We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
American, Cafe
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (262)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
170
48
23
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
170
48
23
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict french toast sandwich bread extensive menu redneck server hollandaise coupon coast
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed a fabulous brunch today at this great little restaurant in Stuart. Our omelettes were perfection and the coffee was so good. After a bit of a wait for a table, our server arrived quickly. Our order arrived piping hot in no time at...all. I was especially impressed that an 18% gratuity is added to the receipt. Servers work hard, and should be well compensated. This restaurant notes that their employees also have a benefits package. That is extraordinary. We’ll be back if we’re in the area again.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023

My wife and I showed up at about 2:15PM for a quick BLT sandwich. After being seated, the tall female manager and several of her employees were loud and inconsiderate as we barely able to have a conversation. After receiving our order the mayo was...wrong and literally there was ONE piece of bacon split between the two sandwiches. As were leaving we found out they close on Saturday at 3PM so we got the scraps of bacon left. IT WAS NOT POSTED THAT A CLOSING WOULD HAPPEN. WE WON'T RECOMMEND TO OUR FRIENDS NOR WILL WE GO HERE AGAIN.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BerryFresh Cafe, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear Depbutch, we appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to Berry fresh Cafe in Stuart. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced with the food. We strive to deliver great food and great service and clearly, we missed the mark on your visit. Your...More

Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

My vegetarian wrap dripped of oil. It was ordered from healthy choices. I would have enjoyed it more without the excessive oil.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BerryFresh Cafe, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear BLMerce, we're genuinely sorry to learn about your experience with the vegetarian wrap. Our goal is to provide meals that not only tantalize taste buds but also adhere to our customers' standards for healthy, delightful options. We acknowledge that the excessive oil in your...More

Reviewed 25 October 2023

You people are out of your dang mind..18% added to the bill for everybody.i don't think so..#1 most places do that if there are 6 or more people.#2 the food is marginal.. You are gonna lose business..we WILL NOT be back..Captains Galley in ft pierce...is much better!!More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BerryFresh Cafe, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the 18% service charge. We would like to offer some clarification regarding the same. In some states, like Florida, the law requires us to pay our service team more. To make it work, we add an 18%...More

Reviewed 21 June 2023

Although we have lived in Stuart for many years this was our first time at the Berry Fresh Cafe. To start off with the restaurant was very clean and very well maintained. After being escorted to our table we waited, and waited and waited some...more. Finally after 15 minutes our server arrived and she apologized for not seeing us sooner. We ordered our drinks and breakfast. After a long time and seeing many other guests who arrived after us being served I flagged down our server and asked her how much longer it would be. She left and immediately returned with our meals. Both our meals were not hot and it seemed like they had been sitting around. My sausage was cold and I again flagged her down and told her that the sausage cold and I would not eat it. She offered to order another portion but I declined as we were almost ready to go. After finishing breakfast she brought the check and a coupon for $5.00 off our next meal. Unfortunately we will not use the coupon as the service was so bad that we will not be returning.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BerryFresh Cafe, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Dear Richf, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Berry Fresh Cafe in Stuart. It's indeed disheartening when a long-awaited dining experience turns out to be less than satisfactory. we apologize for the quality of the dish. We should have ensured that all items...More

Reviewed 1 March 2023 via mobile

We were surprised at how busy this restaurant was on a midweek morning. After a short wait, we were seated and perused the many choices on the menu. DH ordered traditional eggs Benedict, while I enjoyed the potato pancake plate. Yum!

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2023 via mobile

My daughter and her husband live in this area and insisted they take us to Berry Fresh. We had the best experience there and can’t wait to return. Our server, Tim, was so friendly and helpful in explaining the different options, and was quick to...keep our drinks refilled with a friendly smile. The food was just amazing & establishes Berry Fresh as one of the best breakfast places we’ve ever eaten at!! The cinnamon roll was amazing but the unsung hero of the breakfast was their homemade biscuits. I’ve been to Nashville and waited in line an hour at a famous biscuit place, and Berry Fresh’s biscuits are head over heels better than any biscuit in Nashville… oh and can we talk about the jam to go with them!! Just writing this makes me want to get back there ASAP. It was a hit and we had just a delightful morning at Berry Fresh. Don’t miss this gem on the Treasure Coast!!More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023 via mobile

You can’t beat the price of $7.99 for a 1/2 sandwich (choice of three) AND a full size salad. They are FAST once you order. The BLT is pretty skimpy with 2 slices of bacon but the chicken salad is awesome. The chicken pesto is...good but not much pesto. Very clean, nice wait staff.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2022 via mobile

Absolutely the best breakfast I’ve ever had, the right balance of healthy and delicious. The cinnamon roll is insanely good on the weekends. Try the redneck eggs Benedict.

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BerryFresh C, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Thank you for the great review!

Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

This place is amazing.Food is fresh and tasty, great size portions for less than typical prices, which was surprising. Staff is awesome.I love that they have vegetarian/vegan options menu.Husband ordered burrito and he loved it. Can’t say enough good things about this place. Can’t wait...to go back.More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2022

Our family goes to Berry Fresh after Church every Sunday to see Anna Banana and eat the amazing food. I am gluten free but feel like a normal human at Berry Fresh. Today I had the best french toast and always the best server. Anna...Banana. Anna is why we switched our restaurant of choice and the food was a bonus. Thank you Anna for being so great.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

The extensive menu has something for everyone. The choices are unique and the staff is very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised when the food arrived. I had a half Dill Chicken Salad sandwich on delicious grain bread with an unbelievable side salad which was loaded...with fresh fruit. My friend had Eggs Benedict with roasted potatoes on the side. We were both very pleased with our meals and will definitely be back again and again.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

After my review from 2 months ago I felt it only fair to write a new review after our experience with a different server. (I appreciated Berry Fresh's response to my review, but I didn't contact them prior to this visit.) The main reason our...experience today was good was because of the server, Mariana. She was friendly and attentive and did everything a good server does. She checked on us several times for coffee refills and asked if the food was good. (The food was good and came out hot and fast.) The other thing she did, which the previous server didn't - on both occasions - was leave us a bill and say there was no rush and she'd take it when we were ready. I just think it's only fair to have a chance to check the bill without the server hovering over you with the credit card machine in hand. Hopefully next time I can give an excellent rating! (There was hollandaise and sausage gravy on the redneck eggs benedict which tasted a bit odd; the menu doesn't mention hollandaise?)More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
berryfreshcafefl, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Hi, the Berry Fresh Team is thrilled to hear that you visited us again and loved our food & service! Please know that our Redneck Eggs Benedict does not come with Hollandaise and your server or the manager on duty should have been notified. It...More

Reviewed 27 May 2022

This used to be our favorite restaurant in Stuart for late breakfast or lunch. Lately it seems like the place has declined. Above where we sat this time was the A/C return vent. It dripped water down on the table and it was so dirty...and disgusting full of dust. The table was sticky and had a large red stain on it. Our server must have been new and he forgot to get our drinks. We had to ask someone else for our order. The food used to be so good but even that has declined in quality. We don't mind paying the higher prices but the quality should be there. I hope the manager reads this and improves the problems.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
berryfreshcafefl, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Hi Dej, the Berry Fresh Team deeply regrets your unfortunate experience at our Stuart location. We will mention your review in our next staff meeting to correct these issues and to reinforce the importance of excellent customer service and food quality. Please know that the...More

Reviewed 10 May 2022

I ate there a few years ago and found it average. We went back 2 week ago. Even though there was no-one waiting in line to be seated, we were sent back outside to put our name/party of 2/phone number etc. on an electronic stand,...so we could be called when our table was ready - odd system - how hard is it to keep a written list inside I wondered? When we were seated the waiter wasn't very friendly at all. My breakfast came with coffee but he never brought it. So after 10 minutes I asked for it. He never came back to offer a refill over the next 30 minutes. He was just inattentive and not motivated to put any effort into anything. The food was average too, although more unique than most menus in town. The following week we decided to give it another try as we're tired of our usual restaurants after 20 years in town. Same song and dance with the electronic reservation system. And unfortunately, we got the same waiter! He didn't offer straws and when we asked he forgot to bring them. So (15 minutes later) we asked the person who brought our food to give us straws. Once again I wasn't offered a refill of coffee. I asked for one when he brought the bill which was a bit too late really as we were ready to leave. They don't give you a bill to look over. They hand it to you and wait for you to give them a credit card to run at the table with their "gadget." The minimum tip suggested is 18%, then 20% I think and "custom." All this while your waiter stands waiting and watching! He didn't deserve 15% to be honest but I pushed the 18% button as I felt pressured to get him out of my space. He didn't offer a receipt so I can't give his name. That visit I really did like the food! So would you believe we're gluttons for punishment! We decided to go back last Sunday but on the way over we were plotting a way to get a different server! But as we drove up, being Mother's day, there was a long line outside and we just drove off. All in all, I would give the food an 8/10, the intrusive electronic systems 1/10 and this mystery waiter 4/10!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
berryfreshcafefl, Agency / Consultant at Berry Fresh Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Hi, the Berry Fresh Team deeply regrets your unfortunate experience at our Stuart location. We will mention your review in our next staff meeting to correct these issues and to reinforce the importance of excellent customer service. To help reduce wait times, particularly during the...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Days Inn by Wyndham Stuart
506 reviews
.37 km away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
952 reviews
.46 km away
Suburban Studios - Stuart
130 reviews
.51 km away
Old Colorado Inn
475 reviews
1.78 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill
350 reviews
.89 km away
Michelina's Restaurant & Catering
190 reviews
.55 km away
Mario's Italian Restaurant
172 reviews
.56 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ground Floor Farm
33 reviews
1.22 km away
Road to Victory Military Museum
23 reviews
1.35 km away
Stuart Bowl - Lanes & Lounge
24 reviews
.19 km away
The Bike Shop
14 reviews
1.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sally B
2 May 2022|
Answer
Response from Journey54537060282 |
Yes, available
0
Votes
yorogi
15 January 2021|
Answer
Response from NateLarue | Reviewed this property |
No, I don' t have gluten free beer.
1
Vote
Tom L
10 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hawaii808Lover |
Yes! We ate breakfast and had a delicious Bacon Bloody Mary & Mega Strawberry Mango Mimosa made with FRESH juices (22 oz., like 3 Mimosas in 1) They also had a full bar including specialty beers. We were very impressed.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BERRY FRESH CAFE, Stuart - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Berry Fresh Cafe

Yes, Berry Fresh Cafe offers takeaway services.

Berry Fresh Cafe is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4