We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Touchwood Motor Lodge

Save
Share
146 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe, Auckland 2120 New Zealand
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pukekohe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Pukekohe, just to the south of Auckland, 35 minutes from Auckland airport. Spacious grounds in a country town setting. We offer 16 clean and comfortable units including Studio, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom units, serviced daily.A room to suit every budget.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
176Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 45
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shardae wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Had the worst experience at this hotel. The owners were both down right rude!!.. the over charged me and the room made my eyes sting from all the cleaning products being used, and the sheets had yellow stains on the top bottom of the bed, wifi kept going off and was too close to the road. When i called to book i wanted a room with a bath, i qas told only one room had a bath and id be in a quiet spot aswel... lies!!!.. only to turn up and my room is right on the road... I do not recommend this hotel nor do i rate it a 4 star. I have traveled and stayed in many hotels in my lifetime as i do often, and never have i ever experienced such a bad room such as the one given here and have never met such rude people like the ones who own this!!.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 29 May 2021
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Some one else did this booking for you and they had paid for it.You phoned me and wanted a room with a bath,this is the only room with a bath, this was an up grade and an extra $20.00 as I advised on phone when you called me prevoiusly to your check in.You were happy with this.You arrived with your baby and partner where you did not come into office this was 10.30am, you wanted to check in .Your partner came in reception we advised your partner that it would be an extra $25.00 for an early check in as guests do not check out until 10.00am and if your room was available, you also were happy with this.We were never rude at any stage and it is disappointing for your comments,Also the room is of a very high standard as of the motel a 4 star we take pride in this and is cleaned to a high standard,also the sheets come from a company to a high standard.You should revisit your date here and remember how you left the room for the cleaners to clean!!!!!Regards
Read more
Mark E wrote a review May 2021
Whitianga, New Zealand608 contributions127 helpful votes
We had a packed 4 days in Auckland and Franklin so decided to stay here 3 nights. We were given one of the disabled units which was very spacious and parking outside the door. Our unit was well off the road so no road noise. Huge bathroom, kitchen, lounge/bedroom. Good selection of toiletries, had soap, tissues and great towels. Good size fridge and microwave. Heat pump, electric blankets and good linen, blankets. Couch and dining room table so well equiped room. Very clean and tidy. We had a few issues but the management resolved what they could of when asked. The toilet cistern was broken but worked, they tried for a plumber but you know tradesmen. Wifi was difficult to access from some devices, others were easy. The TV had to go through the menu to select HDMI each time you used it, management are trying to resolve this issue. Because of the disabled, spacious shower, place your bathmat away from the area as it will be soaked if not. One night, we had a herd of elephants in the unit above but went quiet before we went to bed so wasn’t a real problem. Overall a very good motel and very good value. Thanks for the lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
toddytom wrote a review Apr 2021
Dunedin, New Zealand64 contributions28 helpful votes
I have stayed at many motel accommodation over the years but this place was superb. Not only was it clean and tidy but the managers went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Whatever you're doing you're doing it right.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 4 May 2021
Hi Tom,Thank you very much for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back.Kind regards Anna and Michael
Read more
peterkar wrote a review Dec 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand168 contributions193 helpful votes
A very good example of something which New Zealand generally - not always - does well, and this must be among the best of the best. Good quality linen, toiletries and bathroom amenities, and a very generously-sized room. Terrific pillows, perhaps the best I’ve ever had in New Zealand. On all the evidence the owner has been plowing back revenue into the property, and matching that with genuinely friendly and helpful service. If there’s a negative, it’s in the fact that the property backs on to a railway line; but this is NZ and I think I heard one train.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kiwisflythecoop wrote a review Dec 2020
Te Anau, New Zealand751 contributions203 helpful votes
We had to go back to Pukekohe for 3 nights and chose Touchwood. A couple of reasons, when we lived in Pukekohe, friends and family always stayed here and enjoyed their stay. Same for us, good size room, quiet and cosy. The mangers were excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to assist. We will stay again. #kiwisflythecoop
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandPukekohe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Touchwood Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage (0.8 km), Love To Learn Toys (1.0 km), and Cinema 3 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poco Loco Tapas Restaurant, Townmouse, and Curry Leaf.
Are any cleaning services offered at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage (0.8 km).
Is Touchwood Motor Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.