We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

344 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Pool & Beach (5)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(25 reviews)
“camping ground”(13 reviews)
“motel unit”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (344)Write a Review
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
221
74
18
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
74
18
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowcamping groundmotel unitkitchen cabingreat campsiteswimming poolfamily bathroompowered siteclean facilitiesgreat family holidaywood fired pizzaabel tasmansouth islandsafe environmentfree spawalk into townstayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Good clean and well maintained camp but some of the staff are lacking customer service which was very disappointing and added a damper to our holiday. Disappointing response from staff following a complaint.We wont be visiting again.

1  Thank MATempleton
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a very nice motel within the camp. The bed was comfortable and the place was well appointed. The grounds of the camp were kept very tidy, as were the facilities such as the laundry. We'd stay there again.

Thank Hawean
Response from JennyQTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable units and found the campground and facilities tidy. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Didn’t honestly think much of the town but we were tired from driving. A bit disappointed with this park. No tv reception due to so many trees which I felt should be explained as a possibility on checking in. Rained alot and very muddy. The...More

Thank Revyblonde
Response from Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. Unfortunately the whole of the country has been a hit with a bad cyclone and so there have been various power outages and road slips. We try our best during these times to make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was absolutely packed and not like usual powered sites but it is a holiday park! The facilities were easily accessable and clean. Limited free wi fi. Location is also just off the high street. Would use again if in area.More

Thank Veevers84
Response from Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. Summer is a very busy time for us so we do recommend that all guests book in advance to avoid disappointment, Each guest receives 500mb of wifi for free per day, per device. There...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place just gets better and better, the facilities are top notch and I can't fault the service or the facilities. We pitched the tent and the weather was not the best but we were sheltered from the wind and had a larger site than...More

Thank Mike C
Response from Melissa L, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments of our spacious holiday park. I am pleased that you found our facilities and service excellent and that you found our park good value for money. We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345666
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"You have all types of accomodations: non-powered/powered sites, cabins..."
Read review
"Be prepared to jostle for space."
Read review
"We didn't have a room - we were in tents."
Read review
"We were in number 13, which was ab fab!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing