Metro Coffee

Metro Coffee

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 7 5570 2170+ Add website
Hours
Sun
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tue
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wed
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thu
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Fri
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sat
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$11.00 – $28.00
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant accept bookings?
About
Established in 2014, Metro Coffee is the place for premium coffee, fresh food, and a large selection of dishes on the all day breakfast and lunch menu. Seasonal specials available on black boards. Known for our freshly baked cakes slices and muffins and fresh juices and smoothies. All served by our friendly team at Metro Coffee. Gluten free and vegan options available.
PRICE RANGE
$11.00 – $28.00
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Dog Friendly, Family style, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles167 reviews
Excellent
124
Very good
35
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
2
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Brian T
London8048 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
We discovered this place two years ago on a visit to Surfers Paradise from the UK, and loved it. The breakfasts were substantial, contemporary, fresh and delicious. Two years on, we revisited, and nothing has changed (apart from it being even more popular). It’s become our breakfast place of choice on the Gold Coast; we just don’t think about going anywhere else. We’ve also directed a number of UK travellers here, and their verdict is the same as ours: excellent! For a start, the freshly brewed coffees are great: strong, robust, full-bodied and balanced. Over our two breakfast visits we chose the zucchini and corn fritters with bacon and poached eggs on a bed of beetroot purée, the potato rosti with poached eggs and avocado, and the house Bircher muesli with fruit and honeycomb. We visited in February 2020 so the menu may have changed since then, though on this visit it wasn’t vastly different to 2018. Why change a good thing? There were different specials on boards throughout the cafe. The menu is extensive, with good options for vegans and those requiring gluten free. We certainly enjoyed very relaxed and unhurried breakfasts on the two days we visited. It’s tucked away in suburbia in Broadbeach, a couple of blocks in from the beach front. We walked from our hotel in Surfers Paradise: it took about 25 minutes.
Written 22 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Brian T thank you so so much for taking the time to leave a review. It really means a lot to the whole team at Metro Coffee. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. Thank you, Metro Coffee team.
Written 26 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dahart40
Narangba14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 family
We stayed in an apartment within walking distance, checked reviews so should be good. Wow, how lucky were we great food and great service so close. We even booked for the next day. Very busy, yet food drinks come out quickly, food look great and taste even better. Highly recommend.
Written 11 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Thank you Dahart40 for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 26 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Good taste is it’s own reward
Miranda63 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
Great coffee and quality bites! A very busy little cafe in Broadbeach. We luckily got a table outside (under cover), I wouldn’t fancy inside for the heat... We ordered the corn fritters and the poached eggs, avo and bacon brekky, some fresh juices and coffee. All was served in good time and was very tasty and ample serving sizes! The fritters were particularly good..
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OnAir03214484758
Hi Sheedstyle so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and the fritters are one of the most popular dishes on the menu ,look forward to seeing you again at Metro Coffee.
Written 27 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Greg B
18 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 none
Everytime we go to Broadbeach we visit Metro and have always enjoyed the experience. Unfortunately this time our brunches were extremely small, underwhelming, and expensive compared to Nobbys Beach. The sourdough was paper thin with a almost transparent smearing of beetroot hummus. The egg was full of water on piercing it and the tomatoes were non descript. We won't be back as there are many other options in Broadbeach.
Written 29 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Hi Greg, Thanks for letting us know we did not hit your expectations. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us and I have given your feedback to the team. I would hope after many great experiences with us you can give us another try. I have let the FOH team know you have a $20 voucher to use if you decide to return. Once again we are sorry for your disappointment. Regards Andrew..
Written 9 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Allanah B
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 solo
Bossman Andrew has a dissmissive attitude. Don't ask him a question and expect respect. I have patroned the cafe as a fav for years. Almost 3 times a week and through Covid. I am afraid Andrew doesn't even know my name but he must recognise my face. A simple request was sent to Instagram and no response. I went into cafe Christmas Eve to buy the delish croissants for Christmas Day and he told me he was too busy for to answer his customer. The cafe was not busy at that time. I won't be back.
Written 26 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Sorry you feel that way , I actually did say sorry and apologise if you took it the wrong way, to answer yes with the current climate, staffing ,mandates etc i don"t live on social media, so yes messages will be missed or days until seeing and replying, we have a phone and you are more than welcome to call cafe. Thanks.
Written 18 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

celinam774
242 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 couples
A fantastic breakfast with fast friendly staff. I had a hard time choosing from the menu because a number of items sounded so good but went with the potato rosti and this was such a treat with all flavours included matching so well. The main waitress running front of house worked so hard but made sure everyone was very well looked after. My husband had the classic bacon and eggs but did not find it especially good or bad.
Written 27 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your experience with us, we all really appreciate it. So happy you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 18 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Candice E
Brisbane114 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 solo
As someone who likes to make sure I'm spoiling my diet on a good meal, I wasn't disappointed. Followed the reviews and struggled to decide on which dish I wanted. Had the mushrooms on sourdough with an additional poached egg which was filling and very tasty. Coffee was great too. I'll have to go back tomorrow to try one of the others on the menu I was tempted by.
Written 4 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Hi Candice E thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time at Metro Coffee and the food and coffee was to your liking. Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Written 26 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KeenPhotographer-11
Birkdale900 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 none
I agree with the host of other recent 5 star reviews that management at this venue have worked out how to please. Super friendly staff. Quick efficient service and tasty food. Busy at a mid week lunchtime; so the locals also know where to get 5 star casual dining. Will come back to this venue.
Written 23 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Written 25 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tanya k
Firefly5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 family
Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast visit. Between a family of 5 we all selected something different off the menu. Everything was served quickly, presented beautifully and tasted fantastic. Coffee was amazing too!! Obviously a popular spot, people waiting for tables. Highly recommend.
Written 25 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Tanya, thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Written 14 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

YambaJames
Yamba212 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 couples
Stopped by for coffee as was in the area and from their reviews came highly recommended. Service was efficient, staff very pleasant and the place had a good ambiance. Unfortunately the very reason we were there let them down. The coffee was not what I expected , it was bitter as was my partners. I am growing tired of asking for coffee to be remade. I am hoping this was an exception and the list of reviews are the norm. Always reluctant to mark down a place with consistent reviews, so will return another time.
Written 6 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Hey Yamba, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I apologise your coffee was not up to standard. We take the coffee side of our business very seriously and have recently invested in a new primary coffee grinder to offer better consistency in our shots. I hope you can give us another go some time. Thank you.
Written 7 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon G
Canberra23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 couples
Greeted with a welcoming smile. Nice start. Our waiter, whom we thought ‘owned’ the place had in fact only been there 2 weeks! She was delightful. Provided suggestions for our breakfast. We settled on bagels with cream cheese and jam which were divine and iced latte! Perfect. We will be back. Well done Metro 🧡
Written 6 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
SGriff22 thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 14 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gabrielle B
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 none
I have been a regular at the Metro for 18 months now. The girls are lovely, however the owner is extremely rude. Waited 25 minutes for my coffee this morning, which i ordered via skip and when I asked where my coffee was in the line- he shouted at me about not having enough staff. Get your house in order mate, it was absolutely disgusting behavior. You're lucky people return to the cafe. I wont be nor will my entire office. Sorry, but you've just lost a whole bunch of customers... I guess it wont mean much to you now but come February and when travelers have finished their holidays you'll be regretting the way you interact with customers.
Written 3 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Hey Karen, thanks for the scaving review, We called your coffee many times, obviously you had not arrived, so we sat it on the counter that reads Skip pickup. If you choose to stand outside and wait 25 minutes before coming up and ranting, we can not do to much around this. We were extremely busy short staffed and overwhelmed at that point, your attitude sucks and I am sorry you don"t have patience around what small business is going through, we have been trading for 8 years at this location and am excited about the next 8 years ahead. Andrew.
Written 18 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

wiseguy1282005
Hong Kong6193 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 couples
It was on a Friday morning and the cafe was packed with customers. We were seated outside. The food quality were very good, pancake and bacon, eggs.....all well presented. The only minor issue was the flies. They did trouble us to enjoy our meal at the same time.
Written 27 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
metro coffee
Thanks for the feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Written 13 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JudyChris
Brisbane130 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 couples
We came for the great coffee which we had experienced before, but stayed for the tempting breakfasts. I had the smashed avocado with layers of superbly complementary tastes, and my husband had the big breakfast. Both were sensational. The waiting staff were friendly and efficient. We finished our breakfast the same way we started - with a second great coffee.
Written 1 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Naismith
Hi Judy, Thanks you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with us. I let the team know your breakfast and coffee was great and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Take care.
Written 17 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ChrisandJudy1000
Cleveland478 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
When a small cafe in a back street is as busy as this one you know there has to be a reason - they serve great coffee. We did not try the food, but judging by the tables around us, it seems the locals approve. This is not a cafe you stumble across, so I guessing it is kept busy by locals - and TA readers. Both good signs and well deserved. There is indoor and outdoor seating. Prices are cafe standard - $4 regular coffee.
Written 12 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OnAir03214484758
Thank you so very much for the review, glad you enjoyed your coffee and look forward to seeing you again sometime .
Written 4 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 165
Best coffee and tea places
See all
No Name Lane
$$ - $$$ · Cafe
Madison's Cafe
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Crema Espresso
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
No Name Lane
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Coffee Sisters
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Art Cafe
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Base Espresso
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Addiction Food & Coffee House
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Tower 28 Café
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

METRO COFFEE, Broadbeach - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

All Broadbeach HotelsBroadbeach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Broadbeach
Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire