Tom Brown's

Tom Brown's

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+34 971 13 05 00+ Add website
Hours
Sun
8:30 am - 10:30 pm
Mon
8:30 am - 10:30 pm
Tue
8:30 am - 10:30 pm
Wed
8:30 am - 10:30 pm
Thu
8:30 am - 10:30 pm
Fri
8:30 am - 10:30 pm
Sat
8:30 am - 10:30 pm
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$4.00 – $27.00
CUISINES
Bar, European, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant serve Romagna food?
About
Tom Browns is a beach front restaurant and has been serving Great British Food for more than 30 years in Magaluf. We have an extensive menu with something for everyone, serving British Breakfasts to Paninis, Wraps, American Breakfast, Fruit Salads, Pizzas, Jacket Potatoes, Salads, Fajitas, Steaks and Grills. We are a family run business and Nick and Jason the owners are always around to offer any help they can. We have a multilingual team who are friendly and helpful and we have menus in many languages. Child friendly venu with high chairs, kids colourings, baby changing facilities etc as well as being able to cater for large groups. WE ARE CLOSED NOVEMBER UNTIL END OF MARCH
PRICE RANGE
$4.00 – $27.00
CUISINES
Bar, European, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Waterfront, Beach
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,615 reviews
Excellent
1,802
Very good
563
Average
141
Poor
50
Terrible
59
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Mark S
Glasgow10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 family
Went here for Breakfast and lunch several times whilst on holiday in Palma Nova. All food was top notch staff were also great. We visited here 4 times and not once were we disappointed also very reasonably priced with a very wide selection of food. If in Magaluf or Pama nova you will not be disappointed. Hope to see yous again guys!!
Written 22 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

julierossi1109
Glasgow43 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 family
Family holiday visited here for breakfast and lunch. Amazing food,kids very happy with choices and staff were so great making you feel welcome and so friendly! Breakfast for 8 €82 much cheaper than we thought it would be after lockdown etc. will definitely recommend here. Thanks again
Written 2 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Amy S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 family
Stayed true and loyal to this restaurant during our visit to Magaluf with our daughter from 14/10/21 to 21/10/21. Best place for all food especially if you’re missing a bit of the great British cuisine in our genuine opinion, the staff were all very friendly and couldn’t do enough to make us happy and comfortable. They were fun to be around and were always up for a laugh or a chat and made our daughter laugh and smile after many tries haha. Nathan was brilliant playing tricks on us all tapping our shoulders and disappearing! We got on with everyone that worked there but Nathan and Nicola were just fantastic. Any and all trips to Magaluf will see us remain loyal to Tom Brown’s as long as the staff STAY PUT! Thank you for making our visit that little bit more fun!
Written 21 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Max290
Birmingham307 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 family
Disappointing visit overall. Thought we’d try it as the place looked busy and had some good reviews. However, we weren’t hugely impressed. Whilst the food we had was ok, it wasn’t anything special compared to other places. The restaurant was also uncomfortable as tables were so close together which meant there was no sense of privacy. It was made worse as we had a family vaping on the table next to us throughout our meal and nobody stopped them. The restaurant forgot part of our starters and then the waiter later asked if we had our food (when we were eating it which was strange). Maybe we were unlucky or caught them on a bad day but we won’t be rushing back here.
Written 31 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Holliescott
Coleraine14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 couples
We came here 3 times over our holiday recently, mainly because the food is really good, they have fantastic vegetarian options and it’s really reasonably priced. However every time we came, we got so agitated by the service as we waited nearly 15 mins each time to even flag someone over to get just a drink. The staff were so friendly but not observant at all as this happened every time we returned, unfortunately after the third time with one staff member serving 3 tables in front of us even though they all arrived after- they got their food and we were only receiving drinks, we wouldn’t have returned even for the good food!
Written 29 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mrs C
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
Do not understand all the hype about this place at all! We had heard good things so tried her for our last night of our holiday. 8 of us. Where to start. Coke was flat Service slow and not very friendly Spaghetti bolognaise kids meal was clearly a ready meal. Pizza was bland, tasted like our all inclusive pizza at our hotel which we hated. Too much bland cheese and very little tomato sauce. The worst thing was the burgers! Absolutely awful. Cheap think burgers just same as all takeaways in area. I had a “zinger chicken burger” bland and just bog standard cheap burger. My other half had the double burger which was 2 cheap think greasy burgers and a bit of horrible bacon. This burger was around 11€! I asked about our garlic bread as I thought they had forgot.. reply I got was “yes wait it’s coming” Go to Blackbeards beach bar and grill instead
Written 17 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cori M
I’m very sorry that you didn’t have a good experience with us.Our burgers are bestsellers and therefore are unhappy to hear you didn’t like yours.The sphaghetti bolognaise is homemade on site as is all our meals and our restaurant has done that since it opened in the 80’s. The pizza I’m sorry you were not Satisfied as we sell 100’s to happy customers each day.Maybe if you give us another try next time you would see why we are so popular.We are always disappointed if we receive a bad review.
Written 21 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rugby 1
United Kingdom39 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 couples
Came here 25 July to see if it was still has we remembered we visited here for over twenty years with our children. So we returned last night just my wife and I kids grown up flown the nest . Our food was average to be fair service was good . Had apple toffee tart custard to discover a piece of porcelain in it that cut my tongue being diabetic this isn’t good to cut myself. The son said have a Brandy or a drink I don’t drink then said I take the dessert of your bill what you mean the one I didn’t eat ? Then he said your tongue a muscle that heals fast lol 😂 sorry will definitely never return here poor yes accidents happen but then you do your best to make it better . Poor after going to USA where the service is excellent and they can’t do enough for you shows how poor Spain is !
Written 26 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom B
Dear Marlie, We are so sorry that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We can only apologise for the inappropriateness of any comments made as well as the unfortunate occurrence of a foreign object in your food and your resulting injury. The son in question genuinely meant no offense but believed he had built a good rapport with you. Clearly he was misguided in this. We are sorry you feel you would not wish to return to our restaurant but wish you well for the future.
Written 28 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jess J
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 couples
Why we were on our stay in magaluf, we visited Tom Browns regularly, we’re were always welcomed by the staff, very friendly and make an effort to speak to you. Food is great, breakfast is gorgeous, cheap but worth it for what you get. There is a lot to choose from on the menu, they even provide a gluten free menu. They provide for everyone and they also have a quick and easy service. I would recommend for anyone who is travelling to magaluf to try this restaurant.
Written 14 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Thea E
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 friends
We ordered lunch- we asked for an iced coffee, we received a milkshake which was an awful consistency which was very expensive. My friend got a toastie which was dry and cold, she had to ask for mayonnaise just to eat it. Myself ordered a Caesar salad, it was four extra euros for chicken which should be part of a Caesar salad anyway, it was dry, and barely had any dressing, none of us finished our food and it ended up being nearly £20 for a salad and coffee. Over all do not recommend at all.
Written 11 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JQuirk
Sherfield On Loddon42 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
This place never changes but gets better and better. The history of Tom Browns is impecable, his unique servive of food and sustained quality is just something to be amazed by. Keep it up guys, ypu are legends.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Zuzi9
Slovakia260 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 couples
We went there every day for a lunch during our stay in Magaluf. We had their fav combo ribs &chicken chips and coleslaw (the best meal in here) ,bowl of sweet fries (not big enough for the price)hamburger (ok),hot dog ( not that appealing on the plate) grilled squid ( I would use more seasoning on squid but portion was big and I had mayo with it ) , paella (was nice but ate better) ,cocktails and white wine was nice. Staff was really helpful and nice . Prices were okay and menu is very variable ,even fitness food Íd say. thanks!
Written 12 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

gapr61
Nelson78 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 friends
Great bright restaurant right on the sea front We arrived around 8.30 pm for dinner it wasn’t full but hardly anyone was there in the resort. We were stopping in PalmaNova just a short walk over to the next bay. Food drink and service all brilliant. There’s a gadget on the tables so you can call a waiter order or get your bill. We came again a couple of nights further on and again all great,best menu in town very varied.
Written 14 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

sandra h
Newcastle18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 none
Another two weeks at eating at Tom browns, we visit magaluf every year and always eat out at Tom browns. We are always greeted by the staff as we have been going here for years, they are so friendly and welcoming, they get used to you going and sometimes even know what you are going to order. I can't fault the place, the food is lovely with a huge choice on the menu. We wouldn't even try anywhere else as the atmosphere here is so relaxing and the staff are so helpful, you can even have a good laugh with them especially Nathan and syd. They are hilarious. The staff work very hard as it can become very busy, we will be back again n ext year.
Written 31 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Adam M
25 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
Ok so we have visited Tom browns many many times over the years as we stay at a hotel not too far away and generally go Tom browns for dinner or occasionally tea. I don’t really have a bad word to say about the service or the food to be honest as everything we have ever had has always been great (except the chip-shop curry don’t order that it wasn’t good) I would recommend nacho’s with chilli, pizza’s or their kebab wrap. What I will say however is that I think the price’s are a little high in comparison to what’s available elsewhere for example their pizza is pretty good but at the Square the pizza is fantastic and is actually cheaper with much nicer surroundings (not to knock Tom browns but it does have the feeling of a cheap restaurant with the plastic chairs and tables etc)
Written 6 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tico506
Palma de Mallorca53 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 friends
Everytime we feel like a good english breakfast brown's was our first choice we drive all the way from palma for it. Well that was till today, we probably had the worst english breakfast ever, over cooked bacon really over cooked eggs,tasteless in general. Drink prices only compare to the ritz, a bottle of sparkling Water from mercadona priced at € 0.19 cents is sold here for €2,95. Is a shame how good bussiness becomes greedy and start losing their essence and good name. I supposed young people that go to magaluf just to get completly wasted wont noticed but there are always people that do.
Written 6 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 2,269
Best cheap eats
See all
Eastenders
$ · Bar, British, Pub
Titanic Magaluf
$ · Spanish
Clems Windsor Bar
$ · Bar, Spanish, Pub
Happy House
$ · Bar, Mediterranean, European, British
Sinky's Scottish Pub
$ · Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Meson Espanol
$ · Mediterranean, Spanish
Benny hill
$ · Bar, British, Pub
Leo J K Bar
$ · Bar, Pub
The Local Bar
$ · Bar, Pub
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TOM BROWN'S, Magaluf - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

All Magaluf HotelsMagaluf Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Magaluf
Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire