We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cantinetta Antinori

11 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
+377 97 77 08 80
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible16%
3 weeks ago
“Challenging prices”
29 Jan 2018
“Sunday lunch”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, European, Mediterranean
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
11 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use to go a lot there ,when it was Bouchon for lunch ,Breakfast, it was very nice ,NOW RUDE ,BAD SERVICE, and the food just ok ,the restaurant at 8.30 am Sunday was empty and yet we were kick out of the table ,because...More

1  Thank Marianne602
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Evening meal was a pleasure, staff perhaps a little overly attentive but would prefer this to the opposite! Went in on a Tuesday evening without pre booking and for the maitre de this was no trouble. Made to feel welcome and comfortable. We had the...More

Thank xjs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything went well until the moment we revived a check. In the check we found an amount of 100€ that nobody recognized what it was for. The manager told us that the meat that is the menu was indicated in the menu as « beef steak...More

2  Thank Natt S
Mrg98000, Responsable relations publiques at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Natt, so sorry to hear that your meal at Cantinetta Antinori didn’t go so well. Please be assured that our client’s wellbeing is our top priority. We still hope to see you again in our restaurant. Cantinetta Antinori team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, what can I say? Dinner was good though expensive for what was served and so was the wine. I was told we were there in the "good" season; in summer this place is even more expensive. Now I understand why they can pay such...More

1  Thank vanjo22
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very disappointing evening, both for the bad organization, and unfortunately for the poor dinner. Despite the reservation, the menu confirmed, and the telephone reminder calls reconfirmations, we had surprise to not find the table organized, resulting embarrassing confusion with many people standing and slightly restless....More

3  Thank P4759ZWfedericos
Mrg98000, Responsable relations publiques at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client, We are so sorry to hear that your meal at Cantinetta Antinori didn’t go so well. Please be assured that our client’s wellbeing is our top priority. We still hope to see you again in our restaurant. Cantinetta Antinori team.

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Terrible service. Avarage food. Aperitivo it s quite nice and fun but still overpriced even for monaco. for a glass of wine with nothing more does not worth the effort.. hope it will improve soon cause the place it s not bad..:

1  Thank AnastasiaBieVH
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Expensive, cramped and pretentious place. Terrible music. Tried to add an extra 22 euro for a glass of wine we never had and did not even apologise when we complained.

3  Thank Scott L
Mrg98000, Responsable relations publiques at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Scott, so sorry to hear that your meal at Cantinetta Antinori didn’t go so well. Please be assured that our client’s wellbeing is our top priority. We still hope to see you again in our restaurant. Cantinetta Antinori team.

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

I've been three times to the restaurant, twice for lunch, and on New year's eve. I found the staff to be very professional, a warm friendly atmosphere excellent food and wine. I adore the silver cutlery, and decorated plates. I'm definitely going to return with...More

Thank Marisa F
Mrg98000, Responsable relations publiques at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment Marisa ! We’re very happy you enjoyed your moment here. See you soon, Cantinetta Antinori team.

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We have tried to book a table a few times at cantinetta, it was always full untill this tuesday of january. We arrive at the restaurant and the first maitre d’hotel is very rude from the beginning on. He does not open the doors for...More

3  Thank Jean P
Mrg98000, Responsable relations clients at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Jean P, we’re deeply sorry that you had a bad experience at Cantinetta Antinori. Clearly, this experience doesn’t reflect Cantinetta Antinori’s and our restaurant’s spirit. As our client’s wellbeing is our top priority, please contact us by phone or email (monaco@cantinettaantinori.mc) so you can...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This is a new spot in Monaco. We had a nice lunch , the food was good ,excellent truffle risotto , no waiting time to get our dishes &friendly staff . If the weather is nice you should book a table on the terrace ....More

1  Thank Sylvia M
Mrg98000, Responsable relations clients at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci pour votre commentaire :) nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt ! L’équipe Cantinetta Antinori

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
992 reviews
.38 km away
Fairmont Monte Carlo
3,681 reviews
.39 km away
Hotel De Paris
899 reviews
.57 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
1,795 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant La Piazza
257 reviews
.19 km away
Lo Sfizio
383 reviews
.25 km away
SenSais
119 reviews
.17 km away
Pulcinella
321 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Japanese Gardens
1,228 reviews
.16 km away
Jardin du Casino
132 reviews
.53 km away
Casino Square
2,463 reviews
.54 km away
Metropole Shopping Monte-Carlo
298 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cantinetta Antinori staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$37 - US$62
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
  • Location: Europe  >  Monaco  >  Monte-Carlo
  • Phone Number: +377 97 77 08 80
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing