We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull Restaurant

High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
+44 1959 523198
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (7 reviews)
“great pub” (11 reviews)
“leyland” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Understaffed. Long waiting times. Tired premade food. Such a lovely building and garden being mismanaged by someone or a brewery that doesn't care about it.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank oscarj792018
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review, If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks The Bull

Reviewed 4 days ago

Embarrassed waitress rushing around with little help. Poor quality food, possibly the worst ploughman's I've had in a pub. Not even able to provide a cup of tea after lunch as they had run out of tea bags.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank 347rosalind
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening. Thank you for your review, If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks The Bull

Reviewed 4 days ago

Having used this pub over several years with friends, and have been able to rely on a standard of food and service that is commensurate with the cost, changes have occurred. Passing through at lunchtime today, the staff were attentive and supportive, but the kitchen...More

2  Thank raggedwood
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening, Thank you for your feedback. The points that were discussed with you on the day have been passed on to our chefs. We apologise for the poor experience you had and hope to meet your expectations in the future. Should you wish to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant on a Thursday Evening as saw a special offer on Rump Steaks. Restaurant is a very cosy place, advertising both psychic and open mic night events. Good selection of drinks and a special "Fizz Friday" promotion as well so something for every...More

1  Thank jamesdavidson763
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear the steaks were cooked perfectly and you had a fantastic evening with us. We also have a steak deal on Saturdays - Sirloin steaks £10! Hopefully we will see you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this pub! Staff and atmosphere excellent. Food delicious can especially recommend the hand battered halloumi. Will defiantly be coming back.

2  Thank caroline l
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening, Thank you for your great review! Its lovely to hear the staff are doing a great job and you enjoyed your meal with us. The battered Halloumi and chips is certainly popular! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited earlier this week with some friends for lunch. Really enjoyed my first visit. Good food and service with friendly staff who were willing to give information on the local area.

1  Thank SurreyDoris
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening. Thank you for your kind review, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your first visit with us and the staff were able to share some of their local knowledge with you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here a few times now to have dinner with friend's always found the staff and food lovely. A lovely cosy atmosphere

1  Thank Mikki A
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening, Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great experience with us and enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this pub in the middle of Otford for a Monday lunchtime. Not many customers as we would expect for a Monday lunch time. Clean pleasant surroundings and ample outdoor seating - tables and chairs not just benches. I had the grilled chicken sandwich which...More

2  Thank Snoopjp
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening, We are so pleased you had an enjoyable lunch with us and enjoyed the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back for dinner soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute trip out for dinner. Lovely food, we had cod and chips and a gourmet burger. The food was great, cooked and presented well. Minimal wait and great service.

2  Thank anna p
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your positive feedback; we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite being local we generally avoid the Bull now. Service is always slow, and the overall experience is so hit and miss it makes a relaxing evening just about impossible. We gave the Bull one more chance last week, and we're greeted by an empty...More

5  Thank trj11
BarryN428, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good evening, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks The Bull

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Donnington Manor Hotel
425 reviews
2.30 km away
7 Hotel Diner
414 reviews
2.62 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks Hotel
19 reviews
3.90 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
261 reviews
6.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Forge House
154 reviews
.04 km away
Otford Tearoom & Charity Shop
40 reviews
.04 km away
Kemsing Fish Bar
14 reviews
1.55 km away
Hilal Restaurant
36 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mount Vineyard
159 reviews
2.51 km away
The Rising Sun
18 reviews
3.71 km away
The Hop Shop
102 reviews
4.23 km away
The Shoreham Aircraft Museum
54 reviews
2.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denise C
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from cherylparkins | Reviewed this property |
Thursday 25th Jan is the next one they always hold them on the last Thursday of every month - hope this helps
0
Votes
Ron W
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jerrica B | Reviewed this property |
Yes but you have to pay, I think you can get it refunded if eating/drinking in the pub but it's only a £1 so we didn't bother
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Validated Parking, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Otford
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 523198
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing