We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst European Airline experience. On the level of Air China in 2010.”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 24 April 2024

Horrible food, horrible old plane. Crazy seat layout, some people literally sitting in the isle. Screen and tables are broken or bendt. Service was rarely given, crew was not very hard-working on the individual level no offers. Served water 3 times during 12 hours flight. Meal was not eatable!! horrible chicken. Seems French people were okay with it. It is not even up to level of any other European Airline.

Would never fly AirFrance ever again.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Wanderer14777822334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 35,844 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2024

Worst Airline ever
Like to give zero or negative rating
I wish they are banned
Only care about money
They think customers are cheap
They should have good customer service

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Nihar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Terrible airline and Terrible flight. The Chekin and boarding staff demands cash at Chekin for extra weight in hand baggage. Food and medicine thrown in the trash by Air France check in staff.
Very bad customer service.
Harassment by airline staff at airport, and worst part is Air France endorses supports it.
I selected vegetarian food and did not get it.
Email complaints aren't replied properly either.
I will never take this flight again.
Please avoid at all times.

Date of travel: November 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Dev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

I have flight with Air France many times and I can say there flights can have delays, but only around 10-15minutes. Thes staff are all extremely friendly and the premium economy seats are comfortable, in a shell like business class. With a footrest that with a button goes out Premium Economy is very nice. The food though is horrible and I didn't touch any of it except from the tasty croissant in the second meal. Overall a great airline but food needs to be improved

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Joshua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Worst company!
It was terrible! There was such a small place, even uncomfortable for a kid.I will never travel with them again.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.