We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oast House

$$ - $$$, British,
The Oast House Crown Square | Spinningfields, Manchester M3 3AY, England
+44 161 829 3830
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“kebab” (125 reviews)
“skewers” (30 reviews)
“burger” (59 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Deli, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Oast House Crown Square | Spinningfields, Manchester M3 3AY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 832 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A Saturday afternoon late October this place was teeming with life. There is live music performance. The outside seeting is full partly thanks to the heating provided. The food is varied and good. Highly recommended for drinks, food, and enjoying the teeming life.

Thank kristenwanvik
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For Spinningfields, this restaurant is reasonably priced and the hanging kebabs were delicious. Good ambience and waiters were very friendly.

Thank EspMel
Markéta L, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to share and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a few beers here on Saturday, we stood outside under the heaters and listened to the very talented musician who was playing outside. Beers were reasonably priced and service was quick even though it was quite busy.

Thank james_r_uk
Markéta L, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again for more live music :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came with my husband last Sunday for the roasts - which are to die for! I would recommend the rhubarb spritz and the sticky toffee pudding! Matty and Monika both gave excellent service, chatty and really helpful. We will most definitely be back next time...More

Thank LKate_McD
Markéta L, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you and your husband soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place, historic pub feeling between modern houses... lovely food, live music, beautiful bar - a good place to sit outside in the evening sun as well!

Thank Sylvia K
Markéta L, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. Make sure you visit our Curious Teepee on your next visit ;)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Oast house is always a good place to go in the sunshine, but that also means big queues at the bar on busy evenings/ weekends (which can be frustrating if you’re trying to order food too). The hanging kebabs are always a good choice,...More

Thank Lisa R
Markéta L, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always love to come an sit in this great place to enjoy the fantastic hanging kebabs with a nice local beer

Thank juanpS888
Markéta L, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for leaving us lovely review and look forward seeing you again :)

Reviewed 16 September 2018

Was out tonight trying to enjoy myself and noticed the poor musicians trying to perform to loads of people and getting harassed. Women running on stage and the bouncers doing nothing! Felt really bad for them and it just shows a lack of security, if...More

Thank EdSheeranFan
Markéta L, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and bring this to our attention. We sincerely hope this is an isolated incident as we have not heard of this happening before but we will be sure to pass this onto our management and...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

Visited Manchester today to see the Bee in the City Art Trail. Stumbled across The Oast House as we were hungry and needed to sit down! Sat outside for a while, but sky got darker so asked if we could take the dogs (2) inside....More

Thank Toffees_Mum
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

What a buzzin' review! Thank you so much for your amazing comments, we can't wait for yours and the dogs next visit!

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere, great cocktails and looked like really good food (we didn’t eat). This was our first time visiting and certainly won’t be the last, such a perfect Saturday afternoon!

Thank itravel2015782
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your amazing review and hurry back to sample some of our delicious food :)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 123 hotels in Manchester
Pad Hotel
3 reviews
.20 km away
Great John Street Hotel
1,487 reviews
.29 km away
The Lowry Hotel
3,070 reviews
.31 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
1,058 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
2,572 reviews
.05 km away
Masons Restaurant Bar
99 reviews
.12 km away
Manchester House
1,669 reviews
.09 km away
Grand Pacific
595 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
The John Rylands Library
4,743 reviews
.16 km away
People's History Museum
915 reviews
.16 km away
Opera House Manchester
895 reviews
.19 km away
Artzu Gallery
22 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Louise P
12 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ale R | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I am sure I have seen seats reserved for big groups.
0
Votes
DolbyA
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from robertmckenna20 | Reviewed this property |
The answer is defo, any age I would say over 10 would be catered for great range of food to choose from.
1
Vote
dave m
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James L | Reviewed this property |
Hi also Im not sure but I have been and there was a table with reserved signage on it but it was laid for at least 30 so maybe a party.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Oast House Crown Square | Spinningfields, Manchester M3 3AY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 829 3830
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing