We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure/medical”
Review of Aeromexico


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reservation was made through American Express travel service as a one way ticket as I was not sure what our return date would be. At the airport We were not allowed to board the plane and not given our boarding passes until we bought a return ticket. If that is the policy why was that not stated at the time of reserving our ticket MEX - NY? It is much more expensive to purchase two one way tickets than to purchase a round trip. We were not told that a round trip ticket was required.

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank arlenefrancesarida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 8,210 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have traveled with AeroMexico several other times and enjoy each flight. Couldnt find a direct flight to GA decided to stop in Mexico City for the weekend.
I wish their rescheduling/cancel policy allowed better accommodation but the overall experience was great.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank qtqueenrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience flying with Aeromexico. They actually gave FREE BEER and quality meals. A member of our party needed a wheel chair and they made sure one was available for all of our requirements. We just wish that there had been a direct flight as we had to wait hours in Mexico City for a connecting flight.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unable, for unknown reasons, to get our boarding passes online or at a kiosk, we had a hard time understanding what line to wait in at the airport. The first place we were pointed to turned out, upon questioning, to be for domestic flights in Mexico. Then we went across to the international side. Baggage check? No, we only had carry-on. We were told to wait in the kiosk line, then told to go to the Kiosk Assistance line which moved glacially slowly. Though we got to the airport more than 2 hours ahead of our flight, we were next to last in the long line. Come on Aeromexico, this does not need to be so hard! Clearer signage please. Also, please get technology for scanning passports on smartphones.
The flight itself was OK. As we were nearly last on the plane, they took away our carry on bags at the entrance to the plane, but then they came up quickly on the baggage carousel so that worked out perfectly.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MaryAnn0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like Aeromexico. The staff is professional and friendly. Boarding is organized and quick. The planes have a decent amount of legroom. They serve free food and drinks on longer flights.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank hmicelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC