We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apache

122 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
4992999
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good32%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Vietnamese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
122 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We've heard lots of good things about Apache and needed to check it out. No problem reserving a table with good information provided about when the table was needed for the next guests. We were welcomed on arrival, shown our table and menu explained. Food...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank KaritaneMartin
LeM579, Manager at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there! Thank you for writing us a review. Again, we apologise for our timing. We will definitely not let it happen again. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago

I wouldn't recommend this restaurant. It was ok, but there are much better restaurants in Wellington that offer better service and food. My rice rolls were under cooked, the cocktail i purchased was tiny and definitely not worth the price and the main bland. I'd...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 869campbellb
LeM579, Manager at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi ! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your time here with us. Our cocktail vary in sizes and corresponding price, taking into account the freshness of our ingredients. We try to make our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three days in Wellington when we visited NZ in November and ate at Apache twice! We came here for lunch and dinner on two different days. For lunch, I ordered the popcorn chicken to start and the beef brisket banh mi as the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nebula456
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We're very glad you enjoyed your time here. Looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

A group of us were in Wellington on business and one of our group recommended Apache because of a previous visit. We went on Monday night expecting it to be closed like so many restaurants are and were surprised to find it open. They told...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AucklandJerry
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and lovely review. We're sorry we didn't have everything at the time of your visits. We can never quite predict which item will sell out as everything is equally popular....More

Reviewed 24 November 2018

Loved this place - yummy, freshly made food and friendly service. They thoughtfully seated all the couples away from a large group, and were very mindful of our limited time available as we had another engagement to get to, assuring us that the mains would...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cowgirlNZ
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Hi there, Thank you for reviewing us. We're really glad that you enjoyed your time here. And notice our efforts to make it happen :) We're looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully for longer this time ;)

Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

First time we have visited this restaurant. We would highly recommend this place and definitely come back Amazing food with a great selection to choose from Staff were very helpful and service was great Must place to eat in Wellington

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pennys365
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to read that you like our restaurant so much! Looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 8 November 2018

left the choice of sharing menu to the staff as we were a big group. Not disappointed! Very popular and have to book in advance

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Judith H
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed our staff member's choice for you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Found this place last minute. Very popular. We had not made reservation but they gave us a space at the bar. Excellent! Great cocktails and beautiful food. Presented very well and tasted delicious. Very very popular as extremely busy for the whole time we were...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MattyS72
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review. Very glad indeed that you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you gain soon!

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Casual dinning in a comfortable environment. Not a large menu but a good balance of seafood, chicken, pork and salads. Very enjoyable evening, would suggest to book early evening seems busy. Worth a look.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NigelT597
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi there! Thank you for your review. Please comeback again to check out our new summer menu: there is duck as well, now! :)

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get the last table on a Saturday night which happened to be the counter and provided a phenomenal experience of this fantastic fusion food! Great atmosphere and host, food was unbelievable!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MikeBellamy
LeM579, Owner at Apache, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi there! Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your experience here with us, with a prime view of the ballet of our staff in action! See you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 hotels in Wellington
West Plaza Hotel
547 reviews
.04 km away
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments
629 reviews
.20 km away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
622 reviews
.29 km away
Trinity Hotel
595 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fork and Brewer
216 reviews
.13 km away
WBC Restaurant
163 reviews
.12 km away
The Lido Cafe
188 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
536 reviews
.04 km away
Wellington City Library
270 reviews
.15 km away
City Gallery Wellington
152 reviews
.13 km away
Wellington Town Hall
27 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apache staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 122 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Greater Wellington  >  Wellington
  • Phone Number: 4992999
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing