Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel

Linoperamata Gazi Leoforos Andrea Papandreou, Amoudara, Crete 71500 Greece
One Bedroom Suite
Traveller (3050)
Pool & Beach (530)
Dining (180)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Amoudara
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Atlantica Akti Zeus is located on the beachfront of Amoudara in Heraklion, Crete, so suits whether you are a pool or beach lover. With a head to toe makeover, this hotel offers stylish accommodation options from rooms just for two through to family rooms with a swim up pool right up to your doorstep. If this is just not enough, enjoy unlimited access to an unforgettable holiday experience at the hotel's waterpark.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Linoperamata Gazi Leoforos Andrea Papandreou, Amoudara, Crete 71500 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 39 out of 100
39
N. Kazantzakis Airport
11.4 km
See all flights
2,261Reviews1,113Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,253
  • 626
  • 229
  • 101
  • 55
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Katharine K wrote a review Sept 2020
Crewe, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled in August, so peak holiday time and it felt busy everywhere. We had a swim up room which was a life saver otherwise we would have had to be up at 7am to get a sunlounger as it was always so busy around the pool and even on the beach. The main pool area is quite small for the size of the hotel so by the second week we really just stuck to our own pool. The only downside of this is that we had shade all morning but luckily we didn't feel the need to bake in the sun all day.
The waterpark is at one end of the hotel away from the main pool so it does feel a bit stuck out of the way and nowhere to swim at that end and not much space to chill while supervising the kids. Having said that its a really good selection of slides for the space they have and it wasn't often busy so never a queue and friendly lifeguards.

The staff worked really hard to keep hygiene standards in place, always in masks and lots of measures to improve safety, shame a lot of the guests didn't seem to feel it necessary to do the same. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Elena on the restaurant front door never seemed to have a day off, always a friendly greeting and sticking to the measures which was really reassuring to see.

Our room was really big and clean with a good size bathroom.

The hotel is a bit out of the way, you can only walk to a supermarket within 5 minutes. Worth going here for cheaper supplies and you can book tours at a much better price that with the holiday reps - and much cheaper car hire than the hotel offers.

Things that could have been better - the quality of the food/drink was ok but nothing special, the greek food was definitely a step above other things and the one included night at the al a carte was really lovely with a beautiful setting, shame we only got one night there. All the drinks are served in really small glasses which is annoying when you have to queue each time. The quality of the drinks is average, weak cocktails, basic wine and the beer was not cold enough. Its all ok but when you go out to any local taverna and taste the quality of the food and drink there it makes you realise what you are missing. One thing that really frustrated us was how difficult it was to get a drink at the bars when they were busy. You were asked not to queue at the bar but then it was really difficult to get a second drink when your little cocktail was finished. Staff were always working really hard, there just weren't enough of them.
We did enjoy our stay but maybe all inclusive just isn't for us!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Swim up rooms are worth the extra money in peak season if you can afford it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review for the Trip advisor community. We truly appreciate your comments as we constantly strive towards providing our guests with our best services. Whilst we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our hotel, we are very concerned about the aspects of your stay, which you expressed disappointment with. Our guests’ feedback is valuable as it helps us highlighting the adjustments needed to improve and exceed our existing standards. Thank you again for your review and we really look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bigkatherine wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just returned from a weeks holiday here and I am so impressed with the hotel. The staff are all doing an amazing job during what is a difficult and unusual time. They are always so polite and friendly and you can tell they’re working so hard to keep guests safe.

We arrived late at night, after dinner had finished. We were greeted by smiley staff and a packed sandwich and apple. They disinfect the cases outside while you check in. We were checked in really quickly given the number of people and staff explained their processes and protocols well. You then collected cases and could find your own way to your room or wait for the porter to take you.

Temperatures are taken at every meal and masks have to be worn to collect food, and I’m glad to see it was being strongly implemented to keep everyone feeling comfortable and safe. Utensils are wrapped on the table so you know they are clean. The gyros from the snack bar was amazing and nice to have something different from the main restaurant for dinner. The Greek restaurant is nice - you get a selection of sharing starters and desserts and your choice of main. There is a wide range of inclusive drinks to choose from and a few extra if you want to pay.
I highly suggest staying in one of the swim up rooms as we only stayed around this pool - the main pool can get quite busy and loud so it depends on what kind of holiday you are going for.

The hotel backs onto a beautiful beach which always has beds available. Like others have said, it can be pretty windy but this helps to take the edge off of the heat sometimes! The sea is a little rocky so I wouldn’t suggest trying to swim when the waves are bad as it’s easy to loose your footing.

There is a power plant nearby but the landscaping of the hotel has been designed to hide it well and you can’t smell any fumes. We stayed in room 512 so we were facing the plant and never had any issues.

The cleaning staff are also amazing, cleaned our room every single day. If you are in the room or out by the pool then they will change towels and bins and make the beds up. If you are out for the day they will fully clean the room - mopping floors and cleaning surfaces. Upon arrival there is a seal on the door to say the room has been fully disinfected and remote controls are plastic wrapped after disinfection. Water and tea/coffee are available in the room along with toiletries. We found it best to buy a few big bottles of water from the shop on site as you can’t drink tap water.

I really do recommend staying at this hotel, obviously don’t go into it with your normal holiday expectations because there are new processes. Other than masks and temperatures it did feel like a normal holiday and the exceptional staff help it feel this way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your informative review. I am sure future guests to the hotel will be very grateful for the wealth of information you have provided. We very much appreciate your comments and we are happy to see that you had a wonderful experience. We are also thrilled that you found our team to be helpful throughout your stay and we will share your comments with them so that we can continue to offer the best holiday experience to all our guests. Nothing makes us happier than the pleasant and relaxing holiday of our guests and we would be more than glad to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! With our warmest Regards the PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rupert B wrote a review Aug 2020
Banbury, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a wonderful 2 week holiday. Rooms were clean, modern and well equipped. Staff friendly and helpful, and doing a great job implementing Covid guidelines. We felt safe throughout our stay. Food was plentiful, with good choices.
We went with our teenage daughter, who enjoyed the activities and entertainment. Entertainment team were great, and put lots of time and energy into their shows. Pools were clean, sunbeds were clean, and a lifeguard was on duty every day until 6pm. At certain times the music was very loud around the pool, which was fine for us, but if that's not your thing then just get a bed somewhere further back. Sunbeds were also available on the beach, which also had a lifeguard. Sea was warm - a few rocks, but plenty of sand once you got passed them. Water park in the hotel was good fun, with the slides being larger than we expected. Fresh beach towels provided twice a week, and towels in the room changed daily. Shop on site for snacks, essentials and gifts. Non-inclusive drinks were very reasonably priced, although the inclusive options were very good. If you want to get out of the hotel, there isn't a great deal in the immediate area. It's roughly a 1.5km walk along the road, or 1km along the beach, to get to some shops, restaurants and bars. Although we didn't use it, there is a bus service that passes the hotel. Or, they will help you hire a car for exploring further afield. Overall, fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with a perfect rating and for having chosen Atlantica Akti Zeus as your holiday destination. We read with great pleasure your comments which really motivate us to keep delivering our best services in combination with our staff's genuine hospitality spirit. Nothing makes us happier than the pleasant holiday experience of our guests and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future! With our warmest regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
victoria w wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week with 2 teenagers and a 7 year old in August. We’re a bit nervous travelling due to Covid but it wasn’t necessary to worry.
The hotel are doing their best during a strange time.
On arrival bags are quickly disinfected and you are able to take them straight upstairs. We emailed the hotel and requested a connecting room and we so happy when we got one as it made life so much easier. Little gripe with the air con was it wasn’t very strong and despite having ours set at 10 degrees the room rarely got below 24 but it’s not stifling hot so we lived with it.

Temperature checks before every meal and face masks are worn when collecting your food, I quite liked the individual portions of each things in dishes as it means less handling and less waste. Of course choice is limited but what would you expect in a global pandemic? Gyros in the snack bar is stunning along with Greek salads so we didn’t bother with restaurants during the day.

We ate at the a la carte one night and that was also very nice, starters are mezze style along with dessert and you can choose your main.

The beach is nice but a pain without beach shoes as is quite shallow and rocky. Wish I’d have bought beach shoes for that. Always able to get a bed on the beach
Around the pool is a bit annoying as yes to get beds and shade together we had to start getting up early to beat the bed hoggers, but as a group of 5 it’s not easy getting beds together.

There is a power station and we could even see it from our balcony but only smelt it once or twice and it wasn’t overpowering. The bus stop is right outside and for 2 euros per adult you can ride to Heraklion for the day which was nice for shopping etc.

There’s a supermarket across the road and the guy in there is lovely, prices are cheaper than the hotel shop and he makes some lovely homemade raki too.

The staff are fantastic. Let’s face it it was nearly 40 degrees and they are wearing face masks all day long and working long hours and never were they grumpy. The kids club was open despite being told it wasn’t and we were so grateful for that. All the entertainment staff were great Vio is just so energetic and Ionna from kids club is lovely to.

Special shout out to Nikos at the pool bar for always being pleasant and the lady at the restaurant who was happy every day taking our temperature.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and the fact we got a holiday at all this year, and think the hotel and staff are doing great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for your time spend writing the review and thanks for the chance given to let travelers know how much we do care about the Health & Safety of our guests. We are constantly striving to provide the best service and facilities to our guests and we are delighted to read that you had such a great experience. We are thankful for your constructive feedback and are happy to know that we have surpassed your expectations in most aspects of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future With our warmest regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenkins wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in 26th July and day 1 there were a few teething problems as you would expect but on day 3 things are no better- in fact I say they are worse.

1. The hotel staff are unfriendly and rude. I have asked today for water in the room and was told ‘no’. This is an all inclusive holiday where water should be provided free of charge.

I have challenged this at reception only to be told no go and buy some. We have been provided with 1 larger bottle and 2 smaller bottles on arrival and nothing since. This is for a family of 4

I also asked at the bar for my bottle to be refilled and they also refused. I understand why this may be the case given the current restrictions. However, i then asked for 3 cups of water and was told ‘no’ as it was the manager decision. This is apalling. All i expect is some understanding that on an all inclusive holiday water is provided upon request. I have now resorted to walking to a local supermarket and purchasing.

2. It is now day 3 and we have had no housekeeping. I understand the covod restrictions but this should not include failing to empty the bins which have soiled paper in and are almost overflowing. I have raised this twice at reception today and have been faced with nothing but scornful looks and clearly condescending chatter between colleagues.
3. Lack of social distancing in restaurant area. We have been rigidly wearing our masks as requested. However, other people including staff and the apparent manager are wearing masks under their nose or sometimes chin. They might as well not wear one and this undermined the whole process. The rep also witnesses this and in fairness tried to challenge. However, today the matter has got worse with a queue of 50 plus people waiting for food and i estimate 60- 70 per cent wore no mask. I politely raised this with the staff and on duty manager and was told some countries think it isnt serious and we cant fight with our guests. There is a difference betwen fighting and approproptiate enforcement and guidance. Other guests also feel the same. We are dreading attending the restaurant and would eat else where if there was anywhere else near by.

It’s a shame as the pool and water park are good but the constant queuing and attitude of most of the staff is awful. It’s like they just don’t want to be here.

In summary, at times we have been made to feel like we are a problem for wanting drinking water and a room that is hygenic (not expecting the usual daily clean). If this were a restaurant i would be refusing to pay.

I understand covid has caused some challenges but this is no excuse for some of the basic issues that have not been addressed. Room 104
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
dear Sir, We are really saddened that you noticed all the above mentioned issues during the first days of your stay which have caused an inconvenience to you. However, we consider, besides the above post that the fruitful, sincere and valuable chat we had afterwards at my office, had resulted a better outcome after having taken all appropriate actions at the respective departments. We strongly believe that finally your entire stay at our hotel has been ran smoothly and your general impression has changed positively. With our warmest regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ian007dq wrote a review Aug 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The good bits:
Hotel is very clean and the Covid precautions are very good 👍
Pools are great and you can use inflatables and play your own games 👍
Food was great but fussy eaters may struggle 👍
Rooms were good sized and clean 👍
Beach location was great 👍
Transfer was only 30 minutes 👍
Entertainment team were great with Vio and Tara keeping people on the go all day and night 👍
The bar staff worked hard and kept the drinks flowing 👍
The range of drinks available for the all inclusive was good and the local beer was very nice 👍
Plenty of room around the pool and plenty of sun beds and umbrellas 👍
€15 taxi ride into Heraklion where there is a lot to see and visit 👍

The not so good bits:
The beach is rocky when you go into the sea and can cause nasty cuts and bruises - take beach shoes if you have fragile feet 👍
There is a power station just down the road and if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction you can smell the fumes especially at the theatre roof top bar.
It’s a windy place so you need your towel pegs. The wind is great if your on the beach but a pain when dining.
Sunbed hoggers started at 0700hrs which I guess we expect but it’s still a pain.

Overall we had a great holiday, really enjoyed the hotel and would return for another holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for spending your holidays at Atlantica Akti Zeus. Your great holiday experience is our biggest reward and we truly thank you for your compliments, which encourage us to keep providing our best services while keeping our genuine hospitality spirit. We also thank you for those remarks that help us to improve our level of service and last but not least, we thank you for the objective review that will help other trip advisor followers to choose our hotel. With our best regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobsyourteapot wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two weeks from the 11th of August. 2 adults and a 9 year old. We found the complex and staff (bar one) to be excellent.

Check in was very quick and from here you see how serious the hotel are taking covid as your bags get left outside and disinfected while you go and check in. This is where you will get your first tempeture check of the holiday, it might seem daunting someone taking your tempeture however after a day or two it became reassuring.

Rooms
We had upgraded to a suite before arriving and the room we received was not a suite but a superior family room. After a few days we went to the reservations manager to discuss this, he offered a different room but neither of them are suites shown in the pictures online, this is one of only two let downs we experienced while at the hotel as we felt we paid to be upgraded and didn't get it.

Pool
Two pools with plenty of room for everyone to play. Yes you do have to get up early to get a decent bed but we just sucked it up and made the most of it some mornings by seeing the sunrise from the beach. It was amazing.

Waterpark
This was good for an hour or two here or there. Not quite big enough to spend the day but a good asset. Lifeguards were great with the kids and adults alike.

Beach
Beach is lovely however big rocks can make it difficult to get in but once you get past them it's lovely and warm. Beds are always available. We walked into the next town ammoudara and it was a lovely walk however you do have to cross a small stream so wear shorts.

Bars
Nikkos at the pool bar works his socks off and always has a smile, literally the guy has a que all day.
George, charra and all the staff at the lobby bar are very nice bar one guy, we had a couple of bad experiences with him being quite rude and blunt at times. So he was named Mr grumpy for the 2 weeks.
Upstairs at the theatre lefthris was an absolute gent and remembers people's orders.

Dining
We ate dinner every night at the buffet. Again staff very polite and I found not a lot of people were even saying hello to them, be polite they're doing an amazing job.
Snack bar was great for a gyros and beer.

Powerstation
We had no issues with it, never smelt it once in two weeks and you only see it if you're not busy enjoying yourself.

Entertainment team
The best until last. Vio, Tara, Andre, Martha and iowana, (sorry for the spelling) they all made the holiday. They had 3 days to practice all their routines before they opened and I don't think they get the credit the deserve!

Overall a lovely hotel with lovely people, we would return.

Slainte, your Irish friends!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us and for having chosen Atlantica Akti Zeus to spend your holidays. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, since our aim is to provide the best possible service to our guests with individual care. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at our hotel and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to give you a unique and memorable experience throughout your stay. We are looking very much forward to the pleasure of being your host again soon. With our warmest Regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sinead S wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel at last minute when Greece was placed on the green list in Ireland and we were not disappointed. Obviously we were nervous of travelling and of staying in a hotel, however, on arrival our luggage was sanitized and our temperatures checked. Masks were compulsory in the restaurants when not eating, temperature checks on the way in and compulsory sanitizing, place markings on the floor etc. the staff did everything they could to ensure compliance however, some other guests did not tend to adhere to distancing sometimes.

The hotel itself was lovely and very clean. We had a great view from our room of the pool area and beach which added to the experience for us. It was great being able to move from the pool to the beach during the day. We also got up once for sunrise on the beach which I recommend.

The staff are exceptionally nice and helpful in particular George the Restaurant Manager who insured I was looked after at each meal (I am coeliac), thanks to George I had plenty of choice and the best desserts! Thanks to Nikos at the pool bar who provided our iced coffees in the morning and cocktails in the evening and to Chara in the main bar who looked after us every evening with drinks. Thanks to the entertainment team also, Vio and his team made us laugh and entertained us every day.

The splash world was great for my daughter who loves water slides.

Only complaint I would have in relation to the hotel is the location, while it is not too far from Heraklion (approx 5km) there is not much around the hotel. You really have to travel to Heraklion to do some shopping/go for a meal etc . It is well worth the trip though a lovely city with lots to see and do and only 15 euro in a taxi. We took a trip to Chania also which is about 2 hours away but well worth the visit if you like sightseeing and shopping!!

A great holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We are more than glad to see that you found our resort fantastic and suitable for your family holidays and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here. The positive holiday experience of our guests is our main goal and we are thrilled that you had an amazing time. We are also thrilled that you found our team to be helpful throughout your stay and we will share your comments with them so that we can continue to offer the best holiday experience to all our guests. We are looking very much forward to the pleasure of being your host again soon. With our best regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle wrote a review Sept 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday being a little skeptical on how enjoyable it would be considering COVID, and the hotel has exceeded our expectations massively. Do not be out off by the location - usually on holiday I like exploring and leaving the hotel, but it has been that good here that we’ve hardly wanted to leave!
The entertainment staff do a great job on getting everyone involved in activities, and it is a lively, fun hotel. Perfect for sociable couples like ourselves, maybe not so much for people that like a peaceful stay.
Due to the activities / entertainment at night which is not a huge space, I wouldn’t bother coming if you are very cautious of COVID (if you are like this, unsure why you’d risk coming away anyway?). The hotel do a good job of ensuring masks are worn in restaurants and hands are sanitised, and the booking system works well. We’ve never queued more than 5-10 minutes for each meal.
Vio is the legend of entertainment and has made our holiday all the more funner! The team do a good job of getting participants involved even at a time like this. Shout out to Tara as well who keeps the pool lively with fun daily activities.
The food is good, gyros are amazing in the day times and there’s always plenty of choice in the evenings. Definitely recommend taking advantage of the free reservation in the Greek restaurant, the settings are lovely and the portions are very generous.
All in all, it’s been one of our best holidays, regardless of the situation or not. It’s made me feel a world away from home and makes you forget what’s happening in the world.
Can not fault the hotel on entertainment, drinks, food or cleanliness

Thanks for a great holiday!
Elle and Dan
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Elle, Dear Dan, We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be attentive to your needs during your stay. We aim to please all our guests staying with us and are more than glad that you found our amenities and team to be so impressive. We would love to welcome you back to our beautiful destination in the future and offer you another memorable holiday experience! With our warmest Regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat-352016 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely holiday, but just a few little improvements needed. No out of the ordinary queues for meal times or at the bar. Apart from wearing a mask when going to get your food, our holiday was no different than any other holiday. The hotel have worked hard to get things open and you can see that, the lifeguard is keeping the pool areas clean all day, wiping, disinfecting etc. Most staff are nice and friendly. Only downside is the snacks available. Other than main meal times, the only snacks throughout the day are kebabs, chips, burger (no buns), salads, fruit and ice cream - no midnight snacks or tea and cake snacks, as described on the Tui website. Rooms are fine, just a strange noise coming from our air con. We’re really grateful we got our holiday this year so still really happy, but I don’t think we’ll return to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Akti Zeus, General Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel for your vacation. We thank you mostly for taking the time to write a review, since our guests' comments help us to improve our service. We aim to please all our guests staying with us and are more than glad that you found our amenities and team to be positive. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for another memorable stay! kind regards The PR Mgr
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edel K wrote a tip 19 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't need to bring beach towels, the hotel will provide. "
Read full review
Victoria wrote a tip 18 Jun
Mnachester England6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring beach shoes "
Read full review
michelleparker74 wrote a tip 16 Jun
Staffordshire, United Kingdom26 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want an umbrella by the pool you need to get up early, if not there are normally still sunbads left stacked up at 11am "
Read full review
Laineymac_10 wrote a tip 9 Jun
Omagh, Co.Tyrone23 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The main pool is busy the aqua playground is great for younger families The Greek restaurant is fab!"
Read full review
Rosaura wrote a tip 7 Jun
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Getting a pool sunbed was an issue at times. If you rise after 7.30, you may struggle but plenty on the beach."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amoudara area.
PRICE RANGE
$333 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club marmara akti zeus hotel heraklion, hotel marmara akti zeus
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAmoudara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTICA AKTI ZEUS HOTEL - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Amoudara, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Senses Club (1.0 km) and Pythia (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Murelo Cretan Cuisine, Heaven Beach, and Maxim Restaurant and Cocktail Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
All Amoudara HotelsAmoudara Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Amoudara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire