We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pool - Picture of Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, Rhodes

Photo: Pool

11
Beautiful Location!!
Some downpoints
Some downpoints
Beautiful Location!!
Beautiful Location!!
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

Other Recent Reviews

Brilliant holiday
September 2021
Disappointed
September 2021
gristyuk wrote a review Aug 2013
Cwmbran, United Kingdom239 contributions119 helpful votes
+9
Just to start this review I'd like to point out one individual as a few of the reviews also mention this person, but towards the end of their review by which time you've probably already given up and gone onto the next review .... STERGOS ..... This man is unique to the hotel,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Response from Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 24 Aug 2013
Dear gristyuk, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do take all comments on board and appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. Stergos is a valued member of our team and we’re pleased he helped with the enjoyment of your holiday. I understand from your review, that you did not like the room you were allocated, but to describe our accommodation as ‘utterly awful’ I believe is a huge exaggeration. If you read the rest of the reviews on this website and similar you will see that your comments are not representative of what we offer at Matina Hotel. Room 311 is a sea view room. You are correct in that between our complex and the sea, there is a grassy area which is not owned by the hotel, therefore we cannot control what goes on within this area. The first floor rooms are sea view as that’s exactly what you get – a view of the sea. We do have signs pointing to each block, and also well lit pavements to each room. We do offer 24-hour reception and are certain that if you couldn’t find your room, and visited either our reception or bars (which are open close to midnight) our staff would have shown you to your room. We can only apologise that you felt your room was not cleaned prior to your arrival. All our rooms are checked before the guests arrive and if there are issues, we resolve them prior to the arrival time. If this had been reported to us, we would have solved this issue for you. The same regards to the daily maid service. If you felt you were not receiving the standard of service you were due, we could have resolved this matter for you. I do understand you had issues with your stay, but if none of your issues were reported to us, it would be impossible to resolve them. I can assure you that all our swimming pools are cleaned on a daily basis and are up to the standard of hygiene that they should be. All our records are kept up to date to the correct level, so I don’t think your bug was due to our pools. You mention personally your holiday representative, we find these negative comments unfair and undue, especially as this person cannot post their own reply to your comments. We find our rep to be helpful and does take an interest in his guests needs. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Been to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel? Share your experience!