Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa

Traveller (823)
Ionian Seaview Four Bedroom Pool Villa
Room & Suite (152)
Angsana Corfu
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$737
Get rewarded with One Key
$735
Easy and fast booking
$550
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 4 special hotels in Benitses
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa, the first Banyan Tree Hotels & Resorts property in Europe, embodies a unique hospitality philosophy by combining authentic Greek hospitality with Asian influences throughout its elegant 196 rooms, suites, and Mediterranean villas with private pools. Located just 12 km south of the airport and the UNESCO World Heritage site of Corfu Town, Angsana Corfu is the ideal spot to uncover the island's natural beauty. With easy access to must-see attractions, unforgettable sandy beaches, historic sites and activities for all interests, this stunning location provides an incomparable view of the fishing village of Benitses Bay and the surrounding coastline. Perched high on a verdant hill overlooking the Ionian Sea, Angsana Corfu is an idyllic and luxurious escape where every corner reveals a unique perspective of the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:25% off room rate

Location

11th Km National Road Akra Punta, Benitses 49084 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
I. Kapodistrias Airport
Ioannina Airport
80.2 km
See all flights
501Reviews23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 402
  • 48
  • 27
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
William R wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia30 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service, food, amenities, views, and drinks, were beyond incredible. We hit the resort lottery for our first trip to Corfu. We also did a private dining birthday experience that was bananas (in a great way)! The restaurant manager, Alexander, treated us like royalty and made great wine recommendations. I would come back in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you plan to tip staff, bring cash. Not an option when using credit cards.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kostas Biblis, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. Indeed, it’s always amazing to hear that we’ve been successful in our goal of providing our customers with the best possible experience. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you have found your stay and the service offered by Alexander was to your satisfaction. It’s always our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we are glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. As a holiday is an opportunity to journey within, we assure you that every time you will visit us at Angsana we will keep meeting your expectations. We hope to have an opportunity to provide your with our excellent hospitality again in the near future. Sincerely, Kostas Biblis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susantaylor007 wrote a review Aug 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can I say this hotel was amazing. The best hotel I have stayed in in Greece. Definitely 5+ stars . The staff were all very welcoming,on arrival we had cold towels and a welcome drink and we were shown all around the hotel . Our room was very big with extremely good air conditioning a huge tv and big balcony , lots of toiletries in the bathroom with a rainforest shower . We had clean towels everyday and a very welcoming turn down service with scented wax candles lit .

The breakfast buffet was also very nice with fresh orange juice and plentiful choice we only had to queue once and that’s because we went later than 10 am .
The infinity pool is absolutely breathtaking and despite what other people are saying we always managed to get a sun bed which are very luxurious and comfortable.
My daughter went to the gym a couple of times which she said was the best she had ever seen with 3 rooms of equipment,and the loveliest touch was the complimentary half hour foot massage which was a amazing relaxing treatment with fruit tea and fruit at the end of it . Also at the pool they bring round little treats for you all day .
We didn’t eat at the restaurant because the prices we thought were too expensive but we went into Benitses a 15 minutes walk where there are plentiful taverns and restaurants all being very very nice .
We went to the hotels private Sandy beach via the hotels shuttle which we also loved but again the beach bar food was not a lot of choice and expensive so we went next door to the tavern and had lovely Greek salad and tzatziki.
A week was not long enough at this beautiful hotel it truly is amazing the only 2 suggestions I have is firstly have more affordable and more choice of food at the pool bars and secondly someone handing out the gloves to wear at the breakfast buffet and implementing that they are worn.
We will definitely be returning sorry I didn’t get any names of the staff but all were so friendly and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to get to the breakfast buffet before 10 am
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your in-depth review. We would like to thank you for your good comments regarding the hotel and service. Your wonderful words are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them. Our F&B Manager is currently review the menu to include more variety in drinks and cocktails. We have addressed and reinforced all covid-19 protocol for both hotel guests and associates. Covid is a major factor during these unprecedented times, and our staff do everything is in their powers to reinforce the protocol with many ways, as we are giving gloves and mask to the guests and ensure that they wear them properly. Thank you for your warm suggestions. Thanking you for having chosen our hotel and we will be happy to see you again soon! Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WorldTravellerChick wrote a review Aug 2021
West Sussex, United Kingdom106 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel clean throughout and plenty of hand sanitiser stations available. Our room was fine apart from the frosted internal window that shows the silhouette of someone showering!!! Balcony a good size. Housekeeping very good apart from never restocking teabags and milk! Towels aplenty. Personally, I found the mattress incredibly hard. I guess once the hotel is a few months older, mattresses will naturally soften?! Lots of toiletries supplied by the hotel. Breakfast is nice, lots of fresh foods / drinks. Some foods can be cold which should be hot so best to ask the chef to cook there and then your choice of food. We were diligent in wearing face coverings throughout the hotel common areas, to help protect others. So many hotel guests did not do so? Also, disposable gloves should be used during buffet service (eg breakfast) and about only half the diners followed this request which is disappointing, esp£silly as during my time, I didn’t see one staff member encourage the usage of gloves. The spa is lovely. Eva and Alexia were excellent during our treatments…well done both of them for their kindness, they also worked very hard on their English too which is always lovely to see. Pool drinks are what one would say, pricey, however, as a new hotel, time will tell the ratio of orders for such drinks! The mini bus to the beach is a very good service. The beach is stoney, if you can, take along some Hot Tuna water shoes….they’ll save your feet, trust me! Plenty of beach towels on offer, no questions asked. Your temperature is taken (via your wrist) upon entry to the security part of the hotel. The pool is stunning, the best part of the hotel IMO. You will not be disappointed. There is also little shallow pools dotted around for toddlers. Sunbeds are usually taken very early in the morning, despite a policy of no ‘hogging’ beds. There is a lifeguard on duty. We did not eat in the hotel restaurants, which is very unlike us. They were far too expensive. Jump in the mini bus to the beach, cross the road and head right. Walk for ten minutes with the sea on your left and you reach the local town. Plenty of traditional Greek tavernas to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast can be busy between 10/11am. Be prepared to sit back on your sunbed and watch the many...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our service. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort as we make it our daily goal to ensure our guests are given the best possible experience when staying with us. As per our covid protocol, kindly be informed that we have addressed and reinforced all covid-19 protocol for both hotel guests and associates from the beginning of the pandemic. Covid is a major factor during these unprecedented times, and we regret to be informed that our guests deny to wear masks or gloves. Our staff do everything is in their powers to reinforce the protocol. We are already investigating the incident to avoid such occasions in the future. I look forward to having you back as a guest at our hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L Blades wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Angsana resort on Corfu's East coast is the island's brand new five star offering. It is physically stunning with its minimal design and relaxing neutral tones and bold textures.

This visit was my first trip out of lockdown, an opportunity to see my beloved sister after nearly two years due to Covid. All we wanted was a luxurious environment, attentive service and good food. Angsana, a Banyon Tree Resort, lived up to our expectations barring the expected opening kinks that need ironing out mainly around a few novice, but very polite waiters.

There is an amazing infinity pool overlooking the sea, delicious food, a first-class gym and plenty of chic space to simply lounge around and enjoy a drink and conversation. Of course there is also the renowned Banyon Tree Spa. Sadly, because of Covid, they are only able to do massages at the moment.

The front desk staff are excellent and attentive. They addressed all of our needs quickly and efficiently. Our stay was wonderful, the rooms are fantastic, well thought out and very comfortable.

The resort is well situated for access to Corfu Town and several glorious beaches and delicious tavernas. Also, the magnificent Achilleon Palace is a stone's throw away.

Corfu is an uncomplicated island and the people are charming. It is a bit shabby around some of its edges, but Angsana is its diamond on the east coast perch above the sea. We can't wait to come back to enjoy that amazing view!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to post your feedback and experience on your recent stay at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive lovely comments from guests that have an enjoyable experience and in this case about the service, the food and the outlets. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corfu! Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jps1140 wrote a review Aug 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates23 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as a last minute replacement for another vacation which was cancelled due to COVID restrictions. I’m always cautious to stay in new hotels until they fix all the glitches.
However with Angsana it is not as bad as we expected.

What we liked:
Everything is new and working, our villa is well designed and comfortable, cleaning service is always on time, all requests are dealt with in a timely manner.
Two a la carte restaurants are very good, especially Botrinis which deserves a Michelin star.
Fitness centre is very spacious and modern, equipped with high quality Matrix machines.
Most (but regrettably, not all) hotel staff are trying really hard to please the guests.

What we did not like:
Dinner buffet at the main restaurant is a joke. There is a very limited selection of food, fish is not present among main courses. The waiters there are not very cheerful and don’t make a slightest effort to make there guests comfortable.
The beach. If I was writing this review several days ago I would give the beach a positive feedback. It was very nice and quiet, matching the grand style of the hotel itself. BUT not anymore, after they brought watersports equipment which is now piled in the best shady area right in the centre of the beach. And now there are motorboats roaming about right where the best swimming spot is and the smell of petrol. I tried to speak to watersports people and to hotel management about moving the equipment to the side of the beach like any other sensible hotel would do. But at the end I got only rude replies that I was the only one unhappy, which was basically equal to “shut up”.
Hence, there are only three stars for Angsana from us. If we were to go again to Corfu, I would choose the old good Grecotel or IKOS instead.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa and sharing your valued feedback. We regret having to learn that some aspects of your recent stay have not exceeded your expectations. At Angsana it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. With reference to our dinner buffet we offer a choice of dishes for our guests and also our Chef is currently review the menu to include more variety. Regarding, the watersports at the beach, kindly be informed that we already have arrange to move the equipment to the side of the beach, as we noticed that the noise maybe is annoying for the other guests. We further intensify our training for our new staff, so they can give their best selves to our valuable guests. We do look forward to seeing you again, and I am sure the next visit will be a very different and lovely experience. Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sinderella3 wrote a review Oct 2021
Willesden, United Kingdom288 contributions150 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Angsana is a luxurious very elegant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We had the worst possible weather with lots of rain and thunderstorms, which made it even more important to feel comfortable in our room.
It was delightful to stay by the pool the one day it was sunny, comfortable loungers, chill out music and amazing view , just the water in the pool was arctic cold.

I thought the fancy restaurant offer ( 3 in total) in the hotel was far too expensive and with the hotel only being half full rather lacked in atmosphere. Everyone opted for the useful shuttle service into Benitses for some local cuisine for a third of the price.

The Angsana is great if you love being by the pool, but the small beach was really disappointing and closed most of the time when we were there.

We drove around the island and went to the west coast which has much bigger sandy beaches which were a joy to swim in or just walk along. Would always choose to go to the west coast in the future
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: sea view is worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa and taking the time to leave a review. It is a great feeling for all of us to have your feedback, as your comments are very much valued. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, even with the bad weather! We regret having to read that you didn’t spoil yourself to our crystal waters due to the bad weather conditions on 14/10, but we can assure you that you’ll have the chance, next time you will visit is in Corfu. As per our prices we would like to note that our prices are competitive to other 5 star hotels in Greece & Corfu. Overall, we are really happy that you had a wonderful time and you relaxed to the most unique Greek getaway: Angsana Corfu! We are already looking forward to your next breathtaking visit! Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ebonyskies wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from a family holiday to Corfu. We stayed at this hotel. The views are amazing. It’s a lovely hotel. We stayed 6days in 2rooms, one for my boys and a room for my husband and I.

Food: would have loved more choice at the hotel although the food at the 2 restaurants we ate at were delicious, we got tired of them quite quickly. There are a few restaurants outside the hotel you can go to though which are not as pricey.

Activities: Katia at guest services was amazing, she suggested the boat trip and restaurants outside the hotel. Both were amazing.

Rooms: The rooms were good. My only complaint with this hotel is with housekeeping, they could have done a better job with cleaning the rooms especially with covid.

Facilities: The beach is amazing with its water sports, my boys and I went jet skiing with Castos. We loved it. The swimming pool has the best views I have ever seen… honestly stay here for the views alone. People do wake up early to keep sunbeds but we never had an issue with securing 4 beds no matter the time we got there. The pool staff know which beds have been unused for awhile and just remove any towels/books/hats that have been used to hold the beds.

Spa: one word AMAZING. My husband, my sons and I all had the best massages ever.

I would say we had an amazing time at this hotel and will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Choose a sea side or pool view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kostas Biblis, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear guest, We’re grateful that you took the time to leave us a review, regarding your experience at the Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. Indeed, we love hearing from our back from our guests, as their feedback help us to improve and give to us the motivation to perform better and better. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacations and Katia's performance exceeded your expectations. We assure you that we will pass your kind comments to Katia and to the rest of the team, as a reminder of their hard work. With reference to the food options, we would like to note that Angsana Corfu is a perfect destination for food lovers, and we regret to hear that you needed more options. Next time i suggest to you to awake your Asian senses at Koh restaurant or enjoy the ultimate fine experience with dishes designed by Michelin-starred chef Ettore Botrini. Futhermore. Furthermore, our team is always more than happy to prepare a special plate for you. Although, we regret to hear that the cleanliness of your room didn't meet your expectations. We apologize that we did not deliver our usual standard of service and we assure you that our team here at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa is committed to providing high-quality customer service to all of our guests. Overall, we are delighted to hear that you had great vacations and you spoiled yourselves at the Angsana Spa and at the beach. We hope you’ll have a chance to come back soon. Sincerely, Kostas Biblis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xxtinaxx112 wrote a review Jun 2022
Poole, United Kingdom12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing stay for our delayed honeymoon! We got married last year during covid so finally booked angsana corfu as our delayed honeymoon, we booked through easyjet holidays.

From the moment we arrived angsana was amazing! Suitcases taken from us at the door, welcomed to the lobby and brought cold towels & homemade drinks. Cristiana was our host and gave us a full tour of the hotel, our room wasnt ready on arrival and she even brought our room key down to the pool bar where we had lunch while waiting. Cristiana was so lovely and friendly during our whole stay always asking if she could recommend anywhere or book anything for us!

We stayed in a sea view room which was beautiful! There is a mini fridge in the room which we stocked with drinks from a local supermarket, in the evening they had a turn down service where they put bottles of water & chocolates out, a lovely touch.

Angsana is at the top of a hill, to go into benitses the staff always offered to drop us to the bottom in the minivan & it was only a short 10 minute walk from there, we attempted the hill walking home several times & it is a full workout which we regretted everytime!

The hotel offer the same shuttle down to the hotels private beach, we loved this area! They have recently added sand to the beach (corfu is always stony beaches). The waiters bring you drinks the whole time you are there & the bring an ice cooler with free bottled water at beach & pool, although sometimes we had to ask for this or to bring more. They offered snacks at the beach & pool which are reasonably priced. We went for the club sandwich everytime which was £18 but fed 2 of us!

There is a bus stop into corfu old town at the bottom of the hill & concierge printed us a bus timetable. It cost about €10 return for 2 of us & about a 20min journey, the last stop is the old town so no worrying how to know when to get off. Old town is a must, we done it every night, so beautiful & alot livelier than benitses! Restaurants are all lovely & lots of little nik nak shops!

Benitses is a very small village with around 10 shops/restaurants, the restaurants we are in were all lovely! We used the local supermarket to stock up on crisps/alcopops as the hotel didnt sell any of this. We hired a scooter from the rental on the corner, they only charged us €20 for a full day, which is such good value! They offered a dirt buggy at €100 which would be great fun too!

Overall would recommend this hotel to anyone, the setting &building is beautiful would be hard to be beaten!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kostas Biblis, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your in-depth review, regarding your experience at the Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. We’re so delighted to hear that you had chosen to celebrate your special day with us and everything was great at this occasion! It’s an honor to be a part of this important day, and we are glad to hear that your experience here made it extra special. At Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests and your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. Indeed, we are glad to hear that you have loved our staff and especially the interaction with Christiana. We firmly believe that our personnel is really important for us and we share your kind feedback with the rest of the team. Next time you can spoil yourselves at the biggest spa in Greece, where they can enjoy the epitome of romance and relaxation and purely live at the honeymooner’s paradise. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are humbled by your great review which makes the hospitality industry so rewarding to those of us who take great pride in creating indelible memories for our guests. We wish you many more years of happiness and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kostas Biblis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steven s wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom17 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to this hotel to a sea view balcony room at 500 euro per night.
Let’s start with the fact that this is the least value for money I have received from dozens of rooms from all over the world, it says 42 metres but feels like much less, the mini bar is basically non existent with no glasses, snacks And only a few soft drinks And 1 beer. To make it easier I will put in points why this hotel has major issues
. The hotel has no concierge to help in any way with anything
.I was told to go to 3 different bars before I actually got a drink
.there is zero snacks in the minibar or on site , u have to take a taxi to the nearest town to buy Any snacks or tobacco , nuts etc at a cost of 20 euros
. The beds are very uncomfortable also the pillows
.there was a group in the pool with a loud personal speaker And alcohol in the pool , after some complaints from other guests the hotel refused to ask them to stop, customers had to confront them there self causing a bad atmosphere and hearing different types of music from the hotel and the guests personal loud speaker was vulgar And frustrating
.the hotel is quite new but nobody in the hotel seems to know what they are doing and lacks any touch of the luxury they claim to have , the receptionist was damn right rude when I said it’s not acceptable to not have any of the above in a 5 star hotel, she became very argumentative stating it’s normal as she has worked in many before and then ignored me.

The good points about the hotel are

. It’s clean but it’s new so that’s to be expected
. The pool area is amazing but lacking shaded areas in the intense heat even the cabanas have nothing on roof to stop the sun
.
. The majority of staff are nice but lack any proper management or training.

The overall experience I would say is that the hote is charging way too much and have not drawn the type of clientele I’m
Sure they hoped for. The basic essentials are not covered and they do not meet any of their competitors in the same price bracket.
They need to really assess what’s going on here and get it under control before it’s too late.
People will not pay these prices for the restaurants and rooms in Greece a second time if major changes are not done.
It’s has the ability to become much more than what it is currently
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would leave this hotel for another year to see if it progresses into a professional run hotel...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear Mr.Steven S, I would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to post your feedback and experience on your recent stay at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. I am sorry to read that your visit at our resort did not meet your expectations, as we strive to provide a first class experience and value. Regarding our concierge services, kindly be informed that we do have a concierge team, which is trained to provide only the best in customer service. Our guests can find our concierge team in all the areas of the resort and also at their office near the reception. Our rooms range from 41sqm to 327sqm and possibly because of the furniture layout the room seems smaller than it’s actual size. With reference to the mini bar we are in the process of recouping the entire collection that as an offer to the food & beverages. Our beds are European imported and we also offer a choice of pillows for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, and I am sure the next visit will be a very different and lovely experience . Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie wrote a review Jun 2022
Windsor, United Kingdom91 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from an amazing stay here, first impressions were great with attentive staff from the moment you arrive. The individual check in process with refreshing cool towels after a long journey was a lovely touch. I emailed before our arrival to say we were celebrating a special occasion and we had a nice surprise waiting for us in our room. It was also easy to sort out last minute transfers to/from the airport via email (€40 for private car).

Breakfast is great, it is busy during peak times but there is a large selection of nice quality food that is restocked constantly. Our room was very clean, facilities were excellent including the gym with fab free gym classes including yoga on the outside Yoga Deck with friendly instructors especially Spy. An excellent spa which transports you to Asia… we had facial/fusion massage - expensive at €150/€125 but highly recommend for a treat. There is a private beach 2 min drive away (a regular free shuttle takes guests) to with opportunity to buy food/drink once at the beach. Botrini’s restaurant is a must visit especially if you are celebrating a special occasion €120 for vegetarian tasting menu but we really enjoyed it. Pool area speaks for itself in photos, stunning!

As per other reviews, yes everything is expensive in the hotel but it is a 5* hotel and one of the best on the island so is understandable. We managed to not spend an extortionate amount as we didn’t drink much alcohol and didn’t eat around the pool in the day. Water is free in your room, by the pool/beach and there is a Nespresso and kettle in the room.

Good location, only 20 mins drive from the airport with The Old Town not much further on. It is short walk into the local village, Benitses which has lots of nice local restaurants and places to hire boats/book boat tours. One rainy day we walked up the hill behind the hotel - a nice moderate walking trail with fantastic views at the top as a reward, highly recommend on a cloudy day.

The reason why this hotel is the standard it is, is because of the Guest Relations Manager, Ageliki. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she made us feel like we were the most important guests in the hotel even though we could see she was assisting lots of other guests during our stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you don’t want to spend lots of money go into the local village for dinners/lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kostas Biblis, General Manager at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your "Exceptional" review in TripAdvisor, regarding your stay at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. We’re so delighted to hear that you chose to celebrate your special day with us! It’s an honor to be a part of this important day, and we are glad to hear that your experience here made it extra special. At Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests and your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. Indeed, we are glad to hear that you have loved our staff and especially the interaction with them. We firmly believe that our amazing staff members are our most important asset and your genuine praise of them only serves to solidify this belief. As per the cleanliness we take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests, so our team appreciates that you noticed. Last but not least we are more than happy to read that you have loved the resort’s strategical position and we appreciate our location here in Benitses just as much as you do. Again, thank you for your great feedback and for sharing this experience with us and other reviewers. We will diffidently share your comments with the entire team and especially with Aggeliki, who always delighted to hear our guests feedback. We wish you many more years of happiness and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kostas Biblis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chriss asked a question Nov 2023
72 contributions6 helpful votes
Was kosten die liegen am.strand ?
Answer from Vlad
Corfu, Greece
Dear Chriss, Beach loungers are provided free of charge to resort guests.
Answer from Vlad
Corfu, Greece
Dear Chriss, I would suggest the Family Connecting Achilleion Rooms which are two double interconnected rooms with separate bathrooms and balconies. The resort is 1 minute away from its private beach and there is a minivan that takes the guests there.
Answer from Lily perk
Radnage, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
They supply, shampoo, conditioner and body wash. And usually I’m quite sceptical about hotel shampoo… but this one has been pretty good!
steve5705 asked a question Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom74 contributions34 helpful votes
think they would have made this all inclusive hotel ??
Answer from Vlad
Corfu, Greece
Dear Steve, Angsana Corfu is not operating on an all-inclusive basis but there is an option to book the accommodation including a lunch or/and a dinner as there are 3 restaurants on the property that offer delicious local Corfiot dishes but also Mediterranean and North Asian flavors.
Fiona D wrote a tip 23 May
Peebles, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware the influencers posing up a storm at the pool!"
Read full review
Colin b wrote a tip 21 May
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The 15min Walk into Benitses via a back road is lovely and brings you into the quirky old town. If Room 420 is available, grab it! "
Read full review
SimonLock wrote a tip 7 May
York, United Kingdom26 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like sleeping with the window open rather than having the aircon on, then you may wish to consider a side room/suite."
Read full review
Kata K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not hasitate, reserve a room here!"
Read full review
Susan B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was perfect and cater to all needs. Recommend a hired car to travel about the island, but everything you could need is at the hot"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benitses area.
PRICE RANGE
$345 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuBenitses
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANGSANA CORFU RESORT & SPA - Specialty Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Benitses, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Angsana Corfu
Which popular attractions are close to Angsana Corfu?
Nearby attractions include Achilleion Museum (1.1 km), Tsami Ceramics (1.2 km), and Jenny boutique (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Angsana Corfu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Angsana Corfu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Angsana Corfu?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Angsana Corfu?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Angsana Corfu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picante Mexican - Cocktail Bar, Oi Oraies Benitses, and Argo Poolside.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Angsana Corfu?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Angsana Corfu have airport transportation?
Yes, Angsana Corfu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Angsana Corfu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Angsana Corfu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Angsana Corfu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
All Benitses HotelsBenitses Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BenitsesHotels near Angsana Corfu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire