We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pour House

$$ - $$$, Pizza,
7 Grange Road, Hahei, New Zealand
+64 210 351 338
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (157 reviews)
“fish and chips” (44 reviews)
“apple crumble” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, Pub, New Zealand, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Grange Road, Hahei, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A friend and I visited today twice today - once in the afternoon for a drink and some chips and then a few hours later for dinner. The chips took over 30 minutes to arrive and I had to follow-up on their whereabouts (they were...More

3  Thank sw6sw6
Reviewed 6 days ago

Nice looking restaurant with good beer but some poor food. It was a busy evening and probably they had not enough staff. Kitchen bell rang but took ages before it was delivered. As a result the food was not warm. Additionally we had to wait...More

1  Thank SasenJP
Karen V, Owner at The Pour House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Sasen, sorry your experience was not what you expected. yes that weekend we were very busy and it is the middle of winter so we were way understaffed. it is very difficult to get staff here in the winter so we can only apologise.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great locally brewed beers made on site. Fish and chips good too and pizzas ok.Rest of other food average. Its best for drinking beers that are brewed here. Avoid ribs as these are a poor meal ~ tough and suspect reheated from frozen state ~...More

1  Thank aussietoday
Karen V, Owner at The Pour House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Aussie today, the meals are all cooked by us on site and the ribs are not reheated. We marinate them on the day and oven cook them when you order them. These are one of our best sellers!

Reviewed 1 week ago

THE POUR HOUSE offers sooo much, its a must do when visiting Hahei, after walking to Cathedral Cove, or enjoying the local Beaches, or just meeting friends. Relax in the out door garden area, or inside Restaurant area. Quench your thirst with the local COROMANDEL...More

1  Thank bonita633
Karen V, Owner at The Pour House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Bonita....you have made the staffs day.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ordered the meat lovers pizza and it was SO good! It’s a thin crust pizza, which I personally love more than thicker crust, and it was full of so much flavor! The cider on tap was delicious, as well. Great service. Great atmosphere. Would...More

Thank katieX2667XF
Karen V, Owner at The Pour House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Katie. Bless you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome place, just a little small making it extremely busy. Luckily we got a table within 5mins. Staff are friendly, beer and wine are fantastic and the food was incredible. We ordered a pizza as entree and had the ribs as main course. Both were...More

1  Thank Robert_Wilhelm
Karen V, Manager at The Pour House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Robert.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here with a group of friends for Friday night dinner. Food is ordered at the counter. Several of us had fish and chips and the remainder had burgers. Burgers were pronounced good. Fish was a little overcooked and the portion size was not great...More

1  Thank CactusRose
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Tried a couple of their craft beers on tap. Great place, nice atmosphere, would be fantastic in summer. Took some home with us as they sold it at the Top 10 Hot Water Camp !!!

Thank Michelle B
Karen V, Owner at The Pour House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to see women enjoying our beers too Michelle!

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The service was good and the food was good. However there wasn’t a variety of food to choose from. The vicinity was clean and it’s in a convenient location.

Thank Anin A
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner, but didn't realise dining area was fairly small, so we ordered takeaway. Lamb burger was great, pizza was just okay. Had a beer flight while we waited and everything was tasty.

Thank ShelStrel
Karen V, Owner at The Pour House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Sheltrel.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Grumpy's Motel
1 review
8.50 km away
Anchorage Motel
37 reviews
8.55 km away
Mana-Nui Motel
80 reviews
8.67 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
555 reviews
8.71 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hahei Beach Cafe
251 reviews
.05 km away
The Church Restaurant
274 reviews
.56 km away
The Pour House
146 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cathedral Cove Kayak Tours
533 reviews
.53 km away
Hahei Explorer Cathedral Cove Boat Tour
206 reviews
.92 km away
Hahei Beach Walk
244 reviews
.44 km away
Cathedral Cove Walk
1,985 reviews
.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ahi1215
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen V | Property representative |
hI, I am sorry but we are shut Christmas day. That is the only day we are shut however as every other day we are open from 12 noon until late.
0
Votes
Stevii1992
29 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Darren G |
They sure do!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Pizza, Pub, New Zealand, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Grange Road, Hahei, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Waikato Region  >  Coromandel Peninsula  >  Hahei
  • Phone Number: +64 210 351 338
Description
A small boutique brewery below the radar. we don't pretend to be anything fabulous just a little eatery located in a beautiful part of the world. we make all our food fresh daily and although the menu is limited is cooked especially for you. The beers are all made in the same building and if you are lucky you can chat with the brewery whilst he is working!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing