We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Touchwood Motor Lodge

146 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe, Auckland 2120 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 motels in Pukekohe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Pukekohe, just to the south of Auckland, 35 minutes from Auckland airport. Spacious grounds in a country town setting. We offer 16 clean and comfortable units including Studio, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom units, serviced daily.A room to suit every budget.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
180Reviews2Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 45
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
KiwiFlashpackers wrote a review Oct 2023
Warkworth, New Zealand146 contributions73 helpful votes
This is a great NZ motel. Friendly and helpful reception. Our unit # 10 was really clean with a king size comfortable bed. It had a nice outside area with seating. Good parking. Would highly recommend this motel for good value accomodation in Pukekoe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Granma wrote a review May 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
We rented several rooms for family as we’re attending a wedding. The rooms were ideal for all of us, clean and spacious. The owners were very accomodating and understanding as we tended to gather around one room, so they ended up with a lot of plates and cutlery in different rooms. A BBQ was supplied and it was well used by us - thank you. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark E wrote a review Sept 2022
Whitianga, New Zealand667 contributions132 helpful votes
One night on our way north and catch up with old friends. Always a lovely stay here. We usually stay at least once a month. Bob, on temporary duty as Michael and Anna have moved on, checked us in and was very friendly. We were given on of the larger rooms which is very roomy. Large bathroom, kitchen and dining area. Good size comfortable bed. Good air conditioning and heating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark E wrote a review May 2022
Whitianga, New Zealand667 contributions132 helpful votes
When in Pukekohe we always stay here. Very friendly staff and reception. Close to town but off the road and quiet. We are always given the larger room for disabled not that we require it but very spacious. Always very clean, neat and tidy. Good size comfortable bed, couch, dining table and chairs. Sleeps 3. Microwave, fridge and coffee tea etc. Thanks Anna and Michael for another great stay See you in June
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 24 May 2022
Hi Mark,Many thanks for your kind review,happy to help anytime.Kind regards Anna and Michael
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shardae wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Had the worst experience at this hotel. The owners were both down right rude!!.. the over charged me and the room made my eyes sting from all the cleaning products being used, and the sheets had yellow stains on the top bottom of the bed, wifi kept going off and was too close to the road. When i called to book i wanted a room with a bath, i qas told only one room had a bath and id be in a quiet spot aswel... lies!!!.. only to turn up and my room is right on the road... I do not recommend this hotel nor do i rate it a 4 star. I have traveled and stayed in many hotels in my lifetime as i do often, and never have i ever experienced such a bad room such as the one given here and have never met such rude people like the ones who own this!!.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 29 May 2021
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Some one else did this booking for you and they had paid for it.You phoned me and wanted a room with a bath,this is the only room with a bath, this was an up grade and an extra $20.00 as I advised on phone when you called me prevoiusly to your check in.You were happy with this.You arrived with your baby and partner where you did not come into office this was 10.30am, you wanted to check in .Your partner came in reception we advised your partner that it would be an extra $25.00 for an early check in as guests do not check out until 10.00am and if your room was available, you also were happy with this.We were never rude at any stage and it is disappointing for your comments,Also the room is of a very high standard as of the motel a 4 star we take pride in this and is cleaned to a high standard,also the sheets come from a company to a high standard.You should revisit your date here and remember how you left the room for the cleaners to clean!!!!!Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark E wrote a review May 2021
Whitianga, New Zealand667 contributions132 helpful votes
We had a packed 4 days in Auckland and Franklin so decided to stay here 3 nights. We were given one of the disabled units which was very spacious and parking outside the door. Our unit was well off the road so no road noise. Huge bathroom, kitchen, lounge/bedroom. Good selection of toiletries, had soap, tissues and great towels. Good size fridge and microwave. Heat pump, electric blankets and good linen, blankets. Couch and dining room table so well equiped room. Very clean and tidy. We had a few issues but the management resolved what they could of when asked. The toilet cistern was broken but worked, they tried for a plumber but you know tradesmen. Wifi was difficult to access from some devices, others were easy. The TV had to go through the menu to select HDMI each time you used it, management are trying to resolve this issue. Because of the disabled, spacious shower, place your bathmat away from the area as it will be soaked if not. One night, we had a herd of elephants in the unit above but went quiet before we went to bed so wasn’t a real problem. Overall a very good motel and very good value. Thanks for the lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
toddytom wrote a review Apr 2021
Dunedin, New Zealand72 contributions30 helpful votes
I have stayed at many motel accommodation over the years but this place was superb. Not only was it clean and tidy but the managers went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Whatever you're doing you're doing it right.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 4 May 2021
Hi Tom,Thank you very much for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back.Kind regards Anna and Michael
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peterkar wrote a review Dec 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand168 contributions196 helpful votes
A very good example of something which New Zealand generally - not always - does well, and this must be among the best of the best. Good quality linen, toiletries and bathroom amenities, and a very generously-sized room. Terrific pillows, perhaps the best I’ve ever had in New Zealand. On all the evidence the owner has been plowing back revenue into the property, and matching that with genuinely friendly and helpful service. If there’s a negative, it’s in the fact that the property backs on to a railway line; but this is NZ and I think I heard one train.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kiwisflythecoop wrote a review Dec 2020
Te Anau, New Zealand779 contributions220 helpful votes
We had to go back to Pukekohe for 3 nights and chose Touchwood. A couple of reasons, when we lived in Pukekohe, friends and family always stayed here and enjoyed their stay. Same for us, good size room, quiet and cosy. The mangers were excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to assist. We will stay again. #kiwisflythecoop
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Linda McKenna wrote a review Oct 2020
Tauranga, New Zealand4 contributions1 helpful vote
Awesome place, lovely and clean, very comfortable and quiet. Very handy to town beautiful grounds, the gardens etc are a credit to the hosts, and 2 resident ducks.. 😊 Lovely hosts as well. Definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pukekohe area.
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandPukekohe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOUCHWOOD MOTOR LODGE - Now $172 (Was $̶2̶0̶3̶) - UPDATED 2023 Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Pukekohe, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Touchwood Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage (0.8 km), Love To Learn Toys (1.0 km), and Cinema 3 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poco Loco Tapas Restaurant, Townmouse, and Curry Leaf.
Are any cleaning services offered at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage (0.8 km).
Is Touchwood Motor Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.