We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short hop to manchester and return”
Review of Loganair


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tea or coffee served with a biscuit which was adequate for the length of flight. Not as cheap as Flybe used to be.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Scotland in general is efficient, courteous and honest. Loganair, however, is notorious for losing luggage and unfortunately we witnessed this ourselves. They said that our luggage was not on the belt when we arrived (we waited till the last piece came out and the attendant said there was no more), actually they found it later. Our driver knew about this as this has happened many times before and he picked up the luggage for us the next day at the airport. He argued with the airline when we were there but Loganair was adamant that the luggage wasn't there.

The same thing happened on our flight from Inverness to Kirkwall but not to our luggage. The cabbie who picked us up went into the airport to retrieve another lost luggage for a passenger.

Unfortunately Loganair is the Scottish airline which has the most extensive internal flights, much more so than British Airways, so one really has no choice if flying within Scotland is the preferred option.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Wilfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH9541, Customer Relations at Loganair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear you feel the service you have received did not meet your expectations.

Despite our very best efforts to avoid this type of occurrence, where there is a mixture of manual and mechanical labour as well as connecting flights from other airlines that can on some occasions run behind schedule reducing the connection time for baggage to reach our aircraft which, unfortunately leads to such incidents happening, although only to a small percentage of the baggage carried on our flights.

Our teams work hard to ensure we can repatriate customers with their baggage as soon as possible ensuring any delayed baggage is delivered direct to the customer helping to minimise any inconvenience this may have caused.

I do hope that this incident will not deter you from choosing to travel with Loganair in the future and that you allow us to demonstrate the great customer service on which we pride ourselves and hope that every customer can benefit from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

LOGANAIR is the main airline flying between the remote Scottish islands and the mainline. It is used for patients going for medicals, family coming to visit, students returning to school, emergency supplies comeing from the mainline. The pilots are very efficient and careful and only fly when it is safe to fly and given the weather in western Scotland this is a blessing!

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank ruthethiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent service.
Helpdesk staff were very helpful when I phoned regarding assistance for my elderly mother (broken hip has slowed her down and she can't walk long distances any longer) which was free of charge . Check-in at Glasgow was quick and easy, we were directed to assisted travel area and then boarded ahead of other passengers. Aboard the plane the flight attendant (Caroline) was very helpful, polite and professional. The complimentary tea/coffee/soft drinks and biscuits were unexpected (as only a short flight) but most welcome. The return journey was equally as pleasant. No delays (despite some misty/rainy weather) Overall, a great experience, I would recommend this airline.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank stumpy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Popped up to Dundee for the day using Loganair from Stansted. Hassle free return journey. Courteous and pleasant staff. Good service.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank 96julianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC