We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Seafood
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (291)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
110
102
39
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
110
102
39
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips sea bass mashed potatoes great seafood late lunch server appetizers sides
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 20 March 2024

My sister took us out for my wife’s birthday. We both ordered the Orange roughy. While we waited the ladies ordered their favorite,espresso martini. The drinks came and the recipe has changed,but the menu has not…they were very disappointed.when our food arrived,the fish was bareley...Luke warm with a scoop of cold garlic mashed potatoes that didn’t seem to have any garlic at all…they warmed everything up but by then my wife was almost done…You should be glad my sister paid the bill because I wouldn’t have..My sister probably will be back, the wife and I will not. The servers were great and attentive…everything else suckedMore

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Good: food was very tasty. Service by Charles made the dining experience. Bad: VERY small portions. Crispy artichokes were laid on top of lettuce to hide the few. Noticed Bang Bang shrimp were served the same. Corn and crab soup bowl was child size. Mashed...potatoes were tiny ice cream scope size. Black cod, a (special?), was no more than 4 ounces. 5 medium shrimp and very small chicken breast on the Chicken and Shrimp dish. On and on. Bill was $90. Menu changed not offering “fresh” fish. 6 months ago it was not like this.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonefish Grill, Agency / Consultant at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We take feedback very seriously and have shared this with the teams involved. If you'd like to talk further, please reach out to us at: bonefishgrill.com/contact-us Sincerely, Bonefish Grill

Reviewed 1 October 2023

friends .. after theater. easy in. easy out. very good selection. priced right. and very good sides. all had a good time = 6 of us.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

Sadly, they had sold out of their crab leg special, but I enjoyed a nice orange roughy topped with lump crab and a lemon butter dill sauce. My 2 sides were delish, and my server, Julie, was excellent. I also had a delightful Moscato from...Australia. As a disabled guest, I am overly aware of accessible parking. I was able to secure a van accessible space directly in front of the door; however, it was merely marked handicapped, while the space to its right was designated Van Accessible. The 2 signs need to be switched because the blue striped space needed for my van to extend its ramp was to my passenger side (correct), but to the driver's side of the space with the van designation (incorrect). Ramps are located directly behind the passenger seat of a conversion van. Ot takes that wide, striped space in order to allow room for the ramp plus enough space for the user to get off and on the ramp.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Waited over 10min for the server to greet us. Actually, she waited on the table behind us that was seated after us. They got their food before us as well. While waiting for the server to come to our table, the manager came by and...never even made eye contact with us. The food was the next issue. Ordered calamari for an appetizer and the portion size was as if I was on a diet. Very small portion. For dinner I ordered the fish tacos and they came out with no shredded cabbage and no lime crema. The fish was very overcooked and really needed the crema to offset the dryness. If it hadn't taken so long to get the food in the first place, I would have sent it back. Not impressive for my first time at a Bonefish Grill.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

My son took me here for Mother's Day. We had drinks, 3 different appetizers and our dinner which was sea bass. Everything was excellent. Will definitely be going back with my husband!

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023

Been a couple of months since our last visit - had a nice mid-week lunch with my wife. I had some of their fabulous chowder, the new brussel sprouts side, and the grilled mahi-mahi. She had the shrimp and scallop pasta.

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2023

Here we go again. Great food, but an absolute MISERABLE DINING EXPERIENCE because of the COLD, COLD, COLD, COLD room temperature. Asked the Manager if she could lower and she said she did. Then later she stopped by and said even she was cold now...and someone must have lowered it again. And she's the Manager? Come on lady. We asked 3 couples adjacent to us and they all stated how cold the restaurant was. One lady was walking toward the front with her arms folded and I asked her if she was cold? "HELL YES" was her response. This restaurant is G.D. ridiculous because of this. A lot of diners cannot enjoy their food because of being so DAMN COLD. And all because their Servers keep the temperature so low to their convenience. Obviously, Bonefish DOES NOT GIVE A DAMN about their patrons at all. DISGUSTING & MISERABLE place to eat.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonefishGrill, Agency / Consultant at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2023

We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We take feedback very seriously and have shared this with the teams involved. If you'd like to talk further, please reach out to us at: bonefishgrill.com/contact-us Sincerely, Bonefish Grill

Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

I heard quality had dropped but I recalled it being wonderfully so we went. Spent $120 on dinner for two and the food was overly salted, portions small and just okay in general. Very disappointing. Service quality was only adequate- used to be wonderful, but...no longer. We will not be back.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonefishGrill, Agency / Consultant at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2023

We appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We take feedback very seriously and have shared this with the teams involved. If you'd like to talk further, please reach out to us at: bonefishgrill.com/contact-us Sincerely, Bonefish Grill

Reviewed 17 February 2023

My wife and I had dinner here last night. The food was good. However they got both orders wrong. We both had the Mahi-Mahi. For the sides and sauces I ordered fries and was given mashed potatoes. My wife ordered the fruit salsa sauce and...was given lemon butter. Our waitress did not come to check on us for 20 minutes after our food arrived. It was either eat what we were given or let the food get cold. Make sure to emphasize your side and sauce choices.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023

Arrived first in my group of 10. I had reservations but was looking for a corner table. Lady at front desk couldn't be bothered to even pay attention to me while I was talking to her. Told me to sit in bar area and wait...for others. When food arrived everyone commented that food was lukewarm. My chicken marsala, which was great there in the past, appeared to be a microwaved piece of dried out burned chicken with a dollop of sauce and a few mushrooms on top. The same lady from the front desk came to address it, seemed less than concerned, and had the server slide the chicken off my plate on top of a smaller one. I ate the broccoli and potatoes and the chicken came back when everyone was done. Spoke to the true manager on the way out, Scott, and he was apologetic but that was it. Chicken dinner was not removed from our tab of 10 people. Service was slow. We were given dessert menus but server came back with checks without takng our dessert orders. So disappointing. This was once our go to spot and now we will stick with drinks and apps at the bar where the bartenders are friendly, professional and don't leave you hanging.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonefishGrill, Agency / Consultant at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to talk further. Please reach out to us at: bonefishgrill.com/contact-us Sincerely, Bonefish Grill

Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

Incredibly rude hostesses. Angelica especially. Came here with a reservation today and was 15 min early. Checked in and got a text. Waited 30 min and checked on my spot in line. Both hostesses were rude to me and acted like they couldn’t find my...name though I saw it on a paper right on the host stand…. We finally just walked out. My husband talked to a manager and they offered a free meal. Yeah, sure so the kitchen can spit in it. We declined and left. Thanks for ruining our Mother’s Day.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BonefishGrill, Agency / Consultant at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Hello, We had hoped for a better Mother's Day celebration for you. Your feedback is taken seriously and helps us to improve. If you'd like to talk further, please reach out to us at: bonefishgrill.com/contact-us Sincerely, Tiffany Guest Relations

Reviewed 26 March 2022

Been nearly 3 months since last visit - this time for lunch. Wife had the imperial dip for her entree, I had the chowder and the chicken marsala. Food came out hot, all very good. Service from Anna was great.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2022

Extremely disappointed with lunch today January 21 I asked about the soup, is it hot - yes. My soup was warm. Then I had Fish and Chips which was terrible. It seem to me that it was cooked twice as fish should never be reheated....I felt ill all afternoon and eventually I was sick. My lunch experience was a 1 out of 10More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2022

Been ~ 6 weeks since last visit - this time for lunch on NYE. Wife had the fish and chips, I had the mahi-mahi and shrimp. Everything was quite tasty, food came out hot. Service from Jason was great.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
689 reviews
1.38 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Mauldin
12 reviews
1.81 km away
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, an IHG Hotel
156 reviews
2.16 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
823 reviews
2.42 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sofrito Latin Restaurant & Bar
45 reviews
.59 km away
Meat Me Mediterranean Deli & Grill
14 reviews
.06 km away
Green Tomato Buffet
98 reviews
.16 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Oak Grove Lake Park
7 reviews
2.67 km away
Defy Greenville
61 reviews
1.54 km away
Big Air Trampoline Park - Greenville
10 reviews
1.55 km away
Soothing Rose Massage Therapy
24 reviews
1.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
T1688CBmelissag
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from amberleigh2016 | Reviewed this property |
They do have a children's menu but you have to ask for it. It's for children 10 and under. Choices include Fish strips, popcorn shrimp, chicken tenders, macaroni & cheese, grilled chicken, and grilled tilapia. The meal comes... More
4
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BONEFISH GRILL, Greenville - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Bonefish Grill

Yes, Bonefish Grill offers takeaway services.

Bonefish Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4