We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Les Quatre Vents

COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Restaurant Les Quatre Vents
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice


US$30 - US$60
French, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Healthy
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Top food, friendly personal and very good location. Price/quality fair. Place to go again and recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
les 4 vents, Propriétaire at Restaurant Les Quatre Vents, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hello! Thank you for your recomandation. Very glad you enjoyed our cuisine and staff. We are so lucky to be in a such quiet place ! It was a pleasure to serve you. See you soon at our table ! 4 Vents Staff

Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Not to be missed bouillabaisse (French Mediterranean fish stew). Pleasant terrace and setting surrounded by the yachts on the port of Bonifacio. Special thanks to Charlene

Date of visit: June 2021
les 4 vents, Propriétaire at Restaurant Les Quatre Vents, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Hello! Thank you for taking time to write kind word to us. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks for the wink to Charlene, we’ll tell her ! See you soon at your table ! 4 Vents Staff

Reviewed 24 September 2020

Excellent service, rather at the end of the street at the port where most restaurants are. We had the catch of the day and really great starters, enjoyed it very much!

Date of visit: September 2020
manusauvaire, Directeur général at Restaurant Les Quatre Vents, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Hello.. thank you for tour kind message. Hope To see you soon! The Team.

Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

I went in this restaurant and I must say that my experience was very average when it was good 2 years ago. Entrance was ok but main course, fish St Pierre, was overcooked (frozen...). We waited 35 min between the entrance and main course... When...we asked the waiter he said « its coming » without knowing and it was not. When we asked our waiter what was going on she said arrogantely « it has only be 12 min”. Maybe did she forget initiate the main course after the entrance”! Bref, not to recommend. Average service. During all this time the owner was talking to his friend without looking what was going on in his restaurant...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

We had high expectations on this restaurant, considering that it was highly recommended by the manager of our hotel as well as by the lonely planet guide. It was supposed to be one of the best in the Bonifacio’s harbor area. Accordingly we supposed that...such a high-rated restaurant could manage to make a decent pasta with bottarga. We thought at least we could appreciate the intense fish taste of the bottarga. Not at all indeed, we could barely taste its flavor because there was so little of it and in addition the parsley covered most of it. And on top of that, the pasta was insipid. Probably we’re Italians with too high expectations of the way of making pasta but for 22€ per dish and considering the supposed high “quality” of such a restaurant we definitely expected more. Despite the excuses of the waiter when we complained we did not get a single euro of discount. Disappointing experience.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Manu S, Gérant at Restaurant Les Quatre Vents, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

dear sir when you complain we bring back your plate to our Chef and he add one portion more of Botarga into your plate .. which means that it was like we offer you the plate ragards to the cost of the product we put...More

Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Good location by the harbour. Traditional french menu. The food is fine and so is the wine list. But the price level is just to high to rate it higher.

Date of visit: August 2019
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

We had been sailing from Sardinia to Corsica and spent a couple of days in Bonifacio. We had a great meal here - lovely service, room, food wine and staff! So good that we’re going back again tonight!

Date of visit: May 2019
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Restaurant Les Quatre Vents is located in the harbor of Bonifacio, a bit further away towards the small ferry terminal. It's worth to look for this place as food, drinks & staff will give you a wonderful evening. They speak fluently English and at the...same time it's not a tourist trap. In the week we spend in different places in Corsica, this restaurant provided us our best diner experience on the island.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

After a long surch for a good restaurant, not easy to find in Bonifacio, we tried this place. Very nice and fine cuisine! Small menu but its suits every taste. The waiters are also kind en helpfull. After the first night, we decided to have...dinner here again the next day.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Reviewed 23 October 2018

If you love seafood and want to splash out, head here. They specialise in their home smoked salmon and other fish and it really is very good. It is expensive but the food is good and you're looked after well, plus the atmosphere and lighting...is really lovely and cosy.More

Date of visit: October 2018
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Le Royal
324 reviews
.25 km away
Hotel Solemare
490 reviews
.29 km away
Hotel Colomba
186 reviews
.30 km away
Hotel Genovese
496 reviews
.33 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Le Bastion Bar & Restaurant
743 reviews
.13 km away
Cafe des Vestiges
259 reviews
.18 km away
L'an Faim
525 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bonifacio Citadel
3,721 reviews
.19 km away
Grottes de Bonifacio
1,193 reviews
.93 km away
Cimetiere Marin de Bonifacio
449 reviews
.83 km away
Escalier du Roi d'Aragon (King Aragon Steps)
2,319 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
28 December 2015|
Response from tatale10 | Property representative |
Bonjour Nous sommes ouvert du 10 février au 6 novembre 2016 Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir lors de votre visite sur Bonifacio Bien cordialement Chantale Restaurant les 4 vents Bonifacio Corse France
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant Les Quatre Vents

Yes, Restaurant Les Quatre Vents is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Restaurant Les Quatre Vents is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5