We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They get you where you need to be”
Review of LATAM Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Chile for 2+ weeks and took several internal flights. I think the locals use this airline like we Brits use Ryanair etc. They don’t have any sort of boarding policy (apart from priority or small hand luggage) such as loading the passengers seated at the back first (which would be sensible when boarding from the front door). People seem to have ridiculous amounts of hand luggage. There is no complimentary drinks or food even on flights of over 3 hours. They do however provide water. We had one flight delayed 7 hours due to a technical fault and we were eventually offered a meal in a hotel, but as we had already been in transit for over 24 hours we couldn’t face it, so we were offered a voucher for the airport which covered a sandwich only. I have yet to find out how to get compensation.

They do let you choose seats well in advance and for one flight the emergency exit row was available, however they don’t let any 60 or over sit in them!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Beverley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 30,176 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight was on time.The crew service was good.The plane has clean seat with a good leg room.over all a nice flight experience.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Valsan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older Airbus A319. Cramped seats for anyone over 6 ft tall. Flight was 45 mins late leaving with no explanation. Included a snack and beverage. Only one class of service on this plane. No inflight wifi.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank PrincessEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flew on time, clean & tidy , Comfortable flight , drinks were provided. Security was fine spoke English

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When it was LAN PERÚ, it was a far better experience in all aspects.
I chose to only fly LAN PERÚ.
My first observation was the counter help at airport check in.
It seemed they wanted to converse more with each other than assist guests. The organization was a little chaotic with directing the customers.
The plane.
The Airbus was fine. Some may complain it is too small.
I do like the app for movies.
The plane appearance for cleanliness and presentation was subpar.
Red sauce dried up on my seat and tray?!
Half the seats had paper towels for the head of the seat and the other half didn’t.
Before, it was all one color blankets.
Orange with other items in the bag.
Now, different colors that looked dirty with no uniformity and some items missing.
Flight attendants should all be in uniform with same color make up and hair standards. Uniform should be worn EXACTLY the same way.
The flight attendants seemed pleasant enough on the trip.
Noticed the enough?
No above the standard procedures like it once was.
Beverages and Food.
What happened?
The food was great before.
It has gone down hill to the bottom.
Bland pasta that l saw most people not finish.
When l asked for a glass of wine, the flight attendant responded with the “we discontinued alcohol on the flight”.
EXCUSE ME!
Not even to buy?
No.
I was astonished.
I could have flown Avianca at a lower fare yet chose to be loyal to Latam. Only to be shown that Latam Airlines are not loyal to their customers.
Don’t follow the U.S. airlines no frills ideology to save a dollar.
Let’s always do better.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Miguel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC