We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 14/04
20:00
About
Our food and drink menu has be designed to offer the absolute best in drinking and dining available. A mix of everything from the finest and freshest cuts of seafood and steaks through to handmade soups, salads & sushi rolls. We want our customers to include us in their dining and entertainment plans several times a week! We offer a super catering menu for you party and entertaining needs and are ready to talk to you about anyway in which you see yourself enjoying the Boathouse. If your goal is to spend a lunchtime or evening enjoying a dining experience like no other, served by a knowledgeable and exceptional staff, with a stunning waterfront view then we would thoroughly recommend a visit
PRICE RANGE
$17 - $51
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (900)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
403
265
117
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
403
265
117
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrimp wrap fish and chips new england clam chowder sushi salad swordfish outdoor seating sit outside nice lunch sat at the bar water server appetizers riverwalk boat draft florida
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago

Went here for happy hour; the problem was I ordered the pizza with clams and mozarella; however there was absolutely no clams on the pizza. Mentioned it to the bartender and he was a portly fellow; polite enough but he stated that usually there were...heaps of clams lol! So then; when I checked out; he charged me and extra six dollars on top of my bill; did not realize it till I got home later that evening and looked at the cash he gave back to me. So; therefore; I would not go back to this restaurant again. So many nice restaurants to attend to in Stuart!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrique Magill, General Manager at Stuart Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Sorry to hear about your experience Pete, I’m also sorry you did not ask to speak to a manager or have the pizza remade so that we could make things right for you. As far as the cash mishandling situation I will happily resolve it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ambience was virtually unbearable for our group of four. The restaurant noise was maddening. Several groups shouted and whooped at their table-mates (clearly enjoying themselves) but, of course, it ricocheted off the poor acoustics and made routine conversation almost impossible, even for the waitstaff,...who rolled their eyes. The A/C vent blew down on the table, making it extremely uncomfortable. It was better when it turned off... then it came back on and back to freezing. The food service was... meh. An oven died, delaying the meal. The food itself was mixed, some good, some also "meh." Wine by the glass was expensive. At the end, the waitstaff made a deal of explaining the routine 18% "courtesy" add-on, offering more choices for additional tipping. WE thought not. We were happy to end the evening and finally, to escape outside, to the quiet of downtown Stuart, the warmer air (70s) and away from all the ... (oh, well, never mind, no need to use THAT language). And so, goodbye Stuart Boathouse, never, ever again. (And was able to convince a family studying the menu, MOVE ON, DON'T!!)More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrique Magill, General Manager at Stuart Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I’m sorry that your experience here was so terrible you found it necessary to make an account on here just to leave us a bad review. If you were unhappy with the atmosphere you could have asked for a manger and we would have gladly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful l dinner in a real Florida restaurant on the water. The food was excellent and the waiter was great. Will definitely return

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Stuart Boathouse is located in Downtown Stuart, Florida. It is a very casual waterfront restaurant. They serves everything from appetizers, salads, chicken sandwiches, burgers, fresh seafood, steaks, and pasta dishes. The atmosphere is very simple and is one of the hot spots for tourists...and locals alike. The waterfront view is of the is beautiful and of the St. Lucie River. They offer both indoor and outdoor seating,. There is also a small bar area inside for drinks or dining. The service is top notch our waiter John went up and beyond.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

Expected pub food and got much more. Interesting and varied menu all well presented with friendly service. Unique dishes. Nice atmosphere. Artichoke seafood dish was liked by all

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Okay….I’ll start out with the food was good. The reason for the two stars is, the drinks are expensive and the food is pricey. Now I wouldn’t have had a problem with most of this if it wasn’t for the automatic 18% service charge. I...don’t know what the charge is for, or who receives it. Apparently this information is written/located at the very bottom of the menu. For this reason, I will not be returning to this restaurant.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Nice location on the waterfront. The food was good, but extremely overpriced! Review the menu before going. We ordered the wings, which stated 1 lb of wings- came out with 6 wings for $18. Crab artichoke dip app with bread and chips- $18 Our bill...was $80 plus 18% tip automatically added to the bill , we didnt even order entrees. I had 1/2 Beet and goat cheese salad with shrimp which was very good, but again , pricey. We also had 2 beers and one wine for $27. We won’t be back.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

My problem was with the staff. Whoever the manager was at 2pm on January 28th 2024 needs an attitude adjustment. I told him I was unhappy with our service and he said oh, don't come back. I definitely won't go back and I will tell...all my friends and clients about my experience, being ignored, served wrong, never returned to check on us. Terrible experience!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enrique Magill, General Manager at Stuart Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to make an account and review us Amy. Unfortunately when we have someone as inebriated as you and your husband where that day (yelling at my bartenders, yelling at other guests, saying you didn’t order things you did because...More

Reviewed 7 January 2024

They need to work on the BAD smell Great location but come on…. Ruined a good meal. The smell in this place has be a problem for a while in my experience Love the place but fix it buddy

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

Okay. I'm out of touch. We went to the Boathouse Jan 4 for lunch. Wind was too strong outside so we sat at the bar. Ordered two lobster rolls. I ordered a beer; wife just had water. No prices on the menu. Bill was $106.77...with mandatory 18 percent tip tacked on. Lobster roll wasn't bad but I had better in Stuart. We could have bought two sandwiches and sodas and sat nearby , outside. Incidentally, the place was packed.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Went here with family who live in the area for our last dinner while in the area for Christmas. All staff was friendly. Service was fast and correct. Portions were all inline with the price. Everyone was very pleased with their meals. Hope to be...back in the future!More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

$44 for 2 drinks, wow! Perhaps you’d pay that at an upscale fancy place but this was run down and unfriendly. So many nicer places in Stuart. This place is running on greed.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

A+ crab cake, A+ grilled shrimp wrap, A+ onion rings, A+ service, so I guess that makes our lunch an A+ experience.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023

The Stuart Boathouse is a casual waterfront restaurant in Stuart, Florida that serves fresh seafood, steaks, and pasta dishes. The restaurant has a relaxed atmosphere and is a popular spot for families and groups. It has a wonderful view of the St. Lucie River and...has both outdoor and indoor options. The vista from the deck is spectacular. The service at the Stuart Boathouse is excellent. We were served by Dan. He did an amazing job. Always friendly and attentive. He was happy to make recommendations. We were a party of three made up of two adults and a teenager. The adults ordered fish and chips and the teen ordered the Ahi Tuna Stack off the sushi menu. The fish tasted as if it had just been caught and was cooked to perfection. The Tuna was excellent as were the chips that were served with it. Overall, the Stuart Boathouse is a great option for a casual and relaxed dinner with family or friends. The restaurant has a beautiful waterfront location, excellent service, and delicious food. We definitely plan to return. Notes: The bill for the three of us came to about $100. We thought it was reasonable. We walked in and had no problems getting a table on a Saturday night. If you’re a larger group you might want to call for reservations. Parking was available but it was more than a block away. You might want to drop off your party before you park. If you sit outside at dusk wear insect repellent in the summer. Enjoy!More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

Delicious. Drinks were great. Appetizer was great. Entrees and salads were delicious. Chris is an excellent server.

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Old Colorado Inn
475 reviews
.18 km away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
952 reviews
1.50 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Stuart
506 reviews
1.64 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
726 reviews
2.29 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Gafford
669 reviews
.14 km away
Riverwalk Cafe & Oyster Bar
566 reviews
.03 km away
Kilwin's Chocolates and Ice Cream
283 reviews
.14 km away
Osceola Street Cafe
407 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Riverwalk
519 reviews
.05 km away
Stuart Heritage Museum
100 reviews
.18 km away
Geoffrey C. Smith Galleries
13 reviews
.07 km away
Stuart Green Market
13 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lilly s
10 April 2022|
Answer
Response from normans808 | Reviewed this property |
I just had a meal there I would call them.
0
Votes
Barbi S
31 March 2022|
Answer
Response from MimiLivesInFlorida | Reviewed this property |
It would be best to call the restaurant for definitive information. I remember seeing a ramp, but the restaurant is on several levels, inside and out, and I don't know if the entire facility is accessible or not. We found... More
0
Votes
Palmsue
23 November 2020|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from E3294HTjanetb | Reviewed this property |
Yes!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

STUART BOATHOUSE - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Stuart Boathouse

Yes, Stuart Boathouse offers takeaway services.

Stuart Boathouse is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5