We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $40
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Seafood, Argentinian, New Zealand
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (80)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
59
9
3
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
59
9
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef skewers tapas ceviche flan mains and desserts burger oysters chocolate nemesis amazing flavours with some friends eye fillet amazing views fabulous food oneroa beach dining experience sunny day waiheke island
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 April 2024

We came by chance for dinner on Friday night, straight off the ferry. Delicious bites (cheesy puffs!), skewers, excellent pisco sours. Very warm welcome. Loved the food so much we were back for breakfast the next day and Sunday. Takeaway soup on Sunday night after...a big lunch at Mudbrick was also homemade goodness. Everything was done exceedingly well. I think the locals are very lucky indeed!More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you warmly for your lovely comments! Looking forward to having you with us again!

Reviewed 16 March 2024

Great meals, great Tapas, great service, best views. Vino Vino has it's mojo back after some teething problems. Vino Vino is a must for such or dinner.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Warm thanks! So pleased you are enjoying!

Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Connie welcomed us. We had absolutely fantastic food and service. Sharing plates were super. We enjoyed it so much we went back on our second evening. What a view too!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Warm thanks! Looking forward to having you with us again!

Reviewed 2 March 2024

Great food and very friendly service. The view from the restaurant was incredible. Would definitely recommend the fish croquettes, but everything we ate was delicious!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Thanks the very kind review! Please come back!

Reviewed 23 February 2024

A lovely spot, fight for a table on the terrace or by the window. Food is good, service is good, its a good place to go! Wine good too!

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Thank you! Looking forward to having you with us again!

Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

10 of us went for lunch and it was exceptional! Natalie and Mariano (?) provided excellent and enjoyable service. We had a number of different food and drink orders and they were all exceptional. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you! Delighted you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

Oh my, what a bad experience. We arrived a few minutes early for our 6:30 dinner reservation and were seated immediately at a table with an amazing view. We were served water, then forgotten for literally 30 minutes. The harried server finally showed up and...asked, “Are you ready to order?”. We told her that we would like to order a bottle of wine first which seemed to irritate her. She took the order and we finally got the wine about 15 minutes later, All this as we watched people who arrived after us receive their drinks and their food before we had even seen our server. We placed our dinner order after the wine arrived, then waited about another 30 minutes….then they delivered our main courses without having served our salad and bread which we then cancelled. They offered us a free dessert as an apology. The wine & the food when we finally were served was good (not great). It was such a frustrating experience to watch as all the tables around us were served promptly while we were ignored…and we were really looking forward to this restaurant.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

We apologise. It was one of the busiest nights of the year but that is no excuse. We hope you will visit again and give us a chance to make amends. Further sincere apologies for the dropped balls.

Reviewed 24 January 2024

Delicious! My husband and I were only on Waiheke Island for 2 nights and we found this place on the first night - the food and vibe was so good we almost returned on our 2nd night, but thought we really should try other restaurants....The location and views are amazing, but its the food that really gives this restaurant all the stars. We had four share plates - every one was delicious. The portobello mushrooms were so good my husband was keen to return the next night just for these lol Awesome staff - we were served by a fabulous young man who is the son of the owner - he was cute, very attentive and friendly. The other staff were also very nice and super friendly. Great vibe. Amazing views. Attentive staff and DIVINE food.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Thank you for your very generous review! Much looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 19 January 2024

Great location, great menu, the tuna dish was “superb”, the prawns my wife had was equal, the staff were fun to talk with, the coffees (flat white and others) mine, flat white the best I’ve had in a long time. Don’t be shy, get yourself...and there and check it out.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2024

Thanks the lovely comment! We look forward to welcoming you again!

Reviewed 12 January 2024 via mobile

After the bus dropped us at the wrong spot by accident we thought it was fate that we were outside Vino Vino and stopped in.... it was meant to be! Absolutely delicious food, lovely service, great views. Felt very welcome and the staff genuinely cared...about how your experience was. Has set the bar high as our first meal in Waiheke.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thanks the lovely review!

Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Another amazing meal at Vino Vino, the food is so good, with great wines to accompany. Tapas amazing, we stayed with them today, and finished with dessert, though the mains are great too. The team are so accommodating, we’ll be back soon for sure.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Lovely review. Thank you!

Reviewed 19 December 2023

Great birthday celebration with a group of 9 adults for lunch. Ollie, our waiter, was professional and fun and accurately recommended the number of tapas dishes we should order for our group. The Chipa are devine and GF to boot! All the dishes were delicious...with fresh ingredients and enjoyed with great wine and an awesome view. Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Thank you!

Reviewed 10 December 2023

Walking in on Saturday 1 pm, the restaurant was empty. Booked for six adults.Staff friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. Good selection of wine. We order ceviche /tapenade/ ceviche. three snapper fish /2 milanesa/one lamb(myself). The ceviche was very sof indicating that the snapper wasn't...that fresh for ceviche.Pan frie was ok. Milanesa is nothing special. MY lamb was overcooked and on one side was burned. As a family, we were having a good time and we were silent and agreed not to complain. The waitress insisted on removing the wine bottle top as some people would take the bottle away. Is ok but could be done more professionally and a little more discreteMore

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Thanks the feedback. We are sorry not all was as you wished. The snapper in the ceviche was certainly fresh. We only use very fresh fish, in the same way we only use eye fillet for our steaks. Next time (we hope there will be...More

Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

So good we came back 3 times during our few days on the island. A fantastic range of mouth watering Argentinean/Mediterranean tapas, if you like cheese the Chipo is a must try & it's GF, delicious bites of cheesy goodness. Fresh ingredients & authentic, the...food is clearly made with love, the service is just as warm & there's a stunning view of Oneroa Bay to top it all off. Thank you Connie I will treasure your grandmother's recipe 💕More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Thank you! Much appreciated!

Reviewed 10 October 2023

We stopped at Vino Vino for a light snack while touring Waiheke Island. What a treasure. Tapas, service and views (picture below was taken from our table) were outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Worker, Owner at Vino Vino by Connie Aldao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Thank you! Much appreciated!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Santa Fe
9 reviews
.36 km away
The Boatshed
342 reviews
.79 km away
Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
47 reviews
.94 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
154 reviews
3.31 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mudbrick Archive Bar and Bistro
193 reviews
1.35 km away
The Oyster Inn
1,100 reviews
.02 km away
Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant
1,519 reviews
1.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
SegWai
239 reviews
1.49 km away
Mudbrick Vineyard
305 reviews
1.37 km away
Waiheke Wine Tours Ltd
62 reviews
.20 km away
Perpetual Guardian Sculpture on the Gulf
75 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vino Vino by Connie Aldao staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

VINO VINO BY CONNIE ALDAO, Oneroa - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Vino Vino by Connie Aldao

Vino Vino by Connie Aldao is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5