We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Laluna´s intimate environment of the thatched roof dining room restaurant opens directly onto the beach, offering guests a romantic view of the bay. Our intimate size, with a seating capacity for only 48 diners, will provide the perfect ambiance for guests to experience the tempting dishes prepared by our Italian Chef. The organic garden provides fresh vegetables that chef uses for his daily specialties.The sunset bar and lounge is the perfect setting to relax and unwind at the end of the day, offering daily HAPPY HOUR 5-7pm. Live music every Sunday from 5-8pm with Urban and Friends
PRICE RANGE
$16 - $65
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Italian, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront
Reviews (299)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
164
64
36
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
164
64
36
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta pappardelle profiteroles lion fish masala bread octopus mango ice cream la luna italian food day pass overlooking the beach superb food limited menu special occasion beautiful location
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always try to give this place a fair chance, as i have always had a soft spot for it's ambiance and food (Most times). Sadly, they never fail to disappoint. It seems like the owners of this once beautiful spot have left, and allowed...the rude , unpleasant and incompetent employees to run it for them. It's very unfortunate given that I've had good experiences here before, But that seems to be a thing of the past. The food is now a " Hit or Miss" and the service is consistently poor. Be prepared for long wait times, "forgotten" orders and extremely unprofessional wait staff.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit on a Tuesday evening to celebrate a birthday. Lovely restaurant if rather quiet and maybe lacking in atmosphere because of this, not La Luna’s fault! Our meals were excellent! Really delicious and served by friendly and efficient staff. When we arrived...at the car park (directed by security guard who told us not to miss the small sign) we still struggled at first to see which way to go to the restaurant, bearing in mind we hadn’t ever been before and it was pitch black. A kindly housekeeper showed us and also could see that signage was absent! We will visit again for sure.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

As we lounged beneath the swaying palms protecting us from the blistering sun, we longed for a lunch offering, perhaps lighter than the typical Grenada Beach bar fare . We were delighted to find a crisp salad nicoise and a slightly fruity Chardonnay at this...Mediterranean inspired, gorgeous resort. We had to return and dinner was even better where I had the best lobster ever, and my partner smiled while enjoying her pumpkin raviolis, bathed in a luscious cream sauce. Best meal so far.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

Food quality ranges from mediocre to very good so choose wisely! Service could be much improved. Attention to detail is lacking.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

Our family of four had a wonderful last minute dinner here. I enjoyed one of the best pieces of tuna ever, my table-mates had the crusted mahi and lobster pasta. The pumpkin soup was a standout even on a warm night. Service was unhurried but...very pleasant. Bread is homemade and served hot.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Celebrating my fiancée's birthday at Laluna Restaurant in Grenada was a true delight. The serene ambiance instantly transported us to a culinary oasis. Offering delectable Italian cuisine, every dish was a masterpiece of flavours. The attentive staff (especially Tricia/Trisha) elevated our experience with their warm...hospitality, making us feel valued from the moment we arrived. The breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea added an extra layer of magic to the evening. Laluna Restaurant exceeded our expectations with its impeccable service and delicious cuisine. I highly recommend it for anyone seeking a memorable dining experience in Grenada.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Beautiful spot to have dinner especially if you can catch the sunset. Service was good though at the end it took some time to get our check. The pumpkin ginger soup was delicious. And the Caesar salad is huge, it could be a main. I...had the lionfish for my main while it was good, it had tiny bones.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

This restaurant was so good we returned twice on our holiday. Was excellent! Great place for people with special dietary requirements. Menu marked with known allergens. Some people think this is only Italian food but I happen to have steak the one night and it...was great. They do have good Italian dishes also.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear Cindy, thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal at Laluna, that you came back for another experience. We look forward to welcoming you again, on your next holiday to Grenada. ciao

Reviewed 20 January 2024

Beautiful settling, delicious food. Best dinner of our ten days on Grenada. Our rum drinks were delicious (and quite strong). We had tempura for appetizers, rigatoni and eggplant siciliana, herb crusted barracuda, and ice cream.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review on your dining experience with us at laluna. We look forward to having you the next time you are back on Grenada. ciao

Reviewed 2 January 2024

Great food, served fast, reasonable prices, staff is great and well trained. Try to arrive earlier to get a table by the beach and watch sunset.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Guest, thank you for your recommendation to come early, that way guests can also enjoy a sundowner or cocktail at our sunset bar by the beach, before they head into dinner. Also a great place to sip on a Digestiv after dinner in our...More

Reviewed 11 December 2023

Our dinner at Laluna was fantastic. We loved the atmosphere/ambiance. I wasn't sure what to expect given previous reviews of the service, but in our experience everyone was extremely personable, friendly and attentive. Food was delicious, one of our favorite meals of our trip. Heads...up -- portions are large! We said that next time we'd share a starter (or even order one as a main). I'd definitely recommend it and we will for sure go back on our next trip to Grenada!More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review, and showcasing the ambience, service and of course the food. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, and hope to see you again in the future.ciao

Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

Very nice, quiet restaurant. Food was very good. Good portion sizes of fish. Cocktails were delicious and not light on the alcohol. Service was good and polite. You have to park up top of the hill and walk down to restaurant. Walk back up is...steep and dark. They should offer shuttle for older folks who may find it difficult. Overall very enjoyable!!More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Laluna. ciao

Reviewed 21 November 2023

Awful service ( no service) limited menu and overpriced. Spend your money elsewhere. Don’t waste your money here!

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear Guest, sorry that you did not appreciate the ambiance, service and value of your dining experience with us. Your comments of 'no service' will be brought to the attention of the restaurant manager, as we do consistently try to improve on our guests experience.

Reviewed 6 November 2023

We were looking for a nice meal on our last night in Grenada and decided to try LaLuna. We booked via WhatsApp and received a very quick response. The location is lovely right by the sea and the restaurant has a smartish, relaxed vibe. The...food was very good and the gluten free alternatives/options were the best we had during our two weeks on Grenada. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to return.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. As the owner is 'Celiac' our kitchen is very responsible in serving persons Gluten free options.

Reviewed 27 September 2023

Took my friend here to celebrate her birthday, unfortunately our experience wasn't the best. - Long wait (45 Mins - We were the only two persons in the entire restaurant) - Appetizers came after Mains. - Dirty cutlery x3. No exaggeration. - (we requested clean...cutlery three times each time it came with food in the fork). Very disturbing. We eventually settled for disposable pieces to be safe. - Very unprofessional staff. - (Both kitchen and floor staff were arguing about our order in our presence) made us feel very uncomfortable. There was also constant use of profanities amongst themselves while setting tables around us. - The cocktails were Good. Ive dined here multiple times, but it has never been this bad. May consider having a drink, but I'll definitely avoid here on special occasions to save myself the embarrassment.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Dear Guest, I apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your recent visit. The issues you encountered are not common with us, and we’re taking steps to address them. We value your loyalty and hope you’ll give us another chance. Ciao

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
618 reviews
.16 km away
Silversands Beach House
18 reviews
.29 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
182 reviews
.68 km away
Point Salines Hotel
10 reviews
.76 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Plywood - Beach Bar & Food
190 reviews
.69 km away
Sur La Mer
84 reviews
.69 km away
Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa
354 reviews
.98 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lavo Lanes
16 reviews
1.01 km away
Dive Grenada
696 reviews
1.20 km away
Magazine Beach
63 reviews
1.36 km away
Morne Rouge
197 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Murray P
17 January 2023|
Answer
Response from LalunaOwner | Property representative |
At Laluna you can have breakfast from 7:30 to 11am, Lunch from 12noon to 4pm, and Dinner 6pm till 9:30pm
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LALUNA RESTAURANT, St. George's - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Laluna Restaurant

Laluna Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5