We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Cocoa Coffee

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
22
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch carrot cake lamb salad fries cakes aviation heritage centre sit outside te anau museum mandeville clothing cabinet moth grass gifts airfield vintage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2018

This little restaurant is at the Mandeville Airport, a small grass strip north of Gore on the main highway. It has a charming interior with an eclectic but good variety of food. We stopped for tea and scones. It seems to attract a mix of...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JennyWoof
misscocoacoffee, Owner at Miss Cocoa Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thanks so much Jenny! Pleased you enjoyed your visit, your details will be really helpful to others travelling through too I’m sure 😀

Reviewed 22 November 2018

enjoyed a coffee and some light snacks here - salmon bagel and pesto salad - and the friendly service. It´s a perfect stop before or after you visit the Aviation Museum next door, or just on your stopover from Te Anau to Dunedin. Full points!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jasondayo
misscocoacoffee, Owner at Miss Cocoa Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us - we’re so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Happy travels 😊

Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Yummy lamb salad and seafood laden chowder made for a nice business lunch date. Throw in a bit of retail therapy at Money For Wine = winningMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SGerks
misscocoacoffee, Owner at Miss Cocoa Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Thanks so much for your review - we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your lunch - the seafood chowder is defiantly a firm favourite! That’s great you found our venue a good spot for a business lunch date too, we love to hear that...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

We called in here for a feed after visiting the nearby plane museum. Friendly staff and cosy setting inside. There was a nice range of food to choose from. We had a few slices which were yummy and a drink each, smoothies and hot drinks....More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Found_Lost_Key
misscocoacoffee, Owner at Miss Cocoa Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stop over 😊 Look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 24 September 2018

I really want to like this place but each time I visit I regret my decision. The prices are very steep in my opinion. Porridge (which they highlight is from a trendy brand in a bag/they sell it) with raw bananas for $13?! I also...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ElizabethKotselas
Reviewed 30 August 2018

As something different for lunch and to also visit the Croydon Aviation Heritage Centre we decided to have lunch at "The Moth". A great lunch was enjoyed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank j0hnbeckham
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and some friends visited this cafe for lunch. The coffee was fine and most of the meals were as well.I had the lamb salad which was quite tasty until I found a hair mixed in with the meal, that put me off the meal...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Keentogo17
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My partner and I visited here recently and enjoyed the environment very much. The coffee was ok, the soup was same and my prawn salad was tasty, especially with the home-made dressing (lemon and feta) and I was pleased to find that hot having garlic...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank simmysimmpy
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Went to this cafe after reading other reviews. I'm delighted to say we were not disappointed. My husband had seafood chowder and commented on it's deliciousness including an abundance of fresh seafood. Our coffee was excellent and our sweet treats were also very good. Worth...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 963annemariet
misscocoacoffee, Owner at Miss Cocoa Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely comments! We’re delighted you had a great experience, happy travels :)

Reviewed 23 March 2018

This place is in a gorgeous setting - beautiful place for a casual saturday morning brunch. We had cake and beautiful coffee. Kid friendly and nice atmosphere

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ktburgess2016
misscocoacoffee, Owner at Miss Cocoa Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love Allpress coffee too! :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Heartland Hotel Croydon
125 reviews
14.12 km away
ASURE Oakleigh Motel
40 reviews
15.21 km away
Riverlea Motel
39 reviews
15.46 km away
Esplanade Motels
55 reviews
16.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 26 nearby restaurants
Cafe Ambience
84 reviews
15.89 km away
Top Nosh Cafe
11 reviews
35.26 km away
Howl At The Moon
163 reviews
15.83 km away
The Bafe
82 reviews
40.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Croydon Aviation Heritage Centre
52 reviews
.08 km away
Fly Fish Mataura
63 reviews
15.48 km away
Maple Glen Gardens
22 reviews
47.79 km away
Tuapeka Mouth Ferry
5 reviews
54.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Miss Cocoa Coffee staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing