We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centennial Court Hotel

Save
Share
96 Centennial Avenue, Alexandra 9320 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$93
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Alexandra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centennial Court Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Alexandra, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the Hotel. Centennial Court Hotel features room service and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a sauna and a lounge. If you are driving to Centennial Court Hotel, free parking is available. With an Onsite Restaurant and Bar everything is at your fingertips Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out Pioneer Park (0.6 mi), a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Centennial Court Hotel Enjoy your stay in Alexandra!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
90Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 22
  • 20
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cassandraw224 wrote a review Yesterday
Christchurch, New Zealand12 contributions
Close to lots of eateries and you can stroll down to the main street of Alexandra and the bridge. Found the facilities pretty basic. Our bathroom was dirty. Had trouble sleeping due to the light coming in the glass door, bottom pane. Top pane had a blind we could pull down. Operators aware of the situation. Car park right outside our room, but we left it parked there earlier in the day and someone had driven past and scratched the side, so we moved it out onto a side street. We wouldn't stay here again, sleep is just too important and we found our male neighbours very loud.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask if there is security lighting outside the room that might disturb your sleep.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Artist1952 wrote a review Feb 2021
Dunedin, New Zealand2 contributions
Overpriced at $180 for 2 persons. Outdated generally and poorly equipped especially kitchen. Very hot, light and noisy at night. Needs air conditioner. There was an old ripped blind on the glass door. Very scruffy. Many of these complaints have been made before but no improvements made. Lost all our food due to fridge not being set properly and not happy with dealings with the owner. Staff were great but Considering the price we paid I DEFINITELY WONT BE GOING BACK
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Benn McKenzie, Owner at Centennial Court Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Hi Artist1952 Many thanks for your review that you threatened us with when you demanded a refund for a fridge that didn't work when in fact it was fine and someone presumably yourself had turned it down. You made the statement you had checked it and it was working when you checked in as you know motel fridges can be turned off. You also made claims about other things such as the spa not working in the room which was also proved incorrect as far as your baseless claim we have made no improvements your are again factually incorrect all rooms have been re-carpeted repainted and have new light blockout curtains in them, Your kitchen was as advertised with a in bench hotplate microwave jug toaster and all utensils required to cook. I wonder about your motives for your complaint as you were so insistant that you were due a very specific amount for a refund, you also spent some time canvasing other guests trying to find out how their stay was which we received complaints about so please do as your review says and never book here again,
Read more
tiramisuee wrote a review Jan 2021
Auckland, New Zealand23 contributions5 helpful votes
Had a 2 night stay with the extended family. We were 2 adults 2 kids. Pros: Staff were friendly and it was straight forward check in. Cons: Room was pretty hot and stuffy even with the fan. Bed linen were old and felt like it was due a change/upgrade. Left the stay with bites all over my feet. If I do another trip probably will stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
422iana wrote a review Nov 2020
Dunedin, New Zealand3,053 contributions169 helpful votes
4th year in a row for a group of us playing at the Alex 7's. Right across the road from New World and a quick walk down the road to get dinner with pleanty to choose from. Parking bith inside and on one side of the units. Pull out bed not that comfortable, but no pull out bed is.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Amy wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
Could not fault Centennial Court Motor Inn. Our group of friends ALL enjoyed staying here. Made to feel welcome. Rooms were lovely - clean and modern. The service was excellent - above and beyond. The on site restaurant was fantastic. We would highly recommend Centennial Court Motor Inn to anyone who is travelling to stay in Alexandra.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionCentral OtagoAlexandra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Centennial Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Centennial Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Shaky Bridge (1.0 km), Pioneer Park (0.9 km), and Ice Inline Sports Complex (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Centennial Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Centennial Court Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Centennial Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Centennial Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Centennial Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Courthouse Cafe & Bar, Industry Lane Eatery, and The Tin Goose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centennial Court Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Centennial Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Alexandra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centennial Court Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Centennial Court Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Centennial Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.