We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16 Place Floquet, 64220 Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port France
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port

Finding an ideal family-friendly inn in Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel des Remparts, a nice option for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hotel des Remparts offer a flat screen TV and a desk.

Guests of Hotel des Remparts are also welcome to enjoy an on-site restaurant. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a Thai restaurant, consider a visit to Txitxipapa, which is not far from Hotel des Remparts.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like La Citadelle de Saint Jean Pied de Port (0.1 mi) and Fabrika garazi (0.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the inn.

Hotel des Remparts looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port.

Read more

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
16 Place Floquet, 64220 Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Biarritz Parme Airport41 kmSee all flights
San Sebastian Airport50 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
64Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 24
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Beth K wrote a review 1 Sep
Saipan, Mariana Islands37 contributions3 helpful votes
No complaints but also no sense of "isn't this cool". staff is friendly. Room is very basic but there's good hot water. I was in front with a noisy road but it quieted at night and was better with my window closed. I am early on my hike along the Camino DeSantiago so I don't really have much to compare, but I found the breakfast a little disappointing. What looked like American cheese, Scant breakfast meat, and bread and baguette. Cereal, banana, yogurt. boiled egg or other source of protein and choice of fruit would be nice. Good coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
TheQuixote wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas19 contributions10 helpful votes
The issue with Hotel des Remparts is that we were double charged for our stay and the hotel refused to correct the issue. In other words, the owners plainly decided to steal our hard earn money. We made a booking through Expedia and prepaid the hotel stay. At checkout, one of the hotel employees forced us to pay again claiming they had not received the payment from the travel agency. We provided the receipts and email confirmations from Expedia showing the payment was made. They refused to honor it and forced to pay again. Since we were tourist in a foreign country and we were ready to start our hike for the Camino of Santiago we figured we had not choice but to pay and try resolve the issue once returning home. Once we did, we promptly reached out to the owners of the hotels via email. We received a rude reply from Janis and once again the owners continue to refuse to resolve the issue and refund the double payment. We made multiple prepaid reservations for our dream trip throughout the Camino de Santiago using Expedia and we didn't have any issues with any other hotels and reservation. It was only Hotel des Remparts that took our money twice and refused to do anything about it. A sour stay in an otherwise great trip throughout France and Spain.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Lisa S wrote a review Apr 2019
Melbourne, Australia105 contributions73 helpful votes
Received a very warm and hospitable welcome from Katia...and her funny little dog and cat. Food was good but expensive relative to other meals along the way. Breakfast was great...best warm croissants of our holiday. A great place to stay...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GiulCla wrote a review Aug 2018
Milan, Italy74 contributions54 helpful votes
This was our first hotel on the way to Santiago. The hotel is small and somehow nice a level up in respect to the hostel. The day was so hot and the old conditioning system of the room was not perfect. Breakfast offered was pretty decent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Loubna M wrote a review Sep 2017
3 contributions
We arrived at the hotel tired after a long train and bus trip. Katia the owner of the hotel was very warm and hospitable. She welcomed us with a warm drink and showed us our rooms. The rooms were very clean and really comfortable. We chose to have dinner cooked by Katia at the hotel. We weren't sure if that was the right choice but we were too tired to go out. The quality of the food was a real surprise and was finally the highlight of our stay. We had the most delicious French onion soup followed by a very tasty chilli con carne and an even more delicious apple tart. The dining room was charming and very homely with tables set by an open fire and a little puppy snug on a cushion nearby. Home away from home!!! The hotel is a walking distance from the centre of town. It is a must stay if only to enjoy Katia's delicious home cooking and hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitainePyrenees-AtlantiquesBasque CountrySaint-Jean-Pied-de-Port
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel des Remparts
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel des Remparts?
Nearby attractions include La Citadelle de Saint Jean Pied de Port (0.2 km), Les récoltes du monde (0.2 km), and Prison des eveques (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel des Remparts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel des Remparts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel des Remparts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel des Remparts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Pyrenees, Le Chat Perché, and Café Ttipia.
Is Hotel des Remparts located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel des Remparts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel des Remparts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Porte Notre-Dame (0.2 km).