We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apache

122 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
4992999
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good33%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Vietnamese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
122 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 239 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

First time we have visited this restaurant. We would highly recommend this place and definitely come back Amazing food with a great selection to choose from Staff were very helpful and service was great Must place to eat in Wellington

Thank pennys365
Reviewed 1 week ago

left the choice of sharing menu to the staff as we were a big group. Not disappointed! Very popular and have to book in advance

Thank Judith H
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed our staff member's choice for you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found this place last minute. Very popular. We had not made reservation but they gave us a space at the bar. Excellent! Great cocktails and beautiful food. Presented very well and tasted delicious. Very very popular as extremely busy for the whole time we were...More

Thank MattyS72
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review. Very glad indeed that you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you gain soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Casual dinning in a comfortable environment. Not a large menu but a good balance of seafood, chicken, pork and salads. Very enjoyable evening, would suggest to book early evening seems busy. Worth a look.

Thank NigelT597
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you for your review. Please comeback again to check out our new summer menu: there is duck as well, now! :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get the last table on a Saturday night which happened to be the counter and provided a phenomenal experience of this fantastic fusion food! Great atmosphere and host, food was unbelievable!

Thank MikeBellamy
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your experience here with us, with a prime view of the ballet of our staff in action! See you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing meal we had at Apache. We had been recommended this through my daughter, who is a local and we were not disappointed. We had booked early as we were all going on to the WOW festival. They were incredibly busy, but did...More

Thank Dianne F
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Helloo there Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you daughter recommended us to you and that you were not disappointed! We do hope to come to the city again and visit us soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous dinner in Wellington at Apache, where Vietnamese meets Paris. We were in town for one night and emailed to book a table, unfortunately they were fully booked so I replied asking if they had any cancellations could they contact us. Well we were in...More

1  Thank Corogal
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there Thank you so much for this lovely review. We're so happy we could find you a table and brighten your evening in the city. Glad you also noticed our choice of beers, we're really proud to have local ones! ;) We hope you...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

All our dishes were so fresh and truly amazing flavours. Ambiance and service were good. Would reccommend to anyone who loves authentic Vietnamese food.

Thank Lizi B
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 October 2018

The vegan in the party was very happy with his food (Monk's Bowl went down a treat). Still a busy place so it is a good idea to book. Everyone raves about the popcorn chicken so we had some - it is very nice. This...More

Thank WayneK160
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for your review. Hopefully we'll see you again very soon!

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for dinner and I did order the BOEUF BOURGUIGNON which seems like braised ox and paired it with their homemade bread. The ox dish seems pretty good and cooked well that it literally melts in your mouth. Bread is fine as well. Good...More

Thank Jetryx
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there! Thanks for writing us this review. We'll try to spend more time with you next time you visit us! ;)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 hotels in Wellington
West Plaza Hotel
539 reviews
.04 km away
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments
621 reviews
.20 km away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
612 reviews
.29 km away
Trinity Hotel
591 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fork and Brewer
214 reviews
.13 km away
WBC Restaurant
160 reviews
.12 km away
The Lido Cafe
181 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
532 reviews
.04 km away
Wellington City Library
268 reviews
.15 km away
City Gallery Wellington
147 reviews
.13 km away
Wellington Town Hall
27 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apache staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 122 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Greater Wellington  >  Wellington
  • Phone Number: 4992999
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing