We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$27 - $51
CUISINES
French, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Reviews (274)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
15
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Very good- we had the lunch special: salad, duck terrine, beef with a heavenly sauce, pureed broccoli, and chocolate mousse for dessert. A great deal for 20 euros. Owned by the chef and hostess, with excellent wine. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Amazing food, fabulous service and a bargain! michelin standard for a small price. you must try!!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

we were travelling in the camper, when we saw this restaurant. Superb meal my wife ha a la carte i had the menu of the day. The food was superb, Great background music. We will come again

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020

To be honest, before going to that restaurant I did not know staff at a restaurant could be so narrow-minded and derogatory. To get specific: the restaurant offers various menus, each with 2 options for starters, 2 options for main course and 2 options for...dessert. Dessert options for the chosen menu were crême brûlée and riz au lait, that is to say both dairy-based. I asked the waiter if, paying a supplement of course, I could opt for a dessert listed in another menu. I insist that I of course offered to pay the price difference. Waiter said it was impossible. “Impossible. We cannot do that”. I tried to understand his logic, but in vain. He eventually went away and sent his colleague, who was just as stubborn. I then said I would just take the crême brûlée to go (someone at home would eat it) and order the dessert I wanted à la carte and pay full price for it, which seems pretty reasonable. And this is when it got absurd for real. “You cannot get to it go. No, we cannot do that”. Since I thought it could be because they were not prepared to pack it, I said that since I live just 5 minutes from the restaurant I could quickly go home and get a Tupperware. And again I got a “No, you cannot get it to go”. Frankly, I’m still wondering why people so unkind and with so little common sense can work in a so called service business. Friends of mine have commented just as terrible experiences at this place. Don’t dare asking for pepper or vinegar, unless you want to experience rudeness taken to its maximum expression. The region is fabulous, I hope this restaurant gets it right very soon or just change owners.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frencharmy2, Gérant at Le Pas de Naurouze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear sir, You can choose between different menus: a lot of restaurants don’t propose that anymore. In red written in the menu you can read: MENU NOT MODIFICABLE So it is difficult to To believe you were surprised about the answer. If someone wants to...More

Reviewed 8 October 2019

We were on the Canal Du Midi and tied up over night close to the stand alone Resturant. What a find. This was one of the best meals we had while in France and was fantastic. The menu was small but incrediable and although it...was in French and the waitress had limited English we managed to order and the meals were fantastic. Great ingrediants and well presented. This was an amazing night and was a fitting end to our week long trip along the Canal. Fantastic place.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

A pleasant stop on our route, a small restaurant with good product, properly cooked and friendly service. It has a large parking area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Nice atmosphere and good meal choices. Menu du jour usually very good and also reasonable. Food fresh and interesting.

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We had a stroke of luck when we found this restaurant just off the national. The food was really excellent and very well presented by the owner and staff. The price was incredibly good value for a lunch menu given the super quality. We will...return again!More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Carcassonne and found almost by accident this restaurant. Well chosen menu and carte, prepared with quality, friendly staff and lots of locals (always a good sign). The plat de jour is unbeatable value for money Great work, tobe continued

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Ate in this lovely restaurant over the summer when weather very warm and everyone was accommodated on the terrace. The 4 young staff were very busy all evening and extremely pleasant despite some quite difficult customers. All kept smiling and polite whilst working very hard...- 2 in the kitchen and 2 front of house. The food was very tasty indeed and well presented. Congratulations to the chef. The menu made a pleasant change from the usual cassoulet on offer in the area and the restaurant is well-deserving of its developing good reputation. An excellent meal and very good value for money.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews we thought we had found a new, (for us), restaurant which was different from the usual duck and chips and cassoulet which is typical of the region. Our first impressions were confusing. We asked to sit inside because it was cooler...but it soon became clear we couldn’t talk to each other over the loud music playing in the background. When we asked if they could turn it down, they said it was impossible, so we moved outside where, despite sitting under an awning, it was warmer. There was a good choice on the menu. The menu of the day was €15, another set meal for €21 and another at €29 plus the a la Carte. My wife and I chose the €29 which included crab and squid starter which my wife enjoyed and looked delightful. For mains we had a choice between bream and duck with a filo pastry tart. We chose duck which was presented nicely but duck is duck. It was cooked nice and tender but easily forgettable. Dessert was peaches and ice cream, very nice. A very good wine for £28 but overall disappointed, perhaps we got offto a bad start.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our hosts of the b&b in Gardouch. Great cooking! Original combinations of tastes, ingredients and techniques. The chef knows how to cook! The menus and wine list are written on an "ardoise". Furthermore, there is a (limited) à la carte...menu. All together: great choice! But: the serving staff has to learn a lot. First of all, just two people (a man and a woman) to serve (and run?) a big restaurant is not sufficient. That is the recipee that some guests are going to be "forgotten". We were seated and waited for ordering an appetizer. After 10 minutes we asked actively from our side for it (since nobody showed up) and the answer of the woman was the question (for the second time by the way, since her male colleague asked already before getting us seated) "do you have a reservation ?" ..... Sounded quite unfriendly, certainly after 10 minutes of waiting ... To make a long story short, an unpleasant atmosphere could not be taken away that evening. And the same uncomfortable situation again for the bill: we had to wait (too long at the bar). I must say that the guy did his best as soon as we explained to him that we felt abandoned that evening, but overall we did not really feel appreciated. And if the idea was that we are tourists, then the staff is wrong... Since we are entrepreneurs and have our business in the region, it is an extra pity that we will not return as guests.More

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frencharmy2, Gérant at Le Pas de Naurouze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear sir, this day was specially full. You never wait 10 min to get your table and i was there in front of you in the kitchen when you were waiting for the bill and it was less than2 min. You put a very bad...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant a few times now. The food is incredible and the staff are so friendly. It is good value with a 3 course lunch for €15 and there is a nice atmosphere It's a must visit

Date of visit: February 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very nice modern restaurant with modern food wine desserts price and people very very frendly .The ccook make the plat whith fresh products of markets and farms around the place. Is also a historic place because is the jonction for the alimentation for the canal...du midiMore

Date of visit: June 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very close to the Canal where we were moored. Modern bistro with delicious food and wine. only french spoken so menu a bit tricky to understand...but no regrets as it all was perfect.

Date of visit: October 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Peniche Kapadokya
26 reviews
6.42 km away
Hotel Restaurant du Lauragais Logis de france
107 reviews
9.56 km away
Hotel du Canal
272 reviews
11.09 km away
Hotel De France
154 reviews
11.24 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Dinee
487 reviews
1.73 km away
Hostellerie Etienne
950 reviews
2.74 km away
Les Marronniers
44 reviews
6.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
COMPTOIR DU LAURAGAIS - MAISON DE LA HAUTE-GARONNE
21 reviews
1.72 km away
Belvedere du barrage de Monteynard-Avignonet
14 reviews
3.46 km away
Moulin de Cugarel
45 reviews
11.31 km away
Distillerie Bel Air - Castelnaudary
9 reviews
10.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Pas de Naurouze staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LE PAS DE NAUROUZE, Montferrand - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Pas de Naurouze

Le Pas de Naurouze is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4