We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
146 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe, Auckland 2120 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$117
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
FindHotelUS$117
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pukekohe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Pukekohe, just to the south of Auckland, 35 minutes from Auckland airport. Spacious grounds in a country town setting. We offer 16 clean and comfortable units including Studio, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom units, serviced daily.A room to suit every budget.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
177Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 45
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark E wrote a review May 2022
Whitianga, New Zealand619 contributions130 helpful votes
When in Pukekohe we always stay here. Very friendly staff and reception. Close to town but off the road and quiet. We are always given the larger room for disabled not that we require it but very spacious. Always very clean, neat and tidy. Good size comfortable bed, couch, dining table and chairs. Sleeps 3. Microwave, fridge and coffee tea etc. Thanks Anna and Michael for another great stay See you in June
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 24 May 2022
Hi Mark,Many thanks for your kind review,happy to help anytime.Kind regards Anna and Michael
Read more
Shardae wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Had the worst experience at this hotel. The owners were both down right rude!!.. the over charged me and the room made my eyes sting from all the cleaning products being used, and the sheets had yellow stains on the top bottom of the bed, wifi kept going off and was too close to the road. When i called to book i wanted a room with a bath, i qas told only one room had a bath and id be in a quiet spot aswel... lies!!!.. only to turn up and my room is right on the road... I do not recommend this hotel nor do i rate it a 4 star. I have traveled and stayed in many hotels in my lifetime as i do often, and never have i ever experienced such a bad room such as the one given here and have never met such rude people like the ones who own this!!.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 29 May 2021
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Some one else did this booking for you and they had paid for it.You phoned me and wanted a room with a bath,this is the only room with a bath, this was an up grade and an extra $20.00 as I advised on phone when you called me prevoiusly to your check in.You were happy with this.You arrived with your baby and partner where you did not come into office this was 10.30am, you wanted to check in .Your partner came in reception we advised your partner that it would be an extra $25.00 for an early check in as guests do not check out until 10.00am and if your room was available, you also were happy with this.We were never rude at any stage and it is disappointing for your comments,Also the room is of a very high standard as of the motel a 4 star we take pride in this and is cleaned to a high standard,also the sheets come from a company to a high standard.You should revisit your date here and remember how you left the room for the cleaners to clean!!!!!Regards
Read more
Mark E wrote a review May 2021
Whitianga, New Zealand619 contributions130 helpful votes
We had a packed 4 days in Auckland and Franklin so decided to stay here 3 nights. We were given one of the disabled units which was very spacious and parking outside the door. Our unit was well off the road so no road noise. Huge bathroom, kitchen, lounge/bedroom. Good selection of toiletries, had soap, tissues and great towels. Good size fridge and microwave. Heat pump, electric blankets and good linen, blankets. Couch and dining room table so well equiped room. Very clean and tidy. We had a few issues but the management resolved what they could of when asked. The toilet cistern was broken but worked, they tried for a plumber but you know tradesmen. Wifi was difficult to access from some devices, others were easy. The TV had to go through the menu to select HDMI each time you used it, management are trying to resolve this issue. Because of the disabled, spacious shower, place your bathmat away from the area as it will be soaked if not. One night, we had a herd of elephants in the unit above but went quiet before we went to bed so wasn’t a real problem. Overall a very good motel and very good value. Thanks for the lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
toddytom wrote a review Apr 2021
Dunedin, New Zealand67 contributions28 helpful votes
I have stayed at many motel accommodation over the years but this place was superb. Not only was it clean and tidy but the managers went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Whatever you're doing you're doing it right.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge
Responded 4 May 2021
Hi Tom,Thank you very much for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back.Kind regards Anna and Michael
Read more
peterkar wrote a review Dec 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand168 contributions196 helpful votes
A very good example of something which New Zealand generally - not always - does well, and this must be among the best of the best. Good quality linen, toiletries and bathroom amenities, and a very generously-sized room. Terrific pillows, perhaps the best I’ve ever had in New Zealand. On all the evidence the owner has been plowing back revenue into the property, and matching that with genuinely friendly and helpful service. If there’s a negative, it’s in the fact that the property backs on to a railway line; but this is NZ and I think I heard one train.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kiwisflythecoop wrote a review Dec 2020
Te Anau, New Zealand760 contributions206 helpful votes
We had to go back to Pukekohe for 3 nights and chose Touchwood. A couple of reasons, when we lived in Pukekohe, friends and family always stayed here and enjoyed their stay. Same for us, good size room, quiet and cosy. The mangers were excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to assist. We will stay again. #kiwisflythecoop
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda McKenna wrote a review Oct 2020
Tauranga, New Zealand1 contribution
Awesome place, lovely and clean, very comfortable and quiet. Very handy to town beautiful grounds, the gardens etc are a credit to the hosts, and 2 resident ducks.. 😊 Lovely hosts as well. Definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brenden M wrote a review Aug 2020
Wellington, New Zealand111 contributions11 helpful votes
The owner was very pleasant on my arrival and the booking in process easy. The room, 12, was very spacious, more an apartment size. The furnishings were very nice and the bed very comfortable. The room was warm and clean. The bathroom was spacious and the shower hot and powerful. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angus L wrote a review Jul 2020
Whangarei, New Zealand494 contributions115 helpful votes
Not our usual motel in pukekohe but will be in future. Very reasonable rates. Although this motel is a little dated it is presented well. Very clean, grounds manicured, rooms have all you need. Staff were welcoming and pleasant. Good heating on a cold blustery night. Will definitely stay again. One small problem was broken blind in bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dave P wrote a review Jul 2020
Tauranga, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our agents booked this motel for our business trip, based on its ratings, location being close to our work site and free WiFi. Well the first two were ideal, but the wifi was terrible despite having technicians in to fix it while we were staying there. I was unable to hot-spot from my phone also for some reason so uploading our days data, was near impossible. The motel units were well setup, with great heating units and electric blankets, which was just as well, because I got quite cold the first night, even with the extra duvet. I had it sorted the second night though with all the heating on. Overall, a nice place with nice friendly hosts, only let down by technology.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandPukekohe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Touchwood Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage (0.8 km), Love To Learn Toys (1.0 km), and Cinema 3 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poco Loco Tapas Restaurant, Townmouse, and Curry Leaf.
Are any cleaning services offered at Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Touchwood Motor Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pukekohe's Pioneer Cottage (0.8 km).
Is Touchwood Motor Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.