Cafe Vila Restaurant & Bar

Cafe Vila Restaurant & Bar

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+678 28128+ Add website
Hours
Sun
7:30 am - 11:00 am5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon
7:30 am - 11:00 am
Tue
7:30 am - 11:00 am5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wed
7:30 am - 11:00 am5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thu
7:30 am - 11:00 am5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri
7:30 am - 11:00 am5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat
7:30 am - 11:00 am5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
Cafe, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
features
Is this restaurant good for large groups?
About
Café Vila & Bar at Nasama Resort has established a reputation for its delicious food and beverage in a setting that is stylish but casual with comfortable seating indoors and outdoors for 100+. Café Vila is the perfect venue for special events and leisurely brunch on Saturdays and Sundays drinking the best coffee in town - or just drop in for Happy Hour at our bar after a day's work or sightseeing. Our menu incorporates the best and freshest of local organic meat, poultry, seafood, fruit and vegetables in season.
CUISINES
Cafe, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles677 reviews
Excellent
431
Very good
192
Average
40
Poor
7
Terrible
8
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

William Britt
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 none
My guys and I (Kenny, Joe, Matt, and others) ate literally dozens of meals there when we were in country for a Housing Project. We NEVER had even a mediocre or average meal, every meal was outstanding. Having eaten at nearly EVERY restaurant in the Port Vila area ( we were in country for over a year), Cafe Vila is the best. Its not only the best Cafe in Port Vila, its the best restaurant, period.
Written 15 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah V
Hello 8xw, What a fantastic review! It means so much that you have taken the time to leave such a glowing review. We are so pleased that you and the others enjoyed Cafe Vila so much. This review comes as a glimmer of hope that we can reopen Cafe Vila soon since the temporary closure due to COVID-19. We hope you are staying safe during these uncertain times and hope that you will visit us in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah
Written 17 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jacquie M
Port Macquarie41 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 family
Staying at the Nusama resort, so this is the closest restaurant for us to eat at without going into town. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the meals are nice and fresh, children's meals were great and a good selection. We've had cocktails, coffee, breakfast, dinners during our week stay and it's all been good no complaints. Not large serves but perfect sizing (so you can't get away with sharing meals to save money) service is always friendly but don't forget we are on Vanuatu time it's very laid back, enjoy a cocktail!
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah V
Hello 744jacquiem, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed comment. You are right, "island time" is the best and worst thing about Vanuatu and especially hard to change. We are happy you embraced the island time mentality and hope you returned home nice and relaxed. Kind regards, Sarah
Written 6 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Debra R
Melbourne35 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
Had a few lunches here and decided to spend New Yrs Eve. This place is friendly and meals for lunch start from around $10. Their calamari is the best just melted in mouth no toughness at all. Kept going back for this. Table of 6 and all couldn’t fault. We had hamburgers ,toasted sandwiches,Asian salads,fish chips ,Beef Wellington,scallops,and more and all good.we stayed at Breakas and just a 5 min walk to this great place.
Written 7 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenWvan
Hi Debra R, Thank you for your five star review of Cafe Vila. I'm glad you enjoyed the calamari so much. We also love it when guests from other resorts find us and choose to dine with us. We hope to serve you some more beautiful calamari on your next visit to Vanuatu. Kind regards, Ben W
Written 21 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WoburnExpress
Astana258 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
We ended up having diner there quite a few times as it just down the road from our accommodation. Clearly very popular with the local expat community. They have new specials every day and a menu to cater for all tastes including picky children. I only regretted the lack of seafood given that we were sitting pretty much next to the sea. Staff was always nice and smiling. Clearly not cheap but nothing is cheap in Vanuatu, that's just how it is.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenWvan
Hi WoburnExpress, Thank you for your review of Cafe Vila. We are glad you visited us on a few occasions. Regarding the lack of seafood, we like all other venues in Port Vila are at the mercy of the local fisherman. When the weather is wild the fisherman who are all small operators will not go out fishing as their boats are too small to handle the rough conditions. We go from having a glut of local seafood to a few times a year when we are waiting for their success on the water. We hope you will visit us on your next return to Port Vila and get to enjoy more of the wonderful seafood on offer. Kind regards, Ben W
Written 21 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

eric w
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 family
Wanted to come here based on the previous stellar reviews but ended up walking out hungry after an hour and a half of waiting with nothing to show. It was busy when we arrived for dinner which is understandable. We did not have a reservation but were told that was alright as they had a few tables spare. We were taken to a table and had our orders taken, but over the course of an hour and a half we witnessed: 1) After about half an hour: our waiter admitted they had not placed our order yet because the kitchen was busy. 2) Multiple couples and families came in and were seated and served food before us (not just reserved tables but walk ins too). We asked our waiter if it was possible to put through an extra starter (which we were willing to pay for) just to eat while we were waiting for our mains and were met with some hesitation as they left. After an hour and a half of waiting, we had no food or drinks. We did not even have a top up of our water until one of the servers heard us mentioning it. Upon seeing what we assumed was our starter (and extra bit) being served to another table, we ended up dining elsewhere. Overall, we were very excited to eat here and left very disappointed. We understand that due to popularity the place is normally quite packed! However, we would rather have been told it was too busy as we walked in the door so that we could dine elsewhere before it got too late in the day.
Written 6 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Sakealevu
Dear Eric, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your visit to Café Vila. It's disheartening to learn that we fell short of your expectations, and we acknowledge the mistakes made in handling your order promptly. Your feedback is valuable, and we understand the frustration caused by the delay. We assure you that this is not reflective of our usual standards. We are addressing the issues internally to ensure such instances are minimized in the future. We genuinely apologize for the missed opportunity to provide you with a positive dining experience. We'd like to make amends and invite you to give us another chance to showcase the fantastic service and culinary delights we are known for at Café Vila. Please reach out to us directly, and we will ensure that your next visit is seamless and enjoyable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Tropical Regards, Jim Sakealevu.
Written 10 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Linda D
Brisbane23 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
Food was good service was good. Generous serves. Prices on par with everywhere else. Good variety of meals on the menu at dinner time. Lunch menu could be a bit bigger with lighter options
Written 6 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BenWvan
Linda D, Thank you for your review of Cafe Vila. We will take on board your suggestions for the lunch menu which we are currently in the process of designing new options. We hope to see you next time you are in towm. Kind regards, Ben W
Written 21 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dr Les
Tamworth316 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 couples
We have dined here pre Covid in 2020. The staff were just as friendly as before and the food lovely. Meals range around the $30 mark and cocktails around $15. The restaurant is not well lit so you need the light on your phone to read the menu. One of the staff helped us get a bus back to our resort. Very helpful as difficult to see the b on a number plate in the dark. Highly recommended. Open from 0730-1100 and the 1700-2100.
Written 12 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paulv3960
Hi Doug, Thankyou for your feedback .Nice to see guests returning after the lock down of the country. I agree that the restaurant was a bit dark so we have corrected the light problem. Paul Vogelsberger Owner
Written 18 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Simar M
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 family
My family and I had the pleasure of dining at the resort restaurant for five consecutive nights, and I must say, the staff's service was consistently outstanding. Throughout my stay, the entire team went above and beyond to ensure a memorable dining experience. Their attentiveness, friendliness, and professionalism truly made each evening a delight. Their attentiveness to detail and willingness to accommodate any request made me feel truly valued as a guest. Despite the restaurant's busy atmosphere, they seamlessly managed to create a pleasant dining experience each night. Their ability to anticipate needs and provide timely service truly impressed me. Moreover, the chefs and kitchen staff deserve immense praise for their culinary skills. Each night, we were treated to an array of delectable dishes that showcased their talent and creativity. The food was consistently flavorful, beautifully presented, and exceeded my expectations. Beyond their professional prowess, the staff's genuine warmth and friendliness added an extra layer of charm to the dining experience. They took the time to engage in conversations, share local knowledge, and create a welcoming atmosphere that made my family and me feel at home. Special thank you to Basil Patinauann, Serah, cookery, melody Bow, Elizabeth Baw, Mona, Hannah, Agnes Aru and Tau. Our daughter Alexandra, loved you all and was so happy being around everyone. Thank you so much!! Best wishes, Alexandra's mom and dad
Written 9 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Vogelsberger
Dear Simar, We are truly honoured by your heartfelt review and the time you spent dining with us during your family's stay. It brings us immense joy to know that you had a consistently outstanding experience at our resort restaurant. Our entire team is dedicated to providing exceptional service, and your recognition of their attentiveness, friendliness, and professionalism means the world to us. We are grateful for your kind words regarding our chefs and kitchen staff, who take great pride in creating delightful culinary experiences. We're thrilled that you felt valued as our guest and that our team's genuine warmth added to your dining pleasure. Basil, Serah, Cookery, Melody, Elizabeth, Mona, Hannah, Agnes, and Tou are deeply appreciative of your special mention. We hope to welcome you back in the future on your next trip to Vanuatu/ Tropical regards, Sarah
Written 10 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LifesAFeast
Noosa91 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 none
We were lucky enough to be staying at Nasama Resort where Café Vila is located. We enjoyed three delicious dinners at Café Vila, all our breakfasts during our stay and nightly cocktails. The dinner menu offered a variety of choices, including local fresh fish, excellent local beef, pasta and curries. On all occasions, the food was absolutely delicious and prepared and presented beautifully. The whole fresh local "poulet" fish was amazing, as was the local grass-fed beef fillet. And the Garlic Prawns were one of the best I've ever had! Our nightly cocktail were always something to look forward to, and there was a nice selection. The breakfasts were also most enjoyable, and the coffee was the best I've had in Vanuatu. The restaurant staff were fantastic - so friendly and always accommodating. Every time we arrived at the restaurant we were welcomed with their beautiful smiles. One of the waitresses Dorothy kindly escorted us to the local school where we donated some gifts for the children, and showed us her home. Thank you so much to all of the team at Cafe Vila for making our dining experiences during our stay at Nasama so special: Dorothy, Olivia, Serah, Cindy, Paul, Charlie, Michael, Nybour and Erome. Gail and Paul
Written 31 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nasama resort
Dear Gail and Paul, Thank you “tumas” for your excellent review and compliments. It was an absolute pleasure chatting to you at either breakfast or dinner and our team enjoyed your company. Chef Eroni is always on the lookout for fresh “poulet” and Our beef from Santo is the best Vanuatu has to offer. Nyson our trainee barman loves experimenting with new cocktails, while trying to perfect the inhouse ones! On the other hand, we are glad that you were able to visit the local school with Dorothy. Your gifts must have put a smile on the children’s faces. Thank you again. We certainly hope you visit us again.
Written 9 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

1811027Scott
Auckland183 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 couples
Cafe Vila is situated just outside or the centre of Port Vila. You can eat there for breakfast and dinner for residents of Nasama resort or visit as outside guests. Their breakfast morning menu is a la carte and not a buffet style, with some rather slightly outside the norm options, they do cater for people who are vegetarians or coeliacs. I found the food wasnt consistent in its quality and had to return some meals. The dinner menu was varied but yet again I had to choose carefully. If dining there for one meal there will be a nice choice for you but if staying at the resort to eat over several days there, I did not find the menu inspiring to eat ever day . However they have very friendly helpful staff in a very pleasant atmosphere.
Written 27 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marjorie De Leon
Dear Tom, "Thank you for sharing your experience at Cafe Vila. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast and dinner options, We regret to hear that the consistency of food quality didn’t meet your expectations on some occasions. We strive to improve and provide a memorable dining experience for all our guests. Your comments about the friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere are encouraging, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved dining experience in the future." Regards, Your Cafe Vila Family
Written 10 July 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joe M
Hobsons Bay29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 family
Lovely atmosphere about the place. We stayed onsite at the resort with Cafe Villa being our main go to eatery. We ate breakfast 5 mornings straight as part of our room rate and ate dinner 3 nights. A good variety on the menu and good coffee which is a big bonus for this coffee snob. Presentation from the kitchen was always of a high standard and we observed them being very accommodating when more demanding customers required variations to the menu. What sets this venue apart is the staff - they are friendly and more importantly, genuine. Anna was a star performer in our books - her warm welcome at breakfast and her attention to detail with service, such as ensuring the kids orders were in first, really made our stay special - happy kids makes for happy parents! Many thanks to the team at Cafe Villa
Written 2 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Sakealevu
Dear Joe. M, Thank you for your excellent 5-star review and for choosing Cafe Villa as your main dining choice during your stay at our Nasama Resort. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lovely atmosphere, the variety on our menu, and the good coffee. Our commitment to presentation and accommodating customer requests is something we take pride in, and we're glad you noticed. Your special mention of our staff's friendliness and genuineness is greatly appreciated. Anna's exceptional service and attention to detail have been noted. We understand the importance of a memorable dining experience for both kids and parents. We're grateful for your kind words and look forward to serving you again in the future. Tropical Regards, Jim Sakealevu.
Written 3 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura Q
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 family
My partner, our 7 month old daughter and myself have stayed at the Nasama Resort for the last 9 nights. We had breakfast every morning at the Cafe Vila and have chosen to have dinner here most nights too. The atmosphere is relaxing and laid back during the day and yet somehow feels a bit more 'fancy' in the evenings. The menu is quite varied with something for everyone. Every meal we had was delicious too. The service was wonderful. Grace, Anna and all of the staff were lovely and were particularly good with our little girl Maisie. They would each greet her by name every morning and evening with a big smile, give her big cuddles and take her for walks around the restaurant to see things once she had finished her meal - this was especially nice when it allowed us to enjoy our desserts which were always YUM!! We thoroughly enjoyed our Cafe Vila experiences and would recommend anyone to give it a try xx
Written 26 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Sakealevu
Dear Laura, We appreciate your detailed and positive feedback on your experience at Nasama Resort and Cafe Vila. It's wonderful to hear that you, your partner, and your 7-month-old daughter enjoyed your 9-night stay with us. We're glad to know that you found the atmosphere relaxing during the day and a bit more upscale in the evenings. Your feedback on the varied menu and the deliciousness of every meal is valuable. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, especially Grace, Anna, and their exceptional service, including their care for your daughter Maisie. It's heartwarming to hear about their interactions with her. Thank you for recommending Cafe Vila. We look forward to serving you again in the future and providing another great experience for your family. Tropical Regards, Jim Sakealevu.
Written 28 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rose L
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 friends
Wish we had had the opportunity to enjoy Cafe Vila at more normal settings. On the evening before the first cyclone in Feb, we arrived at the restaurant after it was all packed up and outdoor furniture had been crammed indoor in preparation for the cyclone. Even so, they took our orders, except telling us that we needed to eat inside our apartment as the staff members needed to go home before the cyclone. They cleared up a section of the room and let us sit down to wait. We decided to go to the store nearby to get some supplies. Not long after, a lovely girl from the restaurant came to the store to tell us that the meals had been delivered to our apartment and we should go back to enjoy them while they were warm. This reflects the excellent services provided by Cafe Vila. Unfortunately, the back to back cyclones destroyed the infrastructure of the country. Power didn't come back before we left. Cafe Vila was not open during our remaining time in Vanuatu. Fortunately , in the following six days, Chef Eroni who is in charge of Cafe Vila, and his colleague Chef Chong who runs Three Pigs, continued to prepare breakfasts and dinners for us resort guests using a generator. Thus we got to enjoy the craftsmanship of these two wonderful Fujian chefs in our own apartments. With limited resources, meals were all delicious, different and to very high standards. We wholeheartedly recommend Cafe Vila and Three Pigs (I will have a separate review). You will only want more.
Written 4 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hiram Whippy
Dear Rose, Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review of Cafe Vila! We appreciate your understanding of the challenging circumstances we faced during your visit, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cyclones. It's great to hear that despite the unusual circumstances, our team at Cafe Vila went above and beyond to ensure you had a memorable dining experience. We're delighted that the staff took the initiative to deliver your meals to your apartment and that you were able to enjoy them while they were still warm. We strive to provide excellent service, even in the face of unexpected events, and it's rewarding to know that our efforts were appreciated. We understand that the cyclones had a significant impact on the country's infrastructure, and we regret that Cafe Vila was unable to reopen during your remaining time in Vanuatu due to the power outage. However, we're thrilled to hear that Chef Eroni and Chef Chong, from Cafe Vila and Three Pigs respectively, continued to prepare delicious breakfasts and dinners for you and other resort guests using a generator. It's a testament to their dedication and skill that they were able to deliver high-quality meals under such challenging circumstances. Thank you for recommending both Cafe Vila and Three Pigs. We truly appreciate your support and are grateful for your understanding during this difficult period. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, under more normal settings, to provide you with an even better dining experience. Warn Regards,
Written 11 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Olivia M
Brisbane112 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 friends
We were lucky enough to be staying at Nasama which adjoins Cafe Vila. The food was always wonderful, the kitchen staff do an outstanding job and offer great daily specials. The wait staff were amazing! Dorothy, Olivia, Sarah and Cindy were a highlight of our stay, always offering a beautiful smiling face for breakfasts and dinners. We tried many of the dishes on the menu over our 10 day stay, and were never disappointed. It seems to be one of those places where you can’t go wrong!
Written 29 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nasama resort
Hi Olivia, We are glad that you chose Nasama as your 10-day holiday destination and had a wonderful experience. Café Villa is an integral part of the resort and chef Eroni & his team are continually striving to have delicious specials out daily and if one stays as long as you did, the variety we offer works out quite well. Thank you for your compliments and your review. Much appreciated by the team.
Written 9 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amy S
Mackay3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 family
We dined here for breakfast every morning during our 7 day Vanuatu stay and twice for dinner. We could not fault anything. The food was delicious, consistent and had a great range/selection. All the staff were incredible and always made a fuss over us, engaging in conversation, and genuinely interested in our visit. They were always smiling and happy to see us and were wonderful with our 2 year old. Most days we had either Anna or Elizabeth serve us and they were both fantastic, we thoroughly enjoyed visiting Cafe Vila and highly recommend it.
Written 5 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hiram Whippy
Dear amysL1468DH, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Cafe Vila! We are thrilled to hear that you chose to dine with us during your 7-day stay in Vanuatu and that you enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners. It brings us great joy to know that you found our food delicious, consistent, and offering a great range of options. We take pride in delivering high-quality meals, and your kind words are truly appreciated. Our team strives to create a memorable dining experience, and we're delighted to hear that the staff made you feel special and engaged in conversation. We always aim to provide genuine hospitality, and it warms our hearts to know that they went the extra mile to ensure your visit was enjoyable. We're especially glad to hear that our staff members, Anna and Elizabeth, stood out to you with their fantastic service. They will be thrilled to receive your compliments! It's wonderful to hear that they were attentive and accommodating, particularly with your 2-year-old. We understand the importance of making families feel welcome, and we're glad we could provide a positive experience for all of you. Thank you for highly recommending Cafe Vila. It means the world to us. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future. Warmest regards,
Written 11 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 663
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Sponsored
Mg Cocomo Resort Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Cafe, International, Asian
Paradise Cove Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Mediterranean
Stonegrill Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Steakhouse, Barbecue, Grill
Three Pigs Restaurant & Bar
$$ - $$$ · Mexican, American, Bar, Pizza
The Beach Bar
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Pizza, Pub
Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Asian, Thai
Mangoes Resort Restaurant & Bar
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, International, Contemporary
Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Seafood, International
Waterfront Bar and Grill Port Vila
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Seafood, International
K2 Cafe
$$ - $$$ · Cafe
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CAFE VILA RESTAURANT & BAR, Port Vila - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

All Port Vila HotelsPort Vila Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port Vila
Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire