We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurotel Altura

Save
Share
Traveller (522)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (99)
Overview
Avenida 24 de Junho Praia de Altura, Altura 8950-417 Portugal See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Eurotel Altura is located on the lovely Altura beach, in the East Algarve. All rooms have a private balcony and boost spectacular views of the sea. Buffet breakfast is included and there is free parking in the ...More hotel.The hotel has an outdoor pool, garden area, tennis court, mini-golf, restaurant, snack bar and bar. The recently built Wellness Center has a hydrotherapy area with Turkish bath, Caribbean Shower and relaxation area. It also has massage and treatment rooms as well as a fully equipped gymnasium.Eurotel Altura also has available a special area for the younger guests, offering a Kids Club with full entertainment programme all year round.The hotel is located only 10 minutes from 6 golf courses and Faro International Airport is only 40 minutes away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
135
Price range
US$68 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Eurotel Altura Hotel Altura
,
Eurotel Altura Hotel Beach
Location
Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Altura
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Altura
Alagoa Mar Apartamentos
27 reviews
.11 km away
Azul Praia
11 reviews
.73 km away
Alagoa Praia Norte
7 reviews
.99 km away
Praia da Lota Resort
63 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 29 restaurants in Altura
Bate Que eu Abro
178 reviews
.57 km away
Restaurante das Mares
185 reviews
.30 km away
A Chamine
508 reviews
.13 km away
Restaurante Pizzeria Perola do Atlantico
116 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 attractions in Altura
Praia Verde
377 reviews
.59 km away
Praia da Alagoa
107 reviews
.99 km away
Guarita Terrace
56 reviews
1.38 km away
Saberes do Algarve
25 reviews
.19 km away
Photos
Traveller (522)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (99)
Dining (78)
Amenities (125)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
185
157
31
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
157
31
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonte gordowellness centrerooms have a sea viewspanish bordersuperior roomstretches for milesindoor poololder clientelestandard hotelrelaxing holidaybreakfast and dinnerlaundry servicehigh floorcrazy golffree safehalf boardthe hotel offers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I used to stay at Eurotel in Altura. It was a fine example of a simple and well kept small resort for more than 40 years.This summer I chose another place. Nevertheless, I wanted to have a glimpse of that pleasant spot having lunch on...More

Thank Mabedui
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Virtually on the beach and within a few kilometres iof several golf courses. The rooms are quite small, but clean and the view is glorious. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is available, though sometimes hard to find one.

Thank kiwi2000
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

FABULOUS Family holiday to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary with our children, their partners and all our grandchildren. We returned with all our children since their last visit over 20 years ago. We had a variety of rooms to accommodate all the families. One suite, two...More

Thank Lorna S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. Right on a perfect beach. But a lovely pool should you prefer that. The staff are helpful and the rooms are clean. The rooms are on the small side, but compensated by the views and patio area. We...More

Thank MuzandSue
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dramatic experience during our 12 days family stay at Eurotel Altura. The hotel has been refurbished only 10 years ago and has serious maintenance issues. For instance, our bathroom had broken tiles and rusty equipment (including mushrooms...). There were pigeon nests on our balcony (incl...More

Thank stephjen522
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NGB1906
16 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CoolShots | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about in hotel but we walked left out if hotel to a bar near corner of first crossroads. turn left at crossroads and it is just on opposite side of road. Drinks were mega cheap too.
0
Votes
Aalpha-Splatt
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CoolShots | Reviewed this property |
The buffet style menu for breakfast and evening meal have numerous choices and your preferences are definitely catered for. There is a lovely pool and the beach is very close to go for a walk, a bar and local buses if... More
1
Vote
Manilow26
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Diogo L | Reviewed this property |
You have showers in all rooms... Wifi is free, however last time I was there (last August) it was quite slow.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Old rooms need reformations"
Read review
"The higher the floor………the better the views. Ask for enclosed balcony."
Read review
"All rooms are beach front, so maybe top floors are advisable for extended views."
Read review
"superior rooms 9th and 10th floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing