Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

View from our room
Traveller (7207)
Andaman pool
Pool & Beach (1702)
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Videos (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
$303
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 2 resorts in Kata Noi Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. (For the privacy of our guests, outside visitors are welcomed to dine at Seaside Restaurant only. All other restaurants and facilities are reserved for hotel guests only.)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

14 Kata Noi Road, Kata Noi Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
6,108Reviews475Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,579
  • 1,628
  • 513
  • 200
  • 189
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dean S wrote a review Jul 2022
Farnham, United Kingdom3 contributions44 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Katahani Beach Resort, Phuket for 10 nights in Mid July after visiting Chiang Mai.
This is the rainy season so we expected to get wet and knew we'd have cloudy days as well as sun, which we did. Temperatures were good though and quite muggy on some days.
We had booked a Junior Suite room that looked over the pools and sea views. Fantastic room, very big, very clean and was 9 out of 10. Aircon was a bit noisy and you had to keep this on at all times and do not open the balcony doors, otherwise your room becomes very damp.
Never enough clothes hangers either lol
The hotel itself is set over quite a large site and is extremely clean, with great attention to detail in keeping it perfect. The hotel staff are probably some of the best we've met and are very attentive and go above and beyond to give you what you need.
Check in and check out was easy and the food and drink in the different restaurants was excellent, but pricey (see below)
We had booked "Bed & Breakfast" as that was the only alternative offered. This gave us the option to choose from the various restaurants that the hotel had to offer, or go out to eat at the local bars and restaurants.
The loungers by the pools are excellent, never too busy and the pool areas are cleaned every morning. The pool temperatures were great and we loved swimming in them.
The beach was cleaned every morning as a lot of debris was washed up from other areas due to the strong tide and winds. The sea for us was very disappointing and rather dangerous. Red Flags every day, with the exception of a couple of days, where red/yellow flags were put into certain areas that the lifeguards deemed safer.
Considering how strong the sea is, I was shocked to see that there are no "lifebuoy Rings" along the beach. (4 or 5 rings around each pool), but none along the beach. I also feel as though the lifeguards could have more safety equipment/boat. To me, the safety along the beach needs looking at and was very disappointing.
A few other points that let us down a bit on this holiday was the prices for food and drink at the Hotel itself and surrounding restaurants.
To give you an idea: We ate in the Italian restaurant on site. I had a 330ml bottle of Singh beer with dinner. This was 165thb per bottle, which when converted at the exchange of 40thb per pound, equated to £4.12 per bottle. It's 99p in Tesco.
This made me start looking at everything we bought and I found again that a 200gm piece of salmon in the Fishermans Wharf restaurant cost us 460thb.. Again, this worked out at £11.50 for a 200gm piece of salmon.
A bottle of Chiang or Singh beer by the pool is 105thb = £2.63.
The cocktails were great and i especially loved the Banana Collada. These weren't too bad on price being 250thb... £6.25, but still more than I was hoping for. Happy hour in the cocktail opposite is 99thb.. that's more like it.
These are a couple of examples of the prices you'll be paying. It's not cheap and I felt very captive. There are literally only a handful of restaurants and bars outside which are a little cheaper, but not much.
Go in to Phuket Town you could say... We did and it was 45 minutes by taxi and cost £30 return.
When we stayed in Chiang Mai the week before, the prices were so much cheaper and more what I expected.
I certainly didn't believe that I'd be paying more to eat and drink in Thailand than I do in England. We've travelled quite a bit and if I'm honest, we wouldn't return to Thailand. It didn't meet the quality of other far away destinations that we've been to.
We've got great memories of the experiences we had in Thailand like The James Bond Island, Night Markets, Elephant sanctuary in the jungle (Chiang Mai), canoeing in under water caves etc... Memories that I'll have forever, so for that reason, thank you Thailand.
You'll make your own minds up on reviews and holidays and as I stated, the Hotel and staff tick lots of boxes, but in my opinion, let itself down by the expensive prices that it charges because you are a captive audience there.
If I'd have known of its prices when I was reading reviews, I wouldn't have gone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose the Junior Suite rooms for the great pool and sea views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear deans78 We truly appreciate it when customers take time out of their busy days to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our hotel. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you also for notifying us of your comments which you like us to improve. I have already notified the proper department and I am positive that we will do our best to improve on this. We do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations and service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Katathani and we all hope to welcome you back in future. Sincerely, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LKitty wrote a review Jan 2020
Nagytarcsa, Hungary96 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 4 nights in the hotel with my husband and with my 8 years old daugter. We didn’t liked Phuket before but this hotel on that magnificient beach changed our opinion. The hotel is really huge and it occupeies the whole Kata Noi beach. We booked a junior suite. Upon arrival the sofa bed was already transformed to accomodate our child. We really loved the big room, the big bathroom and the seaview balcony. We missed the hangers in the bathroom, there is only one hanger where you can put your towel. The garden is full of amazing coconut palms and is well maintained. There are 6 pools - if I’m right -, plenty of sunbeds enough for everybody. The brekfast restaurant was close to tour room. The breakfast was good but the best was on our last day when we arrived at 7 AM because our early flight. We found so much more things, like the yogurts in small glasses with fruit on top and tiny fruit plates with a selection of fruits. I had every morning omelette and I like the to eat it with tomatoes. I found tomatoes only on one morning, which was strange, this is a basic vegetable! I wrote my opinion on the questionnaire found there but I’ve seen it on the last day as well, I hope that somebody will read it once... The selection of cereals was good, better than at Conrad Hotel in Bangkok! The fruit juices were incredibly sweet and artificially, we didn’t liked them. The guys at the Andaman pool were very kind and welcoming as well as the guards at the beach exit. Each guest finds in the room a beach bag and a beach towel per person. The towels are changed in the rooms around 6 PM. The drinks and the food at the pool bars and in the restaurants is ridiculously pricy! It is not allowed to bring food and drinks from outside in the hotel but everybody makes it, avoiding selling their kidney... The sea was pretty wavy which was a surprise for us and we had fun! For those who are not good swimmers could be very dangerous. There are a few shops, massage shops and restaurants on the street behind the hotel. The restaurants are very pricy, the massage places were good with well trained staff. It is possible to buy the beach bag, the laundy bag in the Melon shop in the hotels. I looked after the laundry bag at the Melon shop but the shop assistant has no clue what I was talking about. I’d like to return to the hotel but my husband doens’t likes to return, but I try to change his mind!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear LKitty, How lovely to read your glowing review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to know that we were able to play a part in helping you to have a memorable experience during your stay. We trust that you were able to make memories that will last you a lifetime, and we look forward to helping you make still more on your next visit with us. We wish you a great time back home, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely yours, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cronelli wrote a review Jan 2020
Billericay, United Kingdom150 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were unsure about staying here as we normally stay at small hotels. We need not have worried as the hotel was excellent. We had a Junior Suite Sea View in the Kata Noi wing and would recommend this room to anyone staying. It was a good size and the view of the pools, the grounds and the sea was incredible. Watching the sunset from our balcony just perfect. The maid service/housekeeping was excellent and our room was spotless every day. The bathroom in the room was very good with a bath (we didn't use this) and a large shower. The shower was powerful and always with warm water. The room was also silent. We never heard our neighbours or any noise from outside of our room.
The hotel grounds were swept and manicured early every morning and were just perfect. We preferred to sunbathe on the grass near the sea and the grass was kept in excellent condition. The pools are very good but mostly we swam in the sea.
The pool bar waiters are very good and quickly knew when we liked to drink and what we would like. Every afternoon, they made our cocktails exactly as we liked them.
There are many restaurants in the hotel and we ate at all of them. All were very good. From the breakfast restaurant (the selection is vast and it was never very busy) to the very high class La Scala, every meal we had was good. Our favourite, if only for the extra ambience, was Fisherman's Wharf. As with all of the restaurants, it's best to reserve a table the day before.
We were fortunate enough to attend the Christmas and New Year's Eve gala dinners. Both were the best such events we have ever seen. In the week before each event a huge team of workers transformed the garden into first a Christmas wonderland and then into a mythical forest. After making it so good for Christmas, we thought they would use the same set for New Year, but the same army of workers took it all away and changed it completely. The amount of work and the attention to detail was remarkable.
There are only a few hotels that we would visit twice, regardless of how good they are. This is definitely one of them. We like to holiday over Christmas and would certainly consider returning to Phuket and to this hotel.
Our massive thanks to all of the staff who made our Christmas and New Year perfect!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view junior suites represent excellent value and have great views. We stayed in 5212.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear barshaker, How lovely to read your glowing review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to know that we were able to play a part in helping you to have a memorable experience on Christmas Eve and New Year Eve. We trust that you were able to make memories that will last you a lifetime, and we look forward to helping you make still more on your next visit with us. We wish you a great time back home, and we hope to welcome you back Home away from Home in the near future! Sincerely yours, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olympia K wrote a review Jun 2020
98 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Katathani is a large resort on kata noi beach spread across both sides of the road. The resort boasts 5 pools, 6 restaurants; tennis courts, 3 beach bars and 2 breakfast areas situated in immaculately maintained grounds which serve Asian, Continental and traditional cooked breakfasts as well as a great pastries section not to mention our personal favourite the pancake making machines. The resort is about 15-20 min walk up many hills to the heart of kata town,however the hotel does offer a shuttle service and there are some shops and some good restaurants outside the hotel. The hotel is a very popular wedding destination however some of these parties can be quite intrusive to the other guests in terms of noise and traffic however the resort is large enough to find a quiet spot away from the noise. The beach bars offer a table service for food and drink though the food menu has limited options the food is great quality and staff are polite and efficient, the restaurant all offer very good quality food with many choice of restaurants from Italian to traditional Thai food, our personal favorite was the Fisherman’s wharf, however the hotel is now showing its age now and some of the wings are going through renovations which I hope will be carried through to the rest of the hotel.
We opted for a grand suite in the Thani wing with a great beach view room, however our room was looking tired and the mini bar was empty you have to call room service and ask for what you need and also had the most complicated light switches system with over 20 different light switches for our suite, we also found the bed to very hard but to the staff’s credit they improved the bed by adding several mattress toppers. In conclusion this a large resort more suited to families and wedding parties rather than a couples resort, it is situated on one of the best beaches in Phuket however at times you do feel like you are in a Βutlins Holiday camp. The staff are very friendly and the food is very good but due to size of the resort you sometimes loose that personal touch and that attention to detail you get from smaller luxury hotels
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 7 Jun 2020
Dear 191olympiak, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Suwimon Phayakadet(Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roselyn T wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia116 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay at the resort for 6 nights and loved it! It was our first trip to Thailand with a 4.5 year old and 6 yr old during peak Xmas period. Was a little worried about Thailand after visiting Hawaii and didn’t expect the experience to be as great. The resort is so beautiful we felt very comfortable. The resort is big never felt busy. 5 star and very kid friendly and it had a separate section for singles/couples very well thought out. Kids Club was very safe, clean and secure we are helicopter parents but had no issues leaving them there as they loved the activities and play area. It is a little out from central Phuket which we preferred. The main lobby smelled so nice wish I could bottle the fragrance and take it home. Sanitizing liquid everywhere for you to use and they supplied free water to brush teeth and drink which was awesome. The local streets/locations was enough of the Thai experience for us. Overall a fantastic resort. We stayed at the The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani the next 6 nights - love this chain of resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear roselynt168, How lovely to read your glowing review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you and your Family enjoyed your stay with us , and we thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to know that we were able to play a part in helping you to have a memorable experience during your stay. We trust that you were able to make memories that will last you a lifetime, and we look forward to helping you make still more on your next visit with us. We wish you a great time back home, and we hope to welcome you and your Family back in the near future! Sincerely yours, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaushal B wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic location with lots to do in the resort and facilities to go explore the rest of the island.

The resort is absolutely huge with 5 pools, 5 restaurants and a few bars. It is located on Kata Noi beach which is a bit isolated meaning most of the visitors to the beach will be from the resort and so it was comparatively quiet on the beach. The beach itself is public and the hotel's property includes pools right next to the beach so you can plant yourself on a bed next to the pool viewing the beach and take turns stepping out onto the beach/sea and being by/in the pool.

The restaurants include a Thai, Italian, Pizza/pasta, seafood, breakfast/lunch all-rounder and a buffet. Breakfast was reasonable but not amazing (particularly as a vegetarian) but the dinners were great (don't eat seafood so can't review that one). The bars and restaurants will cater towards dietary requirements if you ask about making particular items vegetarian for example. The only disappointment was that the buffet restaurant didn't have many vegetarian options but it was the one that had interesting entertainment on most nights.

Nice, clean rooms. Plenty of activities and classes (chess, petanque, thai boxing, aqua aerobics). Shuttle service available to Patong and taxis line up outside.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear kaushyb88, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you and your Family again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike S wrote a review Jan 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom217 contributions169 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 weeks in January 22 and had a very relaxing break. We had a room in Thani Wing which are good sized rooms with a comfortable balcony. The beds are so big that our 3 year old shared our bed rather than turning the sofa into another bed.
The staff here were consistantly helpful and friendly which is of course a bit of a trade mark for Thailand generally. Being there for 3 weeks meant many staff got to know us a bit and were always welcoming.
There are at least 7 pools so plenty of space to lay out, as well as all the lawned landscaping throughout the resort. The kids pool was very popular with our young daughter and most days had to include a visit to it. There is a kids club beside the childrens pool that is also good for giving toddlers an hour or tow of distraction.
The beach is just stunning and becuase of its location it is almost deserted all the time. As the bay is somewhat sheltered the sea is lovely and clear and when the tide is out you can wade out quite a way before it gets deep. Sunsets are amazing and many were spent with a cold beer at the pool bar.
The Fishermans restaurant was a popular lunch time haunt for us, we ate in the Italian and Thai restaurants too which were good. The only let down on the food front was the Buffet nights, which apart from New Years Eve which was amazing, was otherwise very average. That said there are endless dining options within a few minutes of the hotel for all budgets. The Boathouse and Mums Kitchen are both excellent choices for a romantic evening and many others close by.
The rooms are not to a five star standard in finishing but are equally very comfortable and fine for what is essentially a beach holiday.
We have already booked to go back there for Easter this year!.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Thani Wing was good but probably one of the more expensive options available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 13 Feb 2022
Dear Mike S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jozz464 wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia80 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at Katathani Beach Resort on our first trip to Phuket.
We could not have picked a better Resort fro where we wanted. We stayed in a grand suite which was a really large space and we requested a beach view which was fantastic. We did not want to tour too much , but rather be able to slow down and relax and not leave the resort on any day if we did nit what to. Katathani is an all encompassing resort with everything you need from with many restaurants, easy access to the beach, multiple pools, spa, gymnasium , convenience store and bars that do amazing cocktails.
We cannot speak highly enough about the staff who were all extremely helpful, happy and polite - you could tell they liked where they work.
Any request we had was handled with ease and efficiency.
While the resort had birth families and couples - this was not a hindrance to us in any way as we love the family environment and there are separate pools for adults and kids. The beach was not crowded and almost exclusive, even though anyone can access it.

We ate at the Fisherman’s wharf twice which was great and also at the Thai restaurant which was just ok ( we went with the waiters suggestions of the signature dishes which were good , but underwhelming. Standard Thai fare , so if you already like Thai food - pick your favourites or give it a miss)

We tried a couple of restaurants over the road that are also very good and more moderately priced but the food is still inexpensive by Australian standards.

We stayed on the beach side of the resort and discovered there is more of the resort over the road from the beach so make sure you know which location you are booking.

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay and can highly recommend this resort.

We are planning our next trip already and will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We did a great cooking class with Sally from Kata Thai cooking that was one of the nicest meals...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear jozz464 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim Q wrote a review Mar 2022
Thailand62 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After bay-hopping with a week at each of the Amari Patong, Beyond Karon, and Beyond Kata we splashed out for our final 5 days at the Katathani, paying about 50% more than the other hotels. Whilst breakfasts weren't quite as good as the excellent Amari, service levels were very good, and the Katathani was superior in all other respects (room quality, cleanliness, facilities, attractive grounds, pools, sunbeds, etc), and it was worth paying the extra if you can afford it; a nice touch was the masseurs who offer good massages in the shady gardens at very good rates. The complex dominates the pretty 700 metre beachfront of Kata Noi, and our Junior Suite in the Thani wing had great views across one of the many pools to the beach, with nice sunsets from our balcony. Kata Noi has limited shops and restaurants, half of which belong to the Katathani and are relatively expensive as you would expect at a 5-star hotel, but there is a good restaurant Siam Smile immediately outside; about 30 metres from this is a good minimart, and adjacent to that is a little taxi/tour booth K.T.Smile providing an efficient cheap taxi service to the airport (1000 baht) and nearby Kata restaurants (100 baht).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Jim Q, Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read that you spent such a wonderful time at our resort and that you loved our staff, services and facilities. We hope that you made many new unforgettable memories. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back and – hope to see you soon again! With Kind Regards, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flobo1978 wrote a review Dec 2021
Chiang Mai, Thailand38 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed here several times and with good reason. The hotel is situated on the KataNoi beach which is absolutely stunning. Beautiful soft sand that stretches out and is super clean and tidy. It’s also not too packed busy either.
The hotel pools of which there are many are also right next to the beach in case you don’t fancy the sea itself. You can get massages for cheap right by the pool and there are bars available for food and drinks etc.
the breakfasts are great with all sorts to choose from whether you like the Thai/Asian style or more western food - it’s all there. Room service is also very reasonable and tasty. There are also several restaurants at the hotel and I would recommend the fisherman’s wharf in particular which is right by the beach overlooking the sea view. They can also cater for private dining for special events and we’ve done that a few times and it’s fantastic.
For those who can’t keep still by the pools then there are loads of activities to do. Surfing, tennis, table tennis, two gyms and those with kids would love the special water park pool on site. There’s also a kids club I think.
However the number one reason is not the stunning the location, nor the beautiful palm tree dappled gardens or food. It’s the staff. They are so friendly and kind and generous with their time. You can tell that they really want you to have a good time and that they also love their jobs there. We’ve been 5 times now and as members you get discounts on food and room prices. We always try to stay here a week when we come to Thailand and as you can tell I love it here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Taxis can be a little pricy but if you’re brave enough to hire a scooter then that’s the best...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 13 Feb 2022
Dear Flobo1978, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably as always. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ron R
Hope Island, Australia2 contributions
The new area is across the road so not on the beach. It has a playground area but probably not for yours. Junior suite is good, watch the step down to the living & balcony area! I would go up to the Beach Club area for swimming and relaxing. Breakfast is better and very nice. Your kids will want to be in and out of the beach so probably better. Good value.
Alison W asked a question Mar 2024
Camberley, United Kingdom21 contributions40 helpful votes
Are you allowed to smoke at this hotel? Or on beach?
Answer from Ron R
Hope Island, Australia2 contributions
Not in Hotel rooms but in certain areas around teh pool and resort
Paula S wrote a tip 25 May
Little Bay, Australia33 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Non applicable"
Read full review
0514Suzanne wrote a tip 22 May
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check taxi fare prices before you get into them as can vary in price "
Read full review
Mum wrote a tip 19 May
Melbourne, Australia49 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid ground floor rooms as items can be taken from balcony. Kata walking market a must. No pool towels provided pool side. 1 a day only so BYO for multiple swims. "
Read full review
Roy H wrote a tip 16 May
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"the staff doesnt enforce non-smoking policy in restricted areas. Also noticed food uncovered which fly's seemed to enjoy. not returning"
Read full review
Kaye T wrote a tip 16 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Research location thoroughly because of you want a quiet, peaceful vacation - its best to stay somewhere like in Mai Khao. Kata is very busy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kata Noi Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$205 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katathani phuket beach hotel kata beach, katathani phuket beach kata, katathani beach resort, katathani phuket beach resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Noi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
518
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KATATHANI PHUKET BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Kata Noi Beach, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Raj's Collection (0.1 km), Amorns Tailors (0.1 km), and Robin Collection kata noi (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Siam Smile Wine & Restaurant, Ta Restaurant, and Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.
All Kata Noi Beach HotelsKata Noi Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kata Noi Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire