We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Pizza, Bar, Sushi, Grill
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Wine and Beer, Playgrounds
Reviews (1,792)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
829
414
97
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
829
414
97
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi eggs benedict chicken curry prawns ribs salad our waiter free wifi great restaurant perry bridge deck kruger
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 March 2024 via mobile

We’ve been at Kukas two times, because the food and service was so good. The wine was great and the Seafood Bowl so delicious. Really liked the atmosphere and the staff members.

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Good day, Hope you are well and thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 14 February 2024

Food was excellent, so was Nomvelo, the waiter! Nice and cosy place to sit. Had crocodile as starter an a kudu steak as main, the best steak i ever had! This place is great

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Good day, hope you are doing well and enjoyed your trip to our country. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 21 January 2024

Great meal and service. In particular great service from Nomveld who was enthusiastic and very friendly

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Good day Neil, hope you are well and thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will visit again in the future

Reviewed 11 January 2024

The waitrons were pleasant but the service was EXTREMELY SLOW. I had a steak open sandwich and the steak was full of gristle. I also asked for no jalapeños and my food came with them. I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Good day Archie, hope you are well and thank you for your review. We would like to sincerely apologise for the slow service you received. It is however not clear from your review whether you mentioned the steak and the fact that the order was...More

Reviewed 27 December 2023 via mobile

A very delicious meal! I ate crocodile and kudu. It was nicely served on beautiful plates, with great taste! I would highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Good day, thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again when in the area

Reviewed 19 December 2023

The food was good, needs some music for more vibes but overall experience was okay. Waiters were kind and accommodating.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Good day, thank you for your review.

Reviewed 18 December 2023

I went there and ordered the prawn tempura which came on a bed of rocket, which I ate and found that some of the leaves were dirty. One even had what looked like bird poop covered with dirt. I told the manager who just gave...me the most insincere "oh sorry".More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Good day, Thank you for your review. The matter has been brought to the attention of the owners and discussed with the kitchen manager. We sincerely apologize for your bad experience. We hope you will visit us again to experience the service we strive to...More

Reviewed 23 August 2023

We've been going to Kuka, pretty much since it opened, every time we are on holiday close to the Kruger National Park. Over a period of many years, whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner, the food and service has been consistently excellent. So much so that...we no longer bother with any other restaurants in the area. On our last trip, August 2023, we had dinner and breakfast there probably seven or eight times over the course of two weeks: whether it was their excellent steaks, unbelievably good Salmon trout, fresh Sushi, or simply a burger or pizza, the experience was great. I'd specifically call out Nomvela and Patience as two waitrons who paid attention to detail and made our times there pleasant. Finally, if you love your coffee, this is a great place to get your morning shot!More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Good day, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always happy to welcome back return guests. Your review has been passed on to the management team as well as Nomvela and Patience and they send their heartfelt thank you. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

On our recent visit to Hazyview, we stayed at Hippo Hollow and ate at kuka twice. Really enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the staff were great. Would highly recommend!!

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Good day, thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Kuka. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

Good food, but extremely slow! Been there twice as a family, tasty, but the kitchen is extremely slow. We waited more then a hour to the food, and the manager even didn’t apologized. Sorry, we will not be back.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri Hayward, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Good day, Thank you for your review and we apologize for the slow service you experienced. Could you please email us on sales@lowveldhollows.co.za with more information on your visit to Kuka.

Reviewed 4 April 2023

We had a wonderful experience. Jabu was our waiter. He was friendly, efficient and gracious. A star.

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri H, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2023

Good day Bongiwe, Thank you for your lovely review. We will definitely pass the message on to Jabu as well. We hope you will visit us again in the near future

Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

Tasty and excellent food. they have got a variety of different dishes and fresh juices. The staff very polite and helpful. The service is excellent. We recommend this place for breakfasts and dinners.

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri H, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Good day Izabela, Thank you for the great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Kuka. We hope to see you again in the near future

Reviewed 22 January 2023 via mobile

We rolled in on our bikes after a long cycle for a cool drink and snack. The misty spray on the deck was too good to give up and we stayed for a snack. Excellent salt and pepper baby calamari heads and fabulous margarita pizza....Just what the Dr ordered to get us cycling home.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri H, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2023

Good day Maricha, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Kuka and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 9 January 2023

Outstanding food and value for money. The thickest cuts of salmon sashimi I have ever seen. Perfectly basted and cooked ribs.

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri H, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2023

Good day Nish, Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again

Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

We went breakfast and coffee hopping around Hazy-view. They have a really big and interesting menu, and we would come back for other dishes and meals. It was my husbands favorite non- buffet breakfast - he had one of their 3 kinds of eggs Benedict:...salmon and avocado. I had a ok omelette and a good but regular/small cup of cappuccino. The buildings (and shopping) all are so nice in the perry bridge complex but the view is the road with cars. But the draw is the FOOD! When we shopped we found some nice shorts and chocolate in the complex and lots for tourists.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anri H, Marketing at Kuka Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2023

Good day, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We hope to see you again soon to try some other dishes on our menu.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
600 reviews
.15 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1,455 reviews
.64 km away
Sabi River Sun Resort
1,504 reviews
1.11 km away
Little Pilgrims Boutique Hotel
33 reviews
1.37 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pioneer's Grill
1,180 reviews
1.35 km away
Topolino's Italian Restaurant
687 reviews
.05 km away
Fishaways
9 reviews
1.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Elephant Whispers
953 reviews
.99 km away
Perry's Bridge Reptile Park
200 reviews
.03 km away
Seronera Crocodile Farm
17 reviews
.71 km away
Katundo Leather Pty Ltd
6 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nomad14711060665
29 October 2020|
Answer
Response from Pioneer08362298432 |
Hi,i will be visiting Hazyview Resort from 18April till 22 April 2022,We are 12,i want to celebrate my 50th birthday?what can I do?
1
Vote
237kaylaw
24 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kuka_Manager | Property representative |
Good Day We offer gluten free bread only on prior requests, however our menu has a huge selection that covers everyone. Please, can you check out our menu on our website. I hope all is in orders
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KUKA CAFE, Hazyview - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Kuka Café

Yes, Kuka Café offers takeaway services.

Kuka Café is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4