We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull Restaurant

High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
+44 1959 523198
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (7 reviews)
“great pub” (11 reviews)
“leyland” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 586 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

There seem to have been some changes. The food arrived quickly, was well presented and was hot, although the Mussels main course was a small dissappointment due to the high number of closed mussels. These were quickly changed though by our server.The large beer garden...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Scoby2112
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went in for a catch up with my best mate. She is vegetarian so we asked about the options & the waitress didn’t have a clue about what was in the curry or the vegan burger. She said she’d find out but never did. My...More

1  Thank LexiJane
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I just love this restaurant, it’s beautiful inside and the food is wonderful. The staff are warm and friendly - particularly Leyland, who always makes a great effort to make sure you have everything you need. Would highly recommend!

Thank Hayley B
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were just out for a ride on a lovely hot sunny day and thought it would be nice to find somewhere to have lunch. Our first choice near to home was far too crowded and so we drove on and remembered there was a...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank jeandee1973
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

good afternoon thank you for your great review myself and my team always try to ensure our guest enjoy there visit with us I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team thank you again for taking your time to review the...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Truly awful meal, slow service, bad food and rude staff. Were shown to a table no menus of offer of drinks. The door to outside was held open so we were freezing. My knife was so dirty it was stuck to the napkin!! Food came...More

4  Thank H L
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

good afternoon myself and my team are sorry to hear of your poor experience you had with us we do always try to resolve any issue you may have had when visiting us kind regards general manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on a Sunday evening, messy as you’d expect after a Sunday lunchtime. Waitress helpful and cleared a table for us. One roast Pork ordered,(which we were surprised was still available) no crackling on the plate as advertised and no explanation given....More

3  Thank Louise W
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear your experience with us was unsatisfactory. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What lovely staff !! Made my mum and brothers birthday amazing nothing was to much ! The bar staff where so lovely ! Would highly recommend! With definitely be going back .More

Thank sarahtomgeorgex
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We are pleased to hear the team made your birthday celebrations memorable and you had an excellent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks The...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a wonderful meal with all the family here. Leyland our waiter, was super friendly and made our time here good fun and relaxed. The food was amazing and I would highly recommend The Bull, lovely place and lovely staff!

Thank V1xy
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We are pleased to hear the team made your evening memorable and you had an excellent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks The Bull

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm always amazed that a pub can undergo a decent face-lift (the new internal decor is really good) but then let the food slide to the point where you wouldn't go back. And we're reasonably local so would go back if it was a positive...More

1  Thank 681AdamB
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry to hear your experience with us was unsatisfactory. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I viisited 01/08/18. We were seated and given menus then had to wait ages for anyone to come and take our order. Finally we ordered drinks and although we were ready to order food the waiter disappeared for what seemed ages. We...More

1  Thank Heather H
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear your visit with us was unsatisfactory on this occasion. All of your comments will be passed on to the team and if you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. many thanks

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Donnington Manor Hotel
391 reviews
2.30 km away
7 Hotel Diner
417 reviews
2.62 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks Hotel
3 reviews
3.90 km away
The Moorings Hotel
230 reviews
3.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Forge House
154 reviews
.04 km away
Otford Tearoom & Charity Shop
38 reviews
.04 km away
Tamarind Fine Dining
153 reviews
1.56 km away
Hilal Restaurant
28 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mount Vineyard
145 reviews
2.51 km away
The Rising Sun
17 reviews
3.71 km away
The Hop Shop
99 reviews
4.23 km away
The Shoreham Aircraft Museum
51 reviews
2.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denise C
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from cherylparkins | Reviewed this property |
Thursday 25th Jan is the next one they always hold them on the last Thursday of every month - hope this helps
0
Votes
Ron W
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jerrica B | Reviewed this property |
Yes but you have to pay, I think you can get it refunded if eating/drinking in the pub but it's only a £1 so we didn't bother
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Validated Parking, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Otford
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 523198
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing