We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passable but not a cheap airline”
Review of Sky Express Airline


Reviewed 27 September 2018

An hour and a half late with no information given. Staff at the boarding gate were surly and cranky. On board staff were aloof and unfriendly. Range of drinks was almost nil, accompanied by a biscuit that you almost needed a magnifying glass to see, that was lunch. For the price paid for the trip not good enough.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank cadici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Our flight was fine it was check-in & scammed excess luggage that was the issue.
We knew there was a 15kg checked baggage limitation per person & a 6kg on-board allowance. I worked for a small airline for 7 years so I appreciate the issues associated with hand luggage on turbo props & the lack of storage space in overhead lockers. We had been traveling for a month & just flown to & from Croatia on similar sized turbo propped aircraft, where the system was the same as the airline I worked for in Australia. Your main luggage gets sent through to baggage handlers at check-in & hand luggage weighed (to make sure it is under the 6kg limit) & tagged to identify it complies. You then take your hand luggage to the aircraft where upon boarding it is taken from you & stored in the cargo. When you reach your destination it is waiting on a trolley at the bottom of the stairs as you disembark. However, with Sky Express if your hand luggage doesn’t fit in their very small size measurer, you are charged for the 6kg excess and it sent with your other luggage.
It would have been extremely helpful if we had a soft bag that we could have emptied the contents of our non-compliment hand-luggage & thus reduced our “excess”.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
2  Thank luctom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

After reading so many horrible reviews, I was very nervous to fly this airline. I was pleasantly surprised. We flew them 3 times during our trip (Athens-Kefalonia, Kefalonia-Zakynthos, Zakynthos-Athens) and there were no issues. One flight was about 20 minutes late, but minor hiccups are expected with that much travel. No lost luggage. They are strict with the luggage weight - but we had done our research beforehand, so no surprised there. Overall, I would say this is a great airline to travel between the islands!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ladavidson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Our internal flight from Heraklion to Rhodes with Sky Express airlines was amazing. First we were offered access to the business lounge; which exceeded our expectations, when we boarded the flight attendant was super efficient, she did all the safety presentation (verbal and visual) by herself. Then we were offered a drink with a snack which was okay. The flight was smooth and the team was super helpful and professional! Way to go...

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Skhalabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

very good flight. not expected it as the ticket was very cheap.a 15 kg luggage was included in the price of the ticket.the staff was very polite and helpful.strongly recommend

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ViktoriaT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC