We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#148 of 1,196 Restaurants in Oslo
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$89
CUISINES
Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
54
87
52
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
54
87
52
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We ordered pizza and pasta that were good, a bootle of wine and tried to order water 4 times during our visit, we never received water. We also ordered desert, chocolate fondant but that took a long time to receive and when we got it...it was cooked all the way through and not soft in the middle as it should be. We also were not asked how the food was and waiters were not easy to come by so we honestly were a bit disappointed as we have eaten at Olivia many times before.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Emilia, Guest Relations at Olivia Tjuvholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Hi Therese, thank you for the feedback! We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurant We kindly ask you to contact the restaurant manager Gabriela, at gabriela@olivia.no, so that she can get in touch with you. Thank you!

Reviewed 21 August 2021

The Frittata Olivia, an omelette with bacon, leek, parmesan and pasta was served with salad, focaccia and aioli. The course did not look very nice, but tasted OK. We had to wait more than half an hour before we got our meal, and the waiter...was difficult to find when we had finished our meal and wanted to pay for it. Look for more rewievs by MulleEllum.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Emilia, Guest Relations at Olivia Tjuvholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Hi MulleEllum, I'm very sorry about the slow service but thankful for the feedback!

Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

When we ordered a pizza, we asked specifically not to get a burnt pizza, but it was guite burnt when we got it. They offered us to get a new one, which we agreed to and waited another 30 minutes. It came back even worse!...We spoke to the manager who asked us if we wanted a new or not without apologising or offering us any compensation. We didn't want to wait for another 30 minutes and get a new burnt pizza, so we left and ate at the neighbour restaurant Bølgen & Moi where we had a wonderful meal. Can't recommend this place. Disaster service and food!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Emilia, Annat at Olivia Tjuvholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Hi Yvon, we are so sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurant, this is absolutely not how it is supposed to be when you visit us! We kindly ask you to contact the responsible person at the restaurant, Gabriela at gabriela@olivia.no, so that...More

Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Servitrisen vår, Cecilie, gave us an amazing service and made our evening. She made sure we had whatever we needed at all times and showed a great personality. Really nice experience. Thanks girl, see you around 💕

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Emilia, Annat at Olivia Tjuvholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Tusen takk for this amazing feedback! Lovely to read! A warm welcome back to us! :-)

Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

The food is not bad but not good either, we have tried pizza last time and pasta this time. And it was not really nice. For the price it is disappointing. We will no come back sorry.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 March 2020

A nice location for a eat-out. If you want to have a Saturday night buzz at the "heart of Oslo", it is the venue for it.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Our family of 10 made a last minute reservation at this restaurant that was recommended by our hotel. We were plesently surprised. We were well received and the service from every waiter was outstanding - everyone took ownership which is rare to find in restaurants....Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the wine recommendation (Cannubi Barollo 2014) by our waiter brilliant. Ever dish - pork / pizza / pasta and salad was well prepared. Worth a visit when in Oslo and a great place for dinner.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We queued in the rain for about 20 minutes at the "wait here to be seated" sign. Several times people were allowed to jump the queue and were seated before us. Staff ignored us when we questioned this. No one apologised for the wait or...told us how long the wait in the rain would be. After the third time a group jumped the queue we simply left.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
rebeccarath, Guest Relations Manager at Olivia Tjuvholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Hi Marcus D, Thank you for the feedback! We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience at our restaurant at Tjuvholmen! We kindly ask you to contact the restaurant manager, Jennie at jennie@olivia.no, so that she can get in touch with you. Thank...More

Reviewed 3 September 2019

I had booked a table for two well in advance. I even got four confirmations, two by text and two by e-mail. However when we arrived they told us that we had not made any reservations. I even showed them the e-mail and text message....They took a quick glance, but it seemed they didn't believe me. Another waiter came and said we could still have a table. They showed us to a table next to the front door, right by the greeting area. We probably had the most drafty and heavily trafficked table in the whole restaurant. The drinks and food came pretty quickly and tasted quite nice, but the whole experience was ruined due to the poor service at the start. Very doubtful that I'll go back. You'll find better restaurants in the area.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
rebeccarath, Guest Relations Manager at Olivia Tjuvholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hi Baktash Cyrus A, We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience at our restaurant at Tjuvholmen. This is definitely not how it should be. Please contact the restaurant manager, Gabriela, at gabriela@olivia.no so that she can get in touch with you. Thank...More

Reviewed 18 August 2019

I wouldn't consider Oslo's gastro scene as being top of the list when it comes to service... and this restaurant clearly confirmed this statement. Arrived with a reservation and been guided to our table. When asked if we could be seated at a different table,...we've been told that in that area won't be any service. The restaurant was obviously separated into areas that have been jam packed so that you couldn't even more your chair without hitting the guest at the other table in the back and deserted areas. It's clearly done to have a better efficiency of the waiters... but shouldn't the focus be on the guest experience? Especially as the table we requested (one of the high tables close to the bar/kitchen) had to be passed by the waitress every time she went to the kitchen or bar. Small detail, but sets the tone. Rest of the evening should a delivery of solid Italian food... with substandard service that is focused on high table turnover. Would have stayed longer for another drink or two if we would have felt being well looked after. So we decided to leave after the dinner and having drinks somewhere else. Would not return.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Thief
2,461 reviews
.15 km away
Thon Hotel Vika Atrium
682 reviews
.30 km away
Frogner House Apartments - Huitfeldts Gate 19
95 reviews
.53 km away
Scandic Solli
1,451 reviews
.56 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Salmon
129 reviews
.11 km away
Dognvill Burger Tjuvholmen
714 reviews
.10 km away
Hanami
848 reviews
.07 km away
Rorbua
1,079 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Aker Brygge
938 reviews
.36 km away
Tjuvholmen Sculpture Park
284 reviews
.28 km away
Astrup Fearnley Museet
1,192 reviews
.22 km away
Tjuvholmen Neighbourhood
92 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
buford3927
12 September 2019|
Answer
Response from rebeccarath | Property representative |
Hi Buford3927, I have made a reservation for you at Olivia Tjuvholmen tonight at 20.00 :-) Have a nice evening!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Olivia Tjuvholmen

Olivia Tjuvholmen is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4