We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Leysdown Road, Leysdown-on-Sea ME12 4RG England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (595)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Leysdown-on-Sea
Located in the popular seaside town of Leysdown, Harts Holiday Park is perfect for a fun-filled break with the family. Enjoy appearances from loveable characters, Loopy, Cyril and Penny or a dip in the modern indoor swimming pool. Daily entertainment and a great range of facilities keep guests returning year on year.
Read more

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Leysdown Road, Leysdown-on-Sea ME12 4RG England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport96 kmSee all flights
Southend Municipal Airport25 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1066Reviews25Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 568
  • 155
  • 105
  • 78
  • 160
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Westy wrote a review 15 Sep
3 contributions
Well having to wait till 4'oclock for checking in to our accommodation was expecting to have a brilliant holiday until we opened the door to our pet friendly van. It won't upload the worst pictures due to images being to big but below is a couple. Dog hairs all over furniture and the sofa in my opinion had been used to dry and clean a multiple of dogs on. The worktops were full of crumbs aswell as thick layers of dust and old amusement tickets on shelves. **cking disgusting is an understament and there is most probably cleaner squats around. Approached main office and made a complaint to which they tried to reslove by offering us a different van. Upon opening the door to that one which was slightly more modern it was just as filthy and beds were not made up. So we complaned again only this time sending a cleaner with attrocious attitude slamming the vacuum around and huffing and puffing as we explained what needed to be done. Will not stay again and will most definitely won't be recommending .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from donna hough, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park
Responded today
Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and had issues with the cleanliness standards. i am aware that you were offered alternative accommodation of which you accepted. You then informed the house keeper that you wanted a further clean, although there was no evidence of cleaning issues but it would have made you feel more comfortable, we happily obliged, even though you were abusive to the team present. The beds were not made, but this was due to the accommodation not being booked, but you was informed that a housekeeper would be attending to make the beds. I do hope that you was able to go on to enjoy your stay with us. Regards Donna
Read more
Louisa H wrote a review 11 Sep
Kent, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
Caravan nice, site clean service absolutely terrible I dont know where they are investing the extortionate amount they charge for the caravan £800 for 4 nights but it’s certainly not on staff. long queues in bar constantly, this was slightly improved for 1 night when we complained then the next night back to lack of staff and the park was fully booked, they just couldn’t cope. Bikes were broken apart from 2, entertainment is not provided between 1130 and 6 in peak summer holidays unless you want to pay to do something. NO SECURITY ON SITE BEWARE anyone can come and go as they please we raised all our concerns and was fobbed off for 1 night then it was back to the lack of staff which resulted in terrible service and poor facilities and as for the evening entertainment goes WOW. an ABBA tribute of just 1 person and the Monday night a dark haired woman who was so awful we thought it was a comedy act!! We are still waiting for a response from the regional manager currently been waiting since the 30th September as my original complains were answered by the general manager even when I asked for them to be escalated as part of our issue was with her and the blatant twist of the truth she responded herself :-) hopefully the regional manager will respond at some point before the next summer holidays begin
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go there unless it’s dirt cheap
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from donna hough, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park
Responded 4 days ago
I am sorry to read that you experienced waiting times in the complex during your stay. As you have pointed out, we did indeed increase the staffing levels following your feedback to us during your stay, although I am confused at your comment that this was reduced soon after, as this was not the case, the extra member of staff was kept on for the rest of the week. we would have wanted nothing more than to increase any further, but as you are probably aware, staff recruitment in the hospitality has been increasingly difficult, this being a nationwide problem due to the ongoing abuse staff in the sector receive on a daily basis. It seems that the entertainments team receive the same hurtful personal comments. The team have worked extremely hard to entertain guests to the best of their ability during what has been a testing time for all, I am sorry you did not enjoy the entertainment. In regards to the security, we have 2 park wardens that work throughout the night, unfortunately we cant stop people walking on park to look around, we are in the middle of the town, but we do only allow owners and holiday guests with membership passes to use our facilities, checks are carried out in both the bar and pool areas. Kind Regards Donna Hough
Read more
mickpd2018 wrote a review 8 Sep
Greater London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Just left harts after a weekends stay with the kids and they loved it- I was sceptical because of the negative reviews but I didn’t need to worry. The caravan was clean, the park was lovely and clean and there was lots to do. The kids loved the Dino karts and the mini golf but their favourite was the pottery. We didn’t go in the bar a lot but when we did we enjoyed it. Yes the bar was busy but on speaking to the staff, they have had a tough time of it, like all hospitality no doubt. The girls in reception we really friendly and helpful, you can tell they love their jobs, especially jo, jay and jade. Julie and her team in the pool were amazing and really helped my son with his swimming, thank you We will be back, I would suggest that people looking to book here, go along and make your own mind up because it really is nothing like the description some people have wrote about.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from donna hough, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a good holiday experience with us The team always read reviews and will be happy to read they made a difference. I am also glad you enjoyed the Dino Karts and our Mini Golf. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Donna and the Team
Read more
Danielle123 wrote a review 7 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Reception were lovely, our caravan was clean but that's where the positives stop! The bar staff were just terrible. Incredibly rude, confrontational and a very poor ordering of food and drinks system resulting in huge queues which could have been avoided if staff just used come common sense! The calibre of people was something left to be desired with lots of swearing around small children. My Son was treated terribly by a few members of staff. Everything seemed to be an imposition to the bar staff and the woman walking around in a white top who seemed to be in the bar and arcade. Such bad service. I've emailed customer services and Jo, who is the customer services manager and still haven't had a decent response! We checked out a day early, therefore losing money on our trip but whether it cost us £200 or £2 to stay, it would have been too much! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from donna hough, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of your of your Holiday at Harts Holiday Park. I'm sad to hear you was unhappy with your stay, it is never a pleasure to hear someone left our Park unhappy. I will of course pass your comments on to the retain department to investigate your complaints raised. Kind Regards Donna
Read more
LindaDavies74 wrote a review 6 Sep
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Myself and my husband came to Harts for a few days away and to relax a while. When we arrived, it was a quick and easy process to get our keys and move out belongings into our van. Caravan was clean and tidy, exactly what we had hope for. We had one small issue with our van, which was handled quickly and efficiently by two young men on the maintenance team. Booked a session to use the pool. This was quickly done and we had an amazing time. The pool manager was friendly and made time for everybody. We used the bar and restaurant a fair bit. This is where it fell apart. The entertainment was fantastic, but the service was awful. Rude bar staff who were more interested in talking than serving. We would like to give a shout-out to Adam (we think he works in the kitchen). He was friendly, willing to answer any and all questions and had a smile on his face everytime we saw him. More people like him in there and it would be good!! Also a massive thank you to Lucy, who was fantastic with the kids and looked after them. Overall, a great experience and we will be returning soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from donna hough, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at Harts Holiday Park. Its always lovely to know when a guest has departed and enjoyed there stay. I will of course pass on your lovely comments to the Team. I do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Donna
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentIsle of SheppeyLeysdown-on-Sea
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harts Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Harts Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Leysdown Beach (0.9 km), Mr G's Amusements (0.2 km), and Talk of the Town (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harts Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Harts Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Harts Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harts Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leysdown Bakery, Paul's Pie and Mash, and Ron Wood Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harts Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harts Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Harts Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Harts Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belmont House and Gardens (14.5 km), Herne Bay Pier (14.1 km), and Herne Mill (15.7 km).