We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Takaka Camping & Cabins

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“camp ground”(4 reviews)
“camper van”(2 reviews)
“fence”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
17
3
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
3
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp groundcamper vanfencepropertycubicleruralfacilitieshosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

People come across the hill to takaka and the golden bay area for the friendly laid back atmosphere and friendly vibe, if you want that don't come here,this place will suck all your good vibes out of you and you will be desperate to leave,the...More

Thank acanc2018
Reviewed 11 February 2018

A place that exists solely to gouge money from German tourists. Not bad as such, just depressingly average. No effort to add any personal touch or features, which I could could forgive if it wasn't for the terrible toilet/showers set-up. The toilets are all located...More

1  Thank Ricky F
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Reasonable campsite, but visit spoiled by Mr Angry who turned nasty because we were 12 minutes late leaving. (check out time is 10am and literally not a minute later. ). Facilities are fine. Pitches minimal and regimented. But we were told to leave 4 times...More

Thank Gillie O
Response from CampingandCabins, Owner at Takaka Camping & CabinsResponded 25 December 2017

This camp is a small owner run business, endeavouring to provide a secure, well maintained environment for our guests. To achieve a secure environment we ask all potential guests report to the office prior to entering the camp ground. 10am departure is standard across all...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a short enjoyable stay, appreciated the excellent facilities, treated the hosts with courtesy and respect and got it back in heaps. The excellent weather helped too.. No noise or smell from neighbouring properties, the rural aspect over the fence was a plus for...More

Thank bill_chch
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Can't fault it treated like a Lord from arrival to leaving. We had a powered pitch and full use of all other facilities. Clean and a fab sunset. The site is close to the town and easy walking well worth a stop to wonder about...More

Thank John M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Takaka
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Takaka Camping & Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It's all great check out dancing sands dystilery 😍"
Read review
"All three cabins would be equal in comfort and quietness."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing