We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brokerswood Country Park

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“tarzan trail”(5 reviews)
“camp shop”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
65
35
15
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
35
15
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic campsitetarzan trailcamp shopwell stocked shopoutdoor activitiesstarting pointlucky with the weathergreat facilitiespitchestentlakecaravanwoodlandtoiletswardenplaygroundcamping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the new pods with a hot tub on the decking. Lovely comfy double bed and optional sofa bed if needed. Very compact but doesn’t feel small. Everything you need in one space. 2 hob rings and a microwave oven. Lovely quiet location, would...More

2  Thank Ella2494
Response from HaulfrynGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Brokerswood Country ParkResponded 6 days ago

This is our first review of the pods and so please you enjoyed your stay! The pods are very well put together and designed with a feeling of space. The addition of the hot tub gives that luxury finish! The surrounding countryside is lovely and...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely stunning. Its currently under development but this is away from the lodges,so causes no disruption.Where we stayed there were 12 lodges complete with private hot tubs. The lodges were beautifully decorated,absolutely immaculate with nothing forgotten.Hot tub was a extra luxury. We had the best...More

3  Thank tarnyarobey
Response from HaulfrynGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Brokerswood Country ParkResponded 6 days ago

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Brokerswood. The park is a work in progress and are glad you suffered no disruption. Since your stay we also now offer VIP Pods with hot tubs! The surrounding area is indeed beautiful and...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Never been to a place this bad 4 days there nothing but work men from 7,.30 till 7.00 could not use hot tub No hot water to bath moved to new lodge to find out door won't lock said could not fix till after we...More

Thank kyrawarke
Response from HaulfrynGroup, General Manager at Brokerswood Country ParkResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you were not advised at time of booking that the park was brand new and still in development. We are happy to say that all work at the park is now complete and significant improvements have...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely rubbish poor performance ggggvvveidgdjofvdvfibvxjdidydvvfgdjs dhbridjfbbdhfhfbfhdjwowonsbxb rubbish but called some friends ggggffrddddddxdsssdfgufifb8ebdjd0wjxvudnrv gbfuxntheudhnridjdndy3ybwjsjdbeisndhdhbdbd

2  Thank dhdjdn
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed we was suppose to stay for week from 21st Oct, the train track looked like it hadn't been used in years even though it's advertised on website, the park in the woods is completely dangerous for children I tripped on some of the...More

1  Thank Daniella B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark2803
26 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Brokerswood | Property representative |
Hi, it's 10.3 miles to Longleat.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Easy to book online"
Read review
"choose a pitch at far end of the site away from play areas for peace and quiet"
Read review
"not sure why this site treats it as a hotel as it is a campsite"
Read review
"Pitch sizes vary according to the size of your accommodation, we had plenty of space with a 6 man tunnel tent..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing