We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muse Restaurant

$$$$, , Vegetarian Friendly
2450 Broke Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
+61 2 4998 6777
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coconut dessert” (50 reviews)
“tasting menu” (51 reviews)
“amuse bouche” (33 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Contemporary, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2450 Broke Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

There were 6 of us wanting to have a wonderful dining experience in the Hunter, more than tasting wines. Two couples had been here before and we were not disappointed, however we found we could not eat 3 courses as whilst the meals looked small...More

Thank Samui2009
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Woodfired Blue Mackerel Entree inconsistently cooked & Murray Gold Cod was a Small serve. Muse Coconut dessert was Nice. I would Prefer to go to Bistro Molines!

Thank David P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The most amazing experience we’ve ever had in our dinning life. Everything was just on point including all the staff. The chef was just exceptional, we will definitely be back

Thank Aj D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Muse is a restaurant that I have visited every year for the last 6 years. Its my favourite in the Hunter Valley Region. The food is spectacular, best to try for yourself as I wouldn't do it any justice with my description! The signature Dessert,...More

Thank su23tt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a wonderful evening with my wife, feasting on local produce and wine. The Muse Coconut for desert is a must

Thank brettmg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was so excited to go to muse and take my parents and had a bad experience. The waiters were forgetful and didn't bring us our drink orders or bread and we had to ask for it. The food was nice, but not as great...More

Thank Alison T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Troy leads a team that puts food in your mouth that tastes as described and then match by wines to leave one coming back for more....we have been there 5 times and each time leaving wanting to come back again. The service by the staff...More

Thank GregTurr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s been a short while since we’ve been to Muse Restaurant and boy was it wonderful. Today we decided to go off the norm and try something different, for entree mackerel and mains quail and I must admit both of these dishes were incredible. The...More

1  Thank John2259
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 15 yr old grandson and I took my husband out for lunch for his birthday. It was a fantastic 2 course meal with little extras turning up. The staff were all exeptional. Highly recommend

1  Thank annfuller2016
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love Muse and have eaten there several times. However, our most recent visit was very disappointing. The menu is a four course affair with a choice of 3 in each course except the first. Our disappointment started with the first course. A set dish...More

3  Thank Ttpmusic
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Pokolbin
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
1,789 reviews
1.23 km away
Tower Lodge
129 reviews
1.97 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel
267 reviews
2.20 km away
Pokolbin Village
373 reviews
2.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lovedale Bar and Restaurant
186 reviews
1.21 km away
Redsalt Restaurant
183 reviews
1.38 km away
Restaurant Cuvee
393 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beyond Ballooning
1,298 reviews
1.25 km away
Hungerford Hill Wines
155 reviews
.04 km away
Hunter Valley Golf & Country Club
38 reviews
1.38 km away
Ubika Spa
9 reviews
1.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SFK1111
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Frederick W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry did not know the answer,please see above responses
0
Votes
Taz1957
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Brian H | Reviewed this property |
Taz. Hi it all comes down to your budget> If you can afford the expense Chateau Elan/The Vintage is exceptional. so is Splicers or Peppers. Moderate accommodation there are some boutique estates like nearby on broke rd are... More
1
Vote
Jim B
22 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Kym P | Reviewed this property |
Muse Restaraunt is located at 2450 broke Rd pokolbin ( Hunter valley ) NSW
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$55 - US$162
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2450 Broke Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia (Formerly Muse Restaurant & Cafe)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Newcastle  >  Pokolbin
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4998 6777
  • E-mail
Description
Muse has become renowned for not only its food but also for its professional and friendly service. Offering a season driven Contemporary Australian menu, the food is fresh and exciting without overcomplicating the ingredients. Using quality produce, sourcing locally whenever possible, the dishes show technique, restraint and respect.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing