We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Collection Lake Resort

Hotels.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Collection Lake Resort
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this wonderful place while traveling the South Island So quiet so and peaceful with great views The stalf could not have been more helpful and friendly,from the Thai girl at the reception. Through to the restaurant stalf all with friendly smiles and taking time to share a joke Rooms spacious and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind feedback on the facilities and service. We will be sure to pass along the compliments to Ging and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Heritage Lake Resort

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Heritage Lake Resort situated 15 minutes out of Cromwell on the road to Lake Wanaka. First and foremost this was an excellent stay for us because we were to enjoy a near new 1 bedroom unit which had a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living areas coupled with a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougalsleuth
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dougalsleuth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind feedback on the accommodation and onsite restaurant facilities. We will be sure to pass along the compliments to Madison. Cromwell is a great location to explore the local wineries and cycle trails. Our service is definitely based around teamwork and making sure all our...

Maclean, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a night in the 1BR apartment on waterfront. Immaculate as you enter, but.... bedroom is COLD, there are no electric blankets,nor any heaters. I HATED THAT. They couldn't source a cheap fan heater, would you believe it ? A brand new apt. But a few power points don't work. The kitchen tap is faulty. Starts dripping for no reason,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravon M
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ravon M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We deeply apologise the room was not warm to your standard upon arrival and hope our onsite staff were able to accommodate with their providing an electric blanket and ensuring the heat pump equipped in the villa was set to 28℃. We have ensured our maintenance team...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Heritage Pisa moorings for the first time last night. Unfortunately it was a quick in and out stay but what I saw I was impressed with. The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. The service at the front desk was friendly unlike the weather!!! The views off the deck were lovely. You could see out over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosswilson2015
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear rosswilson2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind feedback regarding the room and service. We are very privledged to be surrounded by such lovely Central Otago scenery, and we're pleased you were able to enjoy the views despite the weather. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Heritage Lake Resort

Maclean
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Lake Resort overnight. It's a fair way out from Cromwell and right on the lake. A beautiful location. We had asked for a downstairs room but when asked changed it immediately. The complex is still being developed but didn't create a problem. There is a restaurant and bar so no need to go anywhere else. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojo05
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rojo05, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our One Bedroom Villas and that you were able to visit the onsite restaurant and bar. We regret not having been able to rectify the missing electric blanket, as all our rooms are equipped with one. We have ensured...

Morris,Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2017

we stayed a night while traveling to Fiord Land. located about 5 minutes north of Cromwell. as advertised, very nice. we wifi(limited as normal in NZ). Laundry including detergent free as well.plenty of hot water, great bathroom(new),mattress good. if you had a boat to play with this is perfect as the buildings are all built w docks(not sure of arrangements)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenday61
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greenday61, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind feedback on the facilities. Summer is certainly a popular time for boating here in Pisa Moorings. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Heritage Lake Resort

Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stayed here with a group of friends and family. The service was fantastic and the staff went above and beyond. The views are stunning, it's a very peaceful area. The apartments were well appointed, had everything you could ever need and were up to a very high luxury standard and impeccably clean. Will be staying here again and recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca R
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback on the facilities. We will be sure to pass along the compliments to housekeeping. We hope to see you again for your next visit to Central Otago. Kind Regards, Heritage Lake Resort

Waitara, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had a hard trip from Christchurch and what a lovely place to just arrive at to relax. There were two kink single beds so relaxing for my daughter and I . Had the best sleep of my holiday. Quiet and a lake outside to sip a last cup of tea watching the ducks and looking at the ranges. thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAURANIC287
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear LAURANIC287, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay here in Pisa Moorings. The marina is a popular place to spot birds and fish and we're glad to hear you could enjoy those facilities. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Cromwell. Kind...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

The rooms are outstanding, this is a brand new resort under the heritage brand, TripAdvisor has it listed as mid range, there's nothing mid range about it, it's all high end, the rates for the rooms are more than reasonable for what you get, the service from both the restaurant and the hotel reception are well above any where else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nev J
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nev J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in the accommodation and experience at the onsite restaurant here. We will be sure to pass along the compliments to Madison. We hope you had a great rest of your holiday in New Zealand. Kind Regards, Heritage Lake Resort

Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here to cut the drive from Christchurch to Queensland just a bit. It saved us an hour or so, so not much, and the room and deck was very nice. But, if you get the cheaper room on the 2nd floor, you have a very small balcony sitting right next to the balcony of the room next door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lasseter4242
HeritageLakeResort, Front Office Manager at Heritage Collection Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lasseter4242, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you could stay with us on your trip from Chistchurch to Queenstown and appreciate your kind feedback on the facilities. The complimentary laundry is definitely popular. We hope you had a lovely rest of your trip. Kind Regards, Heritage Lake Resort

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisa Moorings
33.2 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
760 reviews
32.9 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
32.6 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cromwell
83 reviews
32.9 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
422 reviews
30.6 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Resort Cromwell, Heritage's Cromwell property, offers guests villa accommodation set on the shores of Lake Dunstan. Located 7 km from Cromwell Centre in the neighborhood of sunny Pisa Moorings, Lake Resort provides a lovely outlook in the heart of Central Otago. We are a Qualmark rated 5-star Apartment. Our boatshed themed accommodation has one and three bedroom villas with decks and access to the waterway, which are ideal for families. We also offer studio rooms on the upper levels for couples or business stays. Our reception is more than happy to book activities for you such as helicopter flights, racetrack rides at the Highlands Motorsport Park or even a winery tour. We wish to make your stay as relaxing and stress-free as possible. Heritage Lake Resort is central to all 4 Ski Fields & with our own Ski/Board hire shop on site makes this the perfect place to be based. Enjoy Central Otago living while only being 40-50 mins from Queenstown & Wanaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Collection Lake Resort

Address: 15-23 Perriam Place, Pisa Moorings, Cromwell 9383, New Zealand (Formerly Heritage Boutique Lake Resort)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell > Pisa Moorings
Price Range: $131 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Collection Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Heritage Collection Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Collection Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have views”
brucep814, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have a mobility issue be sure to check that what you book is on a ground floor. The resort has both ground and upstairs units”
Dougalsleuth, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Both mountain and lake views will impress”
, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford the larger downstairs room, thats the best.”
Lasseter4242, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Twin share upstairs with central car parking 50+ meters from room. 20 km return trip to get any food.”
645marshalld, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$105*
View Deal
PricelineUS$108
Booking.comUS$108
Hotwire.comUS$105
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates