We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real flying:)”
Review of Sounds Air


Reviewed 27 February 2020

This is a 12 seater plane, so you have a real flying experience.
But you do need to be able to scramble into your seat - not good for the mobility impaired.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank HKinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2020

Take off from Wellington in zero wind was in complete contrast to our landing there two weeks previously. The journey was swift and comfortable in this 9 seater aircraft. Brilliant way to travel speedily from A to B.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Suffolk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We flew down to Wellington with Sounds Air . A picturesque journey of about an hour. The pilot, on enquiry from another passenger suggested that the landing might be 'sporty' Wellington being notoriously windy. This pilot is my all time heroine, she executed the challenging landing perfectly. I should say I'm not usually great in anything smaller than a Dreamliner.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Suffolk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We traveled from Wellington to Picton on the 31st jan this year, had to divert to Blenheim due to windy conditions, the were 5 on a 12 seater plane, we sat directly behind the pilot and had a great view. Pilot gets in and he looked about 18 years old. He said that it was going to be very bumpy from take off and for the first ten minutes, as soon as the wheels left the ground we started to rock and roll this lasted for 20 minutes, but what a experience, the pilot did a great job could not fault him, would I recommend this and do it again, hell yes every time great service from start to finish

Date of travel: January 2020
2  Thank djhburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Emailed and called enquiring about a flight. Wow. This woman was incredibly rude and aggressive when I called and asked a simple question. I asked for the manager and she really cranked it up. If this is how they allow staff to speak with paying customers I can’t imagine how the staff are treated. I flew regularly with this company. Will go with Air NZ from now on.

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank SuzyG529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.