We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$14
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
206
61
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
206
61
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodfired pizza fries container mall thin base quick service quick lunch take away toppings eatery yummy crispy milkshakes margherita nz
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago

Want a pizza with authentic Italian wow factor? Base has really got it sorted. Full taste sensation and generous amounts of toppings. The pepperoni was sublime.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly done pizza. Little high has a fantastic atmosphere and everyone can pick what they want to eat. I went with the sir George pizza and I was not disappointed. It was perfect. Will definitely return

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Omg - definitely best vegan pizza ever 😍👍🏼 yummy crust and thin base! nice area with different food options.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Fantastic quick service with lovely fresh toppings. Pizza is beautiful and well worth the prices. Wish I could have it once a week it’s that good.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Came here a Sunday nite with friends, first time trying out this place. Gave the salmon & cream cheese pizza a go, sounded good especially with the capers. Ended up being a little underwhelmed unfortunately; the pizza was a good size but a bit burnt...all around the edge. The amount of smoked salmon was a really small slither on each slice, and with there being no cheese or tomato on it it ended up being mostly pizza base and therefore pretty dry. There was also no capers as stated in the menu... the best bit! I was with friends & small children seated at the other end, so I opted just to eat it rather than take it back (where the customers queueing up would have heard my comments). Sorry, probably sounds whingey but am just being honestMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thanks for the feedback... Will look at our processes to see what went wrong with the quantity and the ingredients.

Reviewed 5 August 2020

tastey affordable ,reasonable selection ,loaded fries are a big meal ,normally we share a Pizza with others no complaints

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thanks for the feedback 👍

Reviewed 22 July 2020

We are regular visitors. Very poor service tonight - waited over an hour when told 30 mins. When went up to ask after 40 mins told it was on the oven and would be ready in 5 minutes. Other people were also complaining. Manager was...rude. You’ve just lost valuable customers and ruined s family celebration.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Good Evening, Fully expected this review and it is completely justified in parts. No excuses to give as the wait time was extremely long and inaccurately estimated. Extremely sorry that we contributed to ruining a family celebration.You were given an apology, and a refund. Just...More

Reviewed 5 July 2020

BASE has delicious pizza. I had the vegan mushroom pizza which is delicious. The milkshakes are good as well.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?3  
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thanks Guys

Reviewed 2 July 2020

Had 3 pizzas take away between 7 of us with some fries and everyone really enjoyed them. Quite liked the seasoning on the fries, should have ordered two as they were demolished. Looking forward to trying the loaded fries next time. Thanks so much.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments .

Reviewed 1 April 2020 via mobile

The Little High Eatery is an excellent location to enjoy your meal. We always have pizza when we travel & this was our first in NZ and it didn't disappoint! The Sgt Peppers ($15) topped with the local peppers had a kick that we were...craving. The milkshakes looked so good but I decided to listen to my weight watchers inner voice this time & resisted the temptation.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thanks for the comments..praise indeed when you clearly know/enjoy pizzas. By the way , our milkshakes are equally popular! Should have gone for it. :)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ramada Suites by Wyndham Christchurch City
258 reviews
.18 km away
The Muse Christchurch
36 reviews
.28 km away
BreakFree on Cashel Christchurch
3,376 reviews
.40 km away
City Central Motel Apartments
329 reviews
.57 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Unknown Chapter Coffee Roasters
415 reviews
.06 km away
TMR Restaurant & Bar
237 reviews
.06 km away
Bacon Bros Burgers
817 reviews
.06 km away
The Little High Eatery
483 reviews
.00 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
185 Empty White Chairs - Earthquake Memorial
1,833 reviews
.35 km away
Cardboard Cathedral
2,251 reviews
.47 km away
Bridge of Remembrance
334 reviews
.34 km away
Cashel Street
476 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
j_rglib
11 October 2017|
Answer
Response from BASEpizza | Property representative |
Hello :) Sorry- no we don't deliver - we feel the best way to enjoy our pizzas is straight from the oven.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BASE Woodfired Pizza

Yes, BASE Woodfired Pizza offers takeaway services.

Yes, BASE Woodfired Pizza offers delivery services.

BASE Woodfired Pizza is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5