We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FISH Restaurant

Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9-978 2020
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (47 reviews)
“monkfish” (9 reviews)
“bread” (26 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Everything was great, attentive service which was still relaxed and friendly, good drinks menu, fabulous food. The only shortcoming is that it would have been nice if the waiter had advised us to get sides with the main course - the banana prawns was just...More

1  Thank kdtotara
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We anticipated that we would have only the option of seafood but were delighted by the variety and went for seafood anyway. Must have are the clams!More

1  Thank FrearFarms
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FrearFarms, Thank you very much for taking the time to visit us on TripAdvisor, I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience here and took the time to make a recommendation for the readers. I wish you all the best, and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really disappointed. Ordered a $35 Tiger Prawn dish and got 10 tiny shrimps....really tiny cocktail shrimps!. The service was great and have always wanted to dine at Fish but wouldn't go again.More

Thank kiwis718
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kiwis718, I am sorry to read that you found your Anniversary visit not to your expectations. Going through your feedback I am concerned if there may have been some confusion with your order. We have a tiger prawn salad entree available @ $23.00 which...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not easy to find, titled Fish but seafood selections very basic for FISH, prices way too high for food and wine and the menu says Bluff Oysters but when you arrive you get a sad BS story about storms and supplier cannot harvest yet at...More

Thank Ian_McLennan
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ian_McLennan, I am sorry to read that you found your experience less than satisfactory while dining here. As we operate with seasonally available produce and renewable resources the prices can be higher for the higher quality product you receive, as more attention and detail...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018

Fish is our go-to for breakfasts out because of the variety of food and excellent service. Each time has been wonderful to visit. We came as a party of 10 on Mothers day and it was absolutely bursting, even at 9! We were treated to...More

Thank azanagoesbananas
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We enjoyed sitting in the restaurant as it had pretty good views. The food was okay and the serivice weird but the people were very nice.More

Thank Sylvia315
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Sylvia315, Thank you for visiting us on TripAdvisor, I would love to hear back more from you regarding the feedback of the service being 'weird' and which dishes you had, as we strive to excel and I'm disappointed you left feeling only OK. If...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Me and my mate went here for breakfast on the 8th of April for breakfast. Customer service was 10/10, great selection of meat, fruits and they do these little health juices in shot glasses which was cool! View was of the Hauraki gulf which was...More

Thank nandy1989
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear nandy1989, Thank you very much for visiting us on TripAdvisor, It is fantastic to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience with breakfast! The team does its best to ensure all needs are met, and I am glad you were not left wanting....More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

An excellent venue on a superb Auckland day. We were celebrating two birthdays. We all had the schnapper fish meal . The fish was breaded but was slightly overcooked.More

Thank Sillyshoes
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sillyshoes, Thank you so much for choosing FISH as the location to celebrate two birthdays! I am glad that you found the venue excellent, and seem to have an overall good experience by your rating - I have passed your feedback RE the breaded...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Dined here on our first night staying at the Hilton after flying in from Australia. The food and service were excellent. I had the lamb and my husband the steak, we could not fault our food or service. The homemade bread with the browned butter...More

Thank mariamdc2016
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear mariamdc2016, Thank you so much for visiting FISH on Tripadvisor, and leaving such great feedback. I am glad you found your stay at the Hilton enjoyable, and that FISH restaurant did not let you down either. We pride ourselves on serving the finest quality...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Top class restaurant in the Hilton hotel on Princes wharf. Great location for harbour sunset. Mainly seafood but other protein dishes for mains. Excellent service. Snapper and chips were the best.More

Thank Alan G
Oliver W, Manager at FISH Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Alan G, Thank you very much for taking the time to visit FISH on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to see that you chose our restaurant to celebrate such a special occasion, and that everything went so well for you. Hopefully we will be seeing...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 hotels in Auckland Central
Hilton Auckland
2,571 reviews
.02 km away
M Social Auckland
216 reviews
.41 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1,244 reviews
.50 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
637 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pride & Joy Ice Cream
114 reviews
.36 km away
White & Wong's
394 reviews
.37 km away
Euro
1,198 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
New Zealand Maritime Museum
986 reviews
.30 km away
Fullers Ferries
785 reviews
.39 km away
Coast-to-Coast Walkway
135 reviews
.39 km away
Ferry Building
349 reviews
.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dr Neil G
8 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Chelvie | Reviewed this property |
Fish restaurant has just been refurbished, with new menu and fit out! Great view of the harbour.! Check out my review with photos of the new restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$41
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Auckland Central
  • Phone Number: +64 9-978 2020
  • E-mail
Description
Discover unbeatable seafood with unforgettable views. Head Chef Fraser Shenton sources seafood throughout the week from the morning's catch before the boats reach the shores of New Zealand to ensure it's the freshest available. At FISH Restaurant, sustainable, local produce comes first and ensures the finished product is of the highest possible quality.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;