We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy flight to Wellington”
Review of Sounds Air


Reviewed 23 October 2019

Easy, convenient flight. Great pilots. Friendly crew. Effortless flying and worked smoothly on both ends of the flight.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2019

one of the best airlines in the world need to be more know in the world the svere was great and when the pilot said i could sat in the front and all so you can see for ever out of the windows

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank anne_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

I had a claustrophobia attack and had to leave the plane, the staff were amazing. Thankyou for helping me so much.
The woman with the dark ponytail who organised alternative travel, made me a cuppa and helped me to feel normal again. Sorry i cannot remember her name, she certainly was amazing.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank wellsparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

I went on a sunrise flight at 7.25am. Easy check in (nice and casual), departed bang on time and sat right behind the pilot for an front and all around view. Wonderful views at low altitude flying, with an eye opening experience landing in Wellington. A must for flight enthusiasts (small 12 seater plane) and a wonderful way for visitors to get a sense of the Sounds from the air. The pilot was friendly and all in all a highly recommended way to cross. Nervous flyers may want to consider carefully though as it is a small and intimate plane, and you may feel more turbulence and bumps than the larger planes.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank jackih192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Beautiful day for flying. 25 minutes across Cook Straight at 4000 feet. Wonderful experience. Friendly staff and pilot.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.