We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolly Milliner

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Floors marked for social distancing
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jolly Milliner
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

#13 of 31 Bar in Luton
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
99
29
15
19
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
99
29
15
19
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great drinks visited this pub christmas meal table service menu choices great pub lovely meal be visiting again piping hot sunday lunch guidelines
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to go for a meal with friends. Arrived 4.45pm chose a table decided what to eat & drink & went to the bar to order. The area we sat was empty, lots of staff working so expected a quick & efficient service -- HOW...WRONG COULD WE BE. The staff fluffed about taking the order. 2 of us had decided to go for steak & kidney pudding. The person serving us wasn't sure if they had this so we asked her to find out & she told us it was OK. After taking the order & payment she said the kitchen staff were just changing over so there would b a 20 min wait, we agreed that was fine. 1 hr later still no dinner, but we then got a visit to our table by a different member of staff to say that they didn't have the chosen pudding so we would need to choose something different. Without protest we changed our order., expecting that very soon we would receive our food thinking that the starters ordered would now arrive. An hour passed and still nothing. This was now 7.15pm and still no food arrived & we ordered @ 5pm. NO BODY CAME NEAR US I decided as the staff were ignoring us, that I would phone the bar & ask to speak to the manager, was told they were busy but she would send them to our table. About 8 mins later the women who answered the phone came to our table. I asked why the manager hadn't come and was told she was cooking in the kitchen, so I asked when will our dinner arrive ??? She couldn't give a time. It was now passed a joke so I said we wouldn't wait any longer it was already 2 1/2 hrs wait so I wanted my money back. I could see the staff fluffing about @ the till then making phone calls so After 15 min I went to the bar. I was told they were trying to get in touch with the manager as they didn't know how to give a refund. Eventually the kitchen manager came out, I found her very rude with a complete wrong attitude, I told her I couldn't understand why they could give me a refund they had no problem taking the money. She then said I can give you the refund if that's what you want & I said I had asked for that 1/2 hr before she opened up tfe till, took out the cash & slapped it in my hand. 3 hrs after entering this pub we walked out to the car park hungry & disappointed. In all those hours not one member of staff had made any attempt to apologise or used the word SORRY for the delays. Its obvious to us that no one working there has been given any basic training on how to treat the customers.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there, we really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the service that you received and the delay you experienced. Could you send an email over to 6812@greeneking.co.uk so we can discuss this with you in further detail.

Reviewed 18 August 2021

stella on tap, what more do ya want ? food gave me dihareah but its still a nice bit a nosh. also stepped in a pool of piss in the toilets but still enjoyableMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did in such an eloquent way. We are glad that you enjoyed your Stella, Sorry to hear of your bowel issues and I will speak to the team about the checking of the facilities....More

Reviewed 24 July 2021

Booked a table for myself, daughter & her boyriend. Orfered food using their App at the table. Resturant was not that busy & our food took 1hr 10mins to arrive. One meal came after 20 min after order & my daughters & my meal was...a further 40 min. We complained serveral times that our meals had not arrived. There was another couple that came in 15 min after us & got their meals before us. After complaing again I was told by bar staff to soeak to their manager. You would never guess she was the manager as she was in a casual dress & all other staff were in uniform. I went up to her to complain after an hour we still not had our meals, she then dissapeard into the kitchen to speak to the chef. 10 min later she came to our table very abrubt & said that normally have 2 chefs but only had 1. I pointed out that not my poblem Eventually our meals turned up. My daughters meal chicken strips variety was cooked ok. My gammon, chips, eggs & peas turned up with broken over cooked eggs, raw under cooked chips. Gammon was cooked ok. I complained again, manager said she would get my meal cooked again but by this time 1.5hr hsd passed. I said what are going to do compensate. She eventaully agreed to refund our bill but would take 5 days to get to my sccount as i paid by debit csrd on the app. 7 days later still not had refund. If i could have given no stars i would have. Never go there again.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi Garys0911, I'm really disappointed we've let you down and received this poor rating. It is clear by your comments that the usual standards that I demand have been hugely undelivered, If you would give us the opportunity to correct our poor showing I am...More

Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Our first meal at our local pub since the beginning of the pandemic. We booked a table through the App and arriving at the pub were shown to our table. The waitress said she would be back shortly to take our order but we said...we would try to order our meal through the App. She said if we needed any help to let her know. We successfully ordered our drinks, starters and main meals without any problems. The drinks arrived soon after and the starters not long after that. The food was good value for money and the staff friendly and helpful. Altogether a pleasant experience for our first time and we will definitely be going back.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Its great to hear that you both enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our App. We hope that you continue to visit and try the whole menu. Have a great day!

Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Booked a table for 4.15 today for 4 people had a starter that came pretty quickly then waited 2 1/2 hrs for our main meal. I understand that it was busy but No One came to us to explain, when we asked how long on...3 separate occasions to be told it was being plated up, but a table 4 came in after us had same starter and got there meal b4 us, when our meal did come it was cold but it was eaten as we were all hungry. I wanted today to be extra special for very personal reasons which I don't want to dulfulge on here. I am so disappointed in the whole service and won't be returning for a meal anytime soon 😪😞😔😕More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Hi Tonimitchell43, I'm sorry about your experience with us we can do much better than this. I promise to look into the circumstances around yesterday.I'd really like to speak with you to discuss what happened, if you have a spare moment please could you get...More

Reviewed 21 June 2021

Father's Day booking for 6 at 4.30pm, when we arrived their system had crashed so was fairly chaotic with staff not really knowing what to do. We were shown to a table with a screen down the middle of a table of 6, not what...we booked obviously. After a polite word they moved us. Ordered our food, 15 mins later we were told 3 dishes we ordered were not available, 40 minutes later we all received our food....both lasagnes were luke warm and covered in way too much cheese and oil. The burgers were burnt and all portions of chips were again, barely warm. My chicken skewer was very pale with No taste whatsoever. No one finished their meals, such a disappointment after such a wait. We explained to the manager why most of our food was left and the disappointment of the whole experience, she said she'd talk to her manager....we were given a lasagne free and 30% off the bill but even that didn't make up for it. I appreciate it's just pub grub but if you can't even produce the basics ie a nice not chip, then reduce your menu and offer fewer dishes to a better standard.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Hi Tpalmtree, I'd really appreciate the opportunity to speak to you about your experience, Father's day should be one of the special days that we don't get wrong. I can see that our efforts were not good enough, if you have a spare moment please...More

Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Brilliant night with the girls. Fantastic service from Kourtney. He was polite, friendly and didn’t take our banter very well. Credit to the company

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Had the best customer service from Kourtney tonight! What an asset to the pub...polite friendly ..and took our banter in good spirits! What a lovely chap!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, and especially Kourtney. I will pass on your compliments and continue suing him as the first point of contact because he obviously enjoys it as much as the customers. We all at The Milliner...More

Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Served by lovely lad called Kortney, very polite even when I tried to wind him up. Took the humor very well. Hes a credit to the staff. We will be back. Table 65

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Kourtney. We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Surly reception, no food order taken for 25 minutes, food adequate- no s&p in food or on table.staff chattered not serveMore

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi Explore29066583380, we'd really appreciate the opportunity to turn around your experience, Please can you get in touch when you have a spare moment by emailing us at 4187@greeneking.co.uk or ringing 01582 575191 Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pines Hotel
110 reviews
2.02 km away
OYO The Chiltern Hotel
544 reviews
2.88 km away
OYO Luton Hotel
232 reviews
3.21 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1,508 reviews
3.36 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Warden Beefeater
1,061 reviews
.52 km away
Ashiyana
126 reviews
.41 km away
Miraj Indian Restaurant
85 reviews
.81 km away
Luton Town Fish, Chips & Pizza
41 reviews
1.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Wardown House, Museum and Gallery
246 reviews
2.63 km away
Wardown Park
57 reviews
2.61 km away
Kenilworth Road Stadium
85 reviews
3.56 km away
Maverix Snow
29 reviews
1.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vivienne W
21 June 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GM-GWM | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, during the current restrictions we are not allowing dogs inside unless an assistance dog.
0
Votes
helicopterLuton
30 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from debbiel159 | Reviewed this property |
Can't help you on that one Sorry.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jolly Milliner

Yes, Jolly Milliner is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Jolly Milliner is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5