We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Urbano Bistro Restaurant

$$ - $$$European, Soups,
289 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-349 3770
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (36 reviews)
“venison” (49 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Soups, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
289 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's really hard to find a place that can cook the perfect blue filet mignon - Urbano is one of them. The accompanying vegetables were crisp and tasty in a blue-cheese sauce. Would definitely go there again.

Thank raneale
Reviewed 1 week ago

This a top place to eat with amazing service and the lamb we had was not only beautifully presented but it was delicious. However not a cheap meal but it was great value.

Thank DavidMay1945
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with my husband and son on a Saturday night. From the moment we walked in everything was excellent. We received a friendly welcome and excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. My husband and I had the eye fillet which was absolutely delicious. Our...More

Thank janienz2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived before6pm on Saturday , so luckily we was able to have a sheat very soon. However, just atfer that, the rest of the table turned soon fulled.

Thank カワサキラン
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. Great variety, fantastic flavours and presentation. Relaxed friendly service. We will be back. Great service

Thank GTxxio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I walked to the restaurant from the city center.It took me 20 mins.The atmosphere in the restaurant was great.The waiters were very friendly and helpful.The waiter did recommend something not on the menu to me.That was very good.I chose the shrimps as starter,the lamb as...More

Thank lisaselencer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well the service was terrible. When we were seated, i noticed one of the cups was dirty. So i asked for a new one, and the waiter accused me for the cup being clean. Why couldnt he just bring me a new one without any...More

Thank Jiyong S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've visited Urbano reasonably regularly and have always found it to be reliable. Tonight's visit was excellent. The food was delicious, I had 2 entrees rather than an entree and main and was too full for dessert. The staff are very friendly, though I did...More

Thank LucysMumNz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service here was very attentive and prompt, the servings were large, maybe two large! The food was made fresh with a lot of flavour. We ate the macaroni as Well as the chowder dishes for entree and they tasted fantastic and could've served us...More

Thank John S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to this place owing it will be a nice place for dinning but i got disappointed. The service a bit slow, and the food lack of flavors and tenacity in process of being cocked. My dish was cold the meat very hard and...More

Thank Helder P
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
491 reviews
.83 km away
Oppie's Fish & Chips
485 reviews
.38 km away
Cobb & Co. Rotorua
456 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bibleworld Musuem & Discovery Centre
31 reviews
1.03 km away
Rotorua Central Mall
13 reviews
.93 km away
Rotorua Duck Tours
541 reviews
1.18 km away
The Studio Traditional Thai Massage
32 reviews
1.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cynthia W
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Levinite70 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they had something for everyone 😊
1
Vote
amarnac
24 September 2016|
Answer
Response from JulieS1559 | Property representative |
We serve vegetarian options but not vegan sorry
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$29
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 289 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Bay of Plenty Region  >  Rotorua District  >  Rotorua
  • Phone Number: +64 7-349 3770
  • E-mail
Description
Located on the corner of Grey & Fenton Streets in Rotorua's "MOTEL MILE" for all day dining, allowing extensive use of the sheltered northerly aspect for alfresco dining in warmer months, through to the relaxed contemporary decor of the interior to suit all occasions. Smart casual cafe by day - serving breakfast, lunch and bar snacks. Fresh baked muffins, slices, cakes and biscuits. Ozone Coffee - dine in or takeaway. Bistro dining by night - serving modern, innovative, contemporary NZ cuisine. Suitable for casual and intimate dining, business meetings, family and corporate functions. Licensed bar. Menus available online. Reservations recommended. Free wi-fi. Free motel delivery. Voted "Outstanding Restaurant", Rotorua Hospitality Awards 2013 & finalists in 2014. NZ Beef and Lamb Excellence Awards 2013 and 2014. Semi-Finalist "Monteith's Wildfood Challenge" 2013.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing