We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corrupt Police in Rocky Point. BEWARE!!!!!!

1 post
1 review
Corrupt Police in Rocky Point. BEWARE!!!!!!

As I am writing this, I am sitting in our condo rental in Rocky Point. My wife and I went out to get breakfast and were stopped twice by these crooked a$$holes. They made up infractions and required bribes. The first stop, one of the officers unstrapped his gun in a threatening manner and said that if a fine wasn't paid we woiuld have some "very bad problems". I have been coming to Rocky Point for over 25 years and have NEVER had any issues. My wife is scared out of her mind that we are going to end up being hurt, so after the second time today, we are packing it up and heading home with another 4 days paid for our condo. This is the last time we visit Rocky Point. It was good while it lasted. I would recommend any place but here unless you want to be treated like a criminal by the biggest criminals of all. Thanks Rocky Point PD.

210 replies to this topic
Arizona
Level Contributor
272 posts
56 reviews
1. Re: Corrupt Police in Rocky Point. BEWARE!!!!!!

Really?! This terrifies me. We were in rocky point 2 years ago and all went well. Wanting to return with our 3 young children but even a little something like this is too much. I just don't know!

Guaymas, Mexico
Level Contributor
672 posts
37 reviews
2. Re: Corrupt Police in Rocky Point. BEWARE!!!!!!