We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizzeria Imperfetto Restaurant

1176 Pukaki Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-347 7851
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tiramisu” (23 reviews)
“italian pizza” (15 reviews)
“burrata” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
1176 Pukaki Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Just amazing food. We had a variety of pizzas and calzone. Didn't think we could eat it all but couldn't stop ourselves. Lovely service. Can't wait to go back next time we are in town.

Thank Krittimuk
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to walk off the street and find a spare table, because this is restaurant is a wee gem and very popular. (I would recommend booking in advance). This is authentic Italian food at its best. The service was outstanding (a charming hostess)...More

Thank torijane2015
Reviewed 1 week ago

Luckily we picked this place based on reviews as from the outside it does not look too special and there are many pubs and restaurants nearby. The food was excellent taste and value. Totally authentic wood fired pizza and awesome desserts. The size was good...More

Thank Nigel B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quick service and a bit more reasonable prices not being on the main eating strip. Very goos service and very authentic pizzas.

Thank David H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived just before 7pm on a Saturday night without a booking. We were seated and served promptly and the waitress was very helpful and offered recommendations. The pizza was delicious and exceeded all our expectations. Highly recommended.

Thank TerylC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, right in the eating area of Rotorua, really good pizzas and the ambience is so good too

Thank 438_Ngongotaha
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

As locals, coming here to eat had been on our to do list for a while. Wish we had done it sooner! The staff were friendly and provided great service. The pizza was so delicious. Nice atmosphere, very small. Can't wait to come back!

Thank leonief622
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My wife & I had pizza and salad for the very first time there, all we can say is this is one of the best pizzas we've had, so delicious & the staff were super friendly :)

Thank Jimmy B
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We've tried some other (so-called) "Italian" restaurants, finding some kind of meals that can't be found in Italy. Then we've found this Pizzeria, and the experience was amazing: their pizza was exactly the same as the one we (Italian people) are used to eat in...More

Thank Pulsar1984
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Are you looking for Italian pizza? The real one? You're in the right place! And we have been as well! You will NOT find terrible fake-Italian pizzas with chicken, ananas, ketchup... on top! Edoardo will cook for you in his oven a tasty pizza and...More

Thank mgl73
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Artisan Cafe
160 reviews
.09 km away
Ali Baba's Tunisian Takeaways
371 reviews
.08 km away
Atticus Finch
818 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Rotorua
869 reviews
.47 km away
Eat Street
578 reviews
.06 km away
Rotorua i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
214 reviews
.28 km away
Rotorua Night Market
94 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julia G
22 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Monica M | Property representative |
Hello julia, we will be open on the 23rd and 24th, but closed on Christmas day and boxing day. ty
0
Votes
Google Translation
turneraw
4 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex A | Reviewed this property |
We had lunch there as well.
0
Votes
tinylyss
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KylieOberon | Reviewed this property |
Hi , we only had pizza and they did do gluten free , only one of our group was gluten intolerant and he said it was very good.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1176 Pukaki Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Bay of Plenty Region  >  Rotorua District  >  Rotorua
  • Phone Number: +64 7-347 7851
  • E-mail
Description
Imperfetto is a small authentic Italian pizzeria. Pizza is made in the traditional italian way and baked in a wood fire oven.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing