We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Greenmantle Estate Hotel

214 Main Road North Wellington, Paraparaumu 5036 New Zealand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Paraparaumu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
If you are seeking to relax in luxurious surroundings for a few days, then look no further. Greenmantle Estate is a luxury boutique hotel located on the west coast of the lower North Island. Greenmantle is an ideal location for those wishing to take time out whatever the season. Enjoy the heated pool, the hot-tub or perhaps a few days of indulgence which includes pampering massage treatments. Make yourself at home beside the pool during the summer months or beside the open fire in winter. Work out in the gym or perhaps relax in the hot-tub situated in unspoiled nikau surroundings. Stroll in the gardens or explore the stunning virgin forest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Car park
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
134Reviews1Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
weechancer wrote a review 5 Apr
Delamere, United Kingdom330 contributions137 helpful votes
Incredible - both the accommodation and the service. Very difficult to put into words how good this hotel (in reality 2 villas) is. You knew it was going to be something special when driving up the access road there is a notice board welcoming you by name, to the welcome mark gave, showing us all around the estate and how everything works and then bring us some light bites to have with the Prosecco that was waiting in the fridge. Mark delivered and incredible breakfast to us the following morning - a wonderful and exquisite stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
iamnotapony29 wrote a review Feb 2024
Los Angeles4 contributions
Our stay was so lovely- beautiful canapés, breakfast, and such a peaceful setting! We had the spa all to ourselves in a gorgeous New Zealand forest. Thank you to our wonderful hosts for a great stay. We enjoyed a delicious dinner down the road at an outdoor Italian restaurant that was recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mother3367 wrote a review Apr 2023
Sammamish, Washington4 contributions
Upon our arrival and seeing the magnificent estate house, we were quite excited. We did not realize the only time you actually go into the estate house (in photo with listing) is when you have the meet and greet. The actual stay is behind the estate house in another much smaller building that houses two suites. Also the pool is "open" but not heated so actually ice cold and the sauna is "heated" but l warm (not hot) so we did not use. The owners are friendly and small kitchenette was great to have in suite. Overall fine but just not at all what we thought we were getting from any information we could find on line.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do your research and just make sure you know where you are actually staying.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jdespaul wrote a review Feb 2023
New Plymouth, New Zealand2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at greenmantle estate hotel. I was greeted when I pulled up outside. Shown to my villa and told about all points that may interest me like the private spar in the palm Grove. I was offered assistance for anything I may need and a contact then left to complete privacy. The villa is stunn8ng equipped with everything I needed for my stay including macaroons and complimentary bar fridge with champagne. Gourmet breakfast delivered at prearranged time next morning. It was huge and amazing. Could not fault my stay far exceeded expectations. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thank you for your lovely review John, it was nice to meet you and I'm glad you enjoyed the concert and your stay. All the best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tina B wrote a review Jan 2023
devon85 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
Amazing place. Two suites set in the garden at the back of a family home. Large room with easy chairs,fire, eating area and kitchenette with microwave. Huge double showere and 2 sink bathroom. Patio area with exclusive use of swimming pool and a hot tub in the forest garden. Gorgeous fluffy dressing gowns and slippers. Spotlessly clean and everything you need. Jo and Mark are great hosts, offering drinks and canapés in the evening. Fantastic breakfast brought to room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thanks for the wonderful review Tina, we passed on your message to Noah, who does the cleaning. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the time you took to write the review. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alyson V wrote a review Jan 2023
38 contributions15 helpful votes
Wonderfull retreat with enclosed mature gardens, privacy assured. We really enjoyed out stay. The room was very comfortable and surroundings just great. Our hosts Jo and Mark were amazingly welcoming and couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Continental breakfast delivered to our suite was lovely. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a restful stay in great accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thanks for the lovely review Alyson, it was lovely to meet you and Stephen. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul Woodhead wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Absolutely the best place ever. Jo and Mark are extremely welcoming hosts. Couldn't wish for a more beautiful setting. Accommodation is excellent. Satnav didn't like the address but well worth the effort to get here
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Wonderful, thank you for making the time to write us a review, they are really lovely to receive. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MartinJohn wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
We went to stay for our wedding anniversary and loved it. The suite, spa in the bush, canapés and breakfast were excellent. Jo and Mark were great hosts. If you get the chance We would recommend staying here. We will be back one day!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thanks Martin, it was lovely hosting you and Joanna for your anniversary, really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fritz S wrote a review Nov 2021
Cooroy2 contributions7 helpful votes
for sixty dollars one would at least expect the savories to be warm and certainly not served side by side with the sweet scones. This tea was so ordinary it was a disgrace. Please do not waste you money on this place, which is supposed to be top class. The setting was beautiful, the waitress magic but the food not worthy of a shearing shed. Get your act together;this is a dreadful reflection on NZ. I am ashamed for you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Family Trust, General Manager at Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Responded 23 Nov 2021
We appreciate feedback. Sometimes there is not a match to expectations...we certainly try and our guests seem to be consistently pleased. Since you did were not present it can be difficult to get the full and accurate picture. The actual guest seemed to be content which is relevant. We are sorry you were not pleased
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hayley G wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The most amazing place to stay for a weekend away. Great food and wine. Rooms 100% clean and comfy. Gardens absolutely beautiful. Awesome kind caring helpful Hosts. Will definitely be back to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Family Trust, General Manager at Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Thank you Hayley and Mark. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards from us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paraparaumu area.
PRICE RANGE
$632 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandGreater WellingtonKapiti CoastParaparaumu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREENMANTLE ESTATE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Paraparaumu) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Greenmantle Estate Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Southward Car Museum (0.4 km), Ngā Manu Nature Reserve (4.7 km), and Paraparaumu Beach (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 50-50, Spice Lounge, and Ambience Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Greenmantle Estate Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Is Greenmantle Estate Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.