We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Bar, New Zealand, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Sponsored by: The Pedal Pusher

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Dessert
1. Dessert
"Came in just for dessert. The two that we shared were delicious"
tinx7
See reviews that mention Dessert
2. Great for kids
2. Great for kids
"We visited yesterday with our 15 month old... "
BexNZ2015
See reviews that mention Great for kids
3. Family gathering
3. Family gathering
"Fabulous meal and service"
_c_mclenaghan
See reviews that mention Family gathering
About
Everyone needs a place to escape. Somewhere to pull up, unwind and let the world roll on by. And we say there’s no better spot than The Pedal Pusher. So get on your bike, come on in and let us treat you to a fine beverage, tasty fare and the friendliest welcome in town.
PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$28
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, New Zealand, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
72
54
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
72
54
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch salmon salad creme brulee beef cheeks eggs benedict small plates great tap lovely evening my hubby interesting menu easy parking family dinner pale ale cooked perfectly nice atmosphere great food and service play area
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a meal at this establishment on sunday. Amazing service by the staff. And on top of that i could takeaway tennents beer which is from my home. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made a table booking, disappointed that we turned up and started to look through menu when the waitress informed us there would be 25-35 min extra wait time on our mains as they just accepted a big table for booking , so we left. I...am sorry but don’t accept bookings if you can’t offer the service , I think this could be my first 1 star review but I am sorry when I make a booking I would expect normal service . Won’t be back again as I now never know if I have to wait over 30 min extra for my main to be servedMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi There, We are really sorry to disappoint you. We had a big booking just like we had yours, all we tried to convey was that there could be a possible 30 minute wait after your order just because we will getting the meals of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful food(we had a bunch of starters), good service. See you again!

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Really appreciate your kind words. We can't wait to have you guys back at our place. Thank you.

Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We could not fault one thing. The service was fantastic & the food amazing. What a great team working together. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so humbled to read your kind words. Means a lot. Thank you so much.

Reviewed 21 February 2021

Menu offers good choice and value. Staff always friendly and the food is great. A bonus is the lovely glasses for cocktails!

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We just try! Cheers.

Reviewed 13 February 2021

Honestly one of the friendliest Restaurants I’ve eaten at! Food was good! Drinks were amazing and waitstaff are so helpful, check on drinks often and always check that everything’s perfect! Really nice atmosphere not to loud but not to quite. I’ve never gotten a bad...meal here! And I go at least once a week. :)) you guys honestly care about people’s experiences and it shows.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

OMG! So nice to read your comments. Means a lot when people appreciate our hard work. Thank you so much for your amazing review.

Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Interesting menu something for everyone as well as some unique dishes. Difficult to choose so we went for 4 small plates to share. They were all delicious. Fantastic staff who look after you. Great service. Definitely going back as no room for dessert and that...menu was great too!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We try to put a menu which can cater for everyone. So happy to see that your visit was pleasant. Can't wait to have you folks back at our place. Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 22 January 2021

very nice roast ham and lovely creme brulee Wife had a huge piece of cheese cake ( bit too big to manage) but lovely flavour. fantastic friendly staff and quick service and nice beer what more could we want.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am glad you enjoyed your meals and desserts. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 26 December 2020

Went down the pedal pusher for a couple of drinks. their beer selection is so extensive. I had beef cheeks which were great.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We try hard to make sure there is good balance and selection of our beers. Glad to hear that the combo is working well.

Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

This is high on my list to return to. Nice environment, very clean and great service. My beef cheeks were to die for, I'll definitely be back for more. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Rami G, General Manager at The Pedal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our beef cheeks are my personal fav. So happy to hear that you enjoyed it too!!! Thank you so much for your review.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Lincoln Motel
129 reviews
8.04 km away
Denton Park Motel
43 reviews
13.30 km away
Airport Birches Motel
136 reviews
16.02 km away
Airways Motel
667 reviews
16.03 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Memorys
32 reviews
5.70 km away
The Laboratory Brewpub and Eatery
278 reviews
7.91 km away
Coriander's
132 reviews
2.35 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
NZ Motorbikes
15 reviews
3.14 km away
Straight 8 Estate
14 reviews
6.11 km away
Broadfield Garden
8 reviews
5.02 km away
Selwyn Aquatic Centre
19 reviews
1.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Pedal Pusher staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing