We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Customer Service”
Review of Sounds Air


Reviewed 19 March 2020

Sounds Air flies me to Wellington for work every week. The customer service is first class, stellar views and great prices. It's a real pleasure to fly Sounds Air.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank SusanEShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely staff, great slights over all the wineries. Small plane with not much space. Probably could offer candy as my wife had trouble unblocking her ears which became quite uncomfortable.
Flew from Wellington which is an artwork in itself

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank DariusGoodhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

This is a 12 seater plane, so you have a real flying experience.
But you do need to be able to scramble into your seat - not good for the mobility impaired.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank HKinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Take off from Wellington in zero wind was in complete contrast to our landing there two weeks previously. The journey was swift and comfortable in this 9 seater aircraft. Brilliant way to travel speedily from A to B.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Suffolk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We flew down to Wellington with Sounds Air . A picturesque journey of about an hour. The pilot, on enquiry from another passenger suggested that the landing might be 'sporty' Wellington being notoriously windy. This pilot is my all time heroine, she executed the challenging landing perfectly. I should say I'm not usually great in anything smaller than a Dreamliner.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Suffolk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.