We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull Restaurant

High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
+44 1959 523198
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good19%
  • Average16%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (7 reviews)
“car park” (16 reviews)
“great pub” (11 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 549 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Visited on Fathers Day. Only booked the week before, so I was shocked to get a table at 1pm. It was very quiet, but as usual here, you always get a warm welcome. Our tables were wobbly, & the lady sorted it out immediately, probably...More

Thank Louise D
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited the Bull on a Friday lunchtime. It was a sunny day so the 4 of us sat in the garden. We placed our order at the bar and the barman made us feel like we were really inconveniencing him. At one point when...More

Thank anne c
Reviewed 2 days ago

Have visited this pub a few times for refreshments after a walk, but not eaten here before. Went on Fathers day and decided to order food - should have been wary as there were only a few families in the restaurant and it was quite...More

1  Thank Ailsa W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ate here on Monday 4th June. Problems with kitchen, told grilled meat were not available. Orders were delivered to table but were not as requested. Sent back and our replacement meals were cold so sent back. When replacement meals arrived, they were tasteless. Resembled poor...More

2  Thank pennycolson
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the Bull for drinks with friends. Place was super clean and Leyland was a great host. Will definitely recommend this place to others!

Thank Sam P
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to give the Bull a chance as we have passed it on many occasions, and I am so glad we did. As soon as we arrived the barman was very friendly and served us our drinks. We then sat down by the huge...More

Thank kieran h
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My first visit here & will definitely be revisiting. The staff were friendly & helpful. It has a welcoming place, but most of all the food was great 👍More

Thank Mandy927
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

GOOD MORNING Mandy thank you for your kind review we are glad to hear you enjoy our new summer menu we have been recruiting a new team so it is great to hear that your service was good I will pass all your comments to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After more than 30 years of visiting this pub I now find that I could not go there again unless I was guaranteed massive improvementsMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank tigerbeer2018
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning we are sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience when you visited us however we are recruiting and training new team at the moment and in the coming months we hope you will see the improvement and will return and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have had a few dodgy experiences in the past, but happy to keep trying as it’s a nice local and good value, however last night probably put the final nail in the coffin! Couldn’t book online so thought we would try our luck as there...More

Thank MrsCCN
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning first of all thank you for your feed back we are sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience when you visited us however we are recruiting and training new team at the moment and in the coming months we hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there on a Saturday evening for dinner. We were told after ordering drinks at the bar that if we haven’t booked a table we couldn’t have food. The funny thing is there was only 2 tables with people eating, and the rest of...More

1  Thank lenin715
Barry N, General Manager at The Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning we are sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience when you visited us however we are recruiting and training new team at the moment and in the coming months we hope you will see the improvement and will return and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Otford Hotels
Donnington Manor Hotel
370 reviews
2.30 km away
7 Hotel Diner
411 reviews
2.62 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks Hotel
1 review
3.90 km away
The Moorings Hotel
230 reviews
3.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Forge House
153 reviews
.04 km away
Otford Tearoom & Charity Shop
35 reviews
.04 km away
Tamarind Fine Dining
139 reviews
1.56 km away
Hilal Restaurant
25 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mount Vineyard
122 reviews
2.51 km away
The Rising Sun
16 reviews
3.71 km away
Knole
911 reviews
4.22 km away
The Hop Shop
74 reviews
4.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denise C
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from cherylparkins | Reviewed this property |
Thursday 25th Jan is the next one they always hold them on the last Thursday of every month - hope this helps
0
Votes
Ron W
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jerrica B | Reviewed this property |
Yes but you have to pay, I think you can get it refunded if eating/drinking in the pub but it's only a £1 so we didn't bother
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Validated Parking, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Otford TN14 5PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Otford
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 523198
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;