We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Takaka Camping & Cabins

Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Overview
56 Motupipi Street, Takaka 7110 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
17
3
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
3
1
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

People come across the hill to takaka and the golden bay area for the friendly laid back atmosphere and friendly vibe, if you want that don't come here,this place will suck all your good vibes out of you and you will be desperate to leave,the...More

Thank acanc2018
Reviewed 11 February 2018

A place that exists solely to gouge money from German tourists. Not bad as such, just depressingly average. No effort to add any personal touch or features, which I could could forgive if it wasn't for the terrible toilet/showers set-up. The toilets are all located...More

1  Thank Ricky F
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Reasonable campsite, but visit spoiled by Mr Angry who turned nasty because we were 12 minutes late leaving. (check out time is 10am and literally not a minute later. ). Facilities are fine. Pitches minimal and regimented. But we were told to leave 4 times...More

Thank Gillie O
Response from CampingandCabins, Owner at Takaka Camping & CabinsResponded 25 December 2017

This camp is a small owner run business, endeavouring to provide a secure, well maintained environment for our guests. To achieve a secure environment we ask all potential guests report to the office prior to entering the camp ground. 10am departure is standard across all...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a short enjoyable stay, appreciated the excellent facilities, treated the hosts with courtesy and respect and got it back in heaps. The excellent weather helped too.. No noise or smell from neighbouring properties, the rural aspect over the fence was a plus for...More

Thank bill_chch
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Can't fault it treated like a Lord from arrival to leaving. We had a powered pitch and full use of all other facilities. Clean and a fab sunset. The site is close to the town and easy walking well worth a stop to wonder about...More

Thank John M
View more reviews
About
Description
Campground & Cabins. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$10 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Golden Bay > Takaka
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$10 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Golden Bay > Takaka
Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Anatoki Lodge Motel
61 reviews
.38 km away
Mohua Motels
201 reviews
.61 km away
The Rocks Chalets
150 reviews
1.00 km away
Pohara Beachfront Motel
139 reviews
6.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 23 nearby restaurants
The Wholemeal Cafe
327 reviews
.36 km away
Dangerous Kitchen
425 reviews
.36 km away
Takaka Infusion
105 reviews
.40 km away
The Brigand
239 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Adventure Flights Golden Bay
192 reviews
5.42 km away
Aroha Health Spa and Sanctuary
15 reviews
6.69 km away
Golden Bay Air
234 reviews
5.35 km away
The Grove Scenic Reserve
13 reviews
5.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Takaka Camping & Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It's all great check out dancing sands dystilery 😍"
johnmP4535LA
14 Mar 2017
Read review
"All three cabins would be equal in comfort and quietness."
EuanSlight
6 Apr 2014
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing