We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coffee Post

346 Victoria Street | SKYCITY, Ground Floor, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
+64 7-834 4910
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good18%
  • Average29%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
29 Jul 2018
“Breakfast on Saturday”
30 Dec 2017
“Great hosts”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Fast food, Cafe, Healthy, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
346 Victoria Street | SKYCITY, Ground Floor, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Hi, dined there on Sunday morning, we are regulars but sad to say won’t be going back, extremely slow service, like we forgot you service, one breakfast with $6 Bacon side 3pieces bacon, the other 1 piece of bacon. Eggs benny came out with no...More

Thank Peteam
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My partner and I tried this cafe for a Sunday brunch. We both had the Hunters Breakfast, which was as big and it sounded and was good value for money compared to similar offerings at other cafes. Proper meaty pork sausages, not too spicy, bacon,...More

Thank Margaret G
Hamilton_SKYCITY, Manager at Coffee Post, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am really glad you enjoyed your experience with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 August 2018

Maybe we caught them on a bad Sunday morning. The service was slow and the food when it finally arrived was cold, and for the price paid for eggs Benedict, I expected better

Thank Leilei55
Hamilton_SKYCITY, Digital Coordinator at Coffee Post, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Leilei55, sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit on this occasion. We'd really appreciate the opportunity to discuss the service and food with you further and look into what went wrong... please contact Simon Insley, our Front of House Manager via simon.insley@skycity.co.nz

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

No frills but good enough waffles and bagels. Had the cherry stew waffles served with coconut yogurt. Interesting choice, never had yogurt and waffles before but it was good. Not overly sweet which I enjoyed. Food was very slow to come out, and there was...More

Thank kinx81
Hamilton_SKYCITY, Digital Coordinator at Coffee Post, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi kinx81, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

With a challenging 6yr old they made our breaky stop easy! Went out of their way to keep us all happy, top stuff !!

Thank Imacheeseball
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Coffee regularly served only luke warm to hot. Previously complained on Skycity website about coffee not served hot but doesn't appear to have done any good. Have tried cafe again twice since first complaint but still only served warm to hot each time & had...More

Thank dbearta
SKYCITYHamiltonNZ, Manager at Coffee Post, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi David, thanks for your message - we're really sorry to hear that your trip to Coffee Post wasn't up to scratch. We did receive your first message and have reviewed the temperature of our coffee, apologies for not informing you. We typically receive positive...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Great looking pancakes but needed more syrup. Pancakes became dry quickly. Coffee was bitter. Cafe is beautiful. Food to match would have made it perfect.

Thank MaxxxH
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We were staying at the Novotel and found their prices for breakfast to be rather high - we wound up walking to Coffee Post every morning. The ladies there were very nice, and very helpful. The began to know our coffee orders; laughed and told...More

Thank P J N
Hamilton_SKYCITY, Digital Co-Ordinator at Coffee Post, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi P J N, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your coffees and breakfasts with us! The girls will love to hear this feedback - hopefully we will see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Have been to Coffee Post (suitated in Sky City on Victoria St ) twice now after viewing new menu...excellent food, good value for money and very tasty food...friendly service. Differnt variations of eggs benedict and two choices of big breakfast (very generous servings.. no lunch...More

Thank SandyP2107
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed in the city and walked around the corner to have a nice breakfast, the service was great, the food was good (scrambled eggs a bit dry). We have used this place before when we travel to Hamilton and it is always good.

Thank Paul J
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 hotels in Hamilton
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
1,286 reviews
.10 km away
The Commercial Hotel Accommodation
6 reviews
.12 km away
Sudima Hotel Hamilton
171 reviews
.12 km away
VR Hamilton Hotel
439 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Adriana's Restaurant
267 reviews
.13 km away
Banh Mi Caphe
180 reviews
.11 km away
Eat Burger
55 reviews
.01 km away
Caffe Centrale
162 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Te Awa The Great New Zealand River Ride
26 reviews
1.30 km away
Hamilton Lake Domain
482 reviews
1.46 km away
Waikato Museum
304 reviews
.40 km away
Waikato Stadium
151 reviews
.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coffee Post staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$27
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Seating, Parking Available, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 346 Victoria Street | SKYCITY, Ground Floor, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Waikato Region  >  Hamilton
  • Phone Number: +64 7-834 4910
  • E-mail
Description
Coffee Post serves delicious, fresh and convenient cabinet food, as well as a full brunch and lunch menu with all your favourites. The relaxed atmosphere allows for comfort while you have a coffee with your friends or a quick business catch up. The Coffee Post street window can also serve your favourite coffee and small bites while you're on the go. Opening on to Victoria Street, the window allows for easy access as you pass by, and seating in the sun.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing