InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel

Matira Point Bp 156 Vaitape, Vaitape 98730 French Polynesia
Traveller (3983)
Panorama at the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
360
Panoramas (33)
Canoe Breakfast by Room Service
Room & Suite (1136)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Vaitape
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At InterContinental® Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, the day starts with breakfast in your overwater bungalow, delivered on a wooden canoe decorated with exotic flowers. Spend the morning exploring world-class dive sites, jumping straight off your private pontoon into azure waters for a swim, or beachcombing along stunning Matira Beach. Elsewhere on the island, Mount Otemanu provides some vigorous hiking and stunning views, or just potter about the main village for famed Tahitian black pearls.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Sale

Location

Matira Point Bp 156 Vaitape, Vaitape 98730 French Polynesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Motu-mute Airport
11.1 km
See all flights
Raiatea Airport
34.7 km
See all flights
2,323Reviews216Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,733
  • 423
  • 106
  • 39
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Martha D wrote a review Jun 2023
Hong Kong, China28 contributions47 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Twenty-five years ago we heard about a friend’s trip to Bora Bora and started imagining how to make that dream vacation our reality. When we found we had enough frequent flier points for two tickets from the US to Tahiti last November, we decided the time had come. At first we looked at options that were not over-water bungalows, and we considered doing Bora Bora on a Budget. However, we opted for the IC Moana and it was a GREAT choice.
From the moment we arrived at the airport, we knew this resort was a cut above the others. We were greeted warmly by the staff with ice-cold water and a sweet smelling lei made from local gardenias.
The hotel transfer was a 25 minute boat ride and a great way to get our first glimpse of the island.
Upon arrival at the resort, our guide escorted us to check-in, completed our paperwork, offered a sweet, fruity drink, and guided us through a tour of the property. Our tour ended at Bungalow # 9, our home for the next four days.
Everything was perfect: watching the sunrise and snorkeling from our deck, feeding the fish from our sliding glass coffee table (OMG), breakfast by the beach, access to drinking water (and a souvenir bottle).
We are so glad we splurged!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a Mountain View; order the breakfast with your room stay; check out the cultural activities...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jun 2023
Dear 171Marthad Iaorana, We thank you for having chosen the InterContinental Hotels Group and InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. We’re very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the resort. It seems that you appreciated the real spirit of Le Moana and enjoyed every minute of your stay with us specialty after having dreamed about your trip for 25 years. We would be very happy to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise G wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in on 12/28/20 and checked out on 1/8/21 and stayed in a horizon over the water bungalow for our entire stay. The room was well appointed and we enjoyed the decor. It was spacious enough for us to feel comfortable for our entire stay, and not crowded. There was ample closet and dresser space, and a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the A/C in the room worked well to keep it cool. The shower water pressure was good, and got to the right temperature. The outdoor space and our private dock area was very nice and had comfortable chairs and an excellent view of both the mountain and the ocean. There was coral right under our bungalow that we could view from the glass table in the living room, or swim right out to from our dock. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning the room everyday, and seemed to always know when we were gone to perform the cleaning. The continental breakfast that we purchased for the entirety of our trip was very much worth the price, and had a good, fresh selection. The hotel restaurant and bar, Vini Vini, was good traditional French cuisine. The staff paid very close attention to the details of our trip, and we didn't have any hiccups throughout our entire stay. They were very accommodating and even gave us a late checkout without even asking for it to accommodate our late flight out. The most notable time during our trip was the NYE dinner celebration - the hotel went to great efforts to make this a very special occasion. From traditional fire dancers, to excellent Polynesian dancers, singers, a huge well-appointed buffet - this evening was very special to us and will no doubt be our best NYE ever. Overall, this has been the best trip we have ever had, made possible by this hotel and their staff's wonderful service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The over the water bungalows "horizon" provide you an end of the dock experience and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear E9100GHdeniseg, Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review about your stay at the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. Satisfying our guests is our goal, and we strive to exceed your expectations. Your kind comment is our reward, and we will forward it to the team. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Sincerely yours. Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James B wrote a review Dec 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah2,667 contributions422 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a little hesitant at booking this resort at first due to various reviews and the choice of resorts in Bora Bora, however as one of the few resorts on the main island this resort offers the convenience of easily visiting local shops, beaches and restaurants that you would have to pay a lot to visit from other resorts on the Motu.
The resort itself is fairly small with a nice clean beach with soft sand, a very small pool and restaurant.
The overwater rooms face in various directions however I highly recommend one that faces Mt.Otemanu and the lagoon. Our room had an incredible view and was in waste deep water which was perfect for snorkeling in.
The rooms themselves were a little dated, with a layout we found a bit strange.
However the beds were comfortable and we slept well.
Breakfast was not included in our rate and we were a bit disappointed in the quality of and quantity of the food. Out of the 5 places we stayed in French Polynesia this was the worst breakfast we had. Other than that we had a very good dinner at the restaurant and we thought the price was very reasonable.
We found all staff wonderful and overall we really enjoyed our stay.
One highlight is the amazing water surrounding the rooms which was full of Rays. We swam with Rays right under our room, this in itself was really cool.
Value wise however I feel this resort is overpriced compared to what we received at other resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Dear Global_Traveller11, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our guest comments form to make us aware of your experience. May I personally thank you for your helpful suggestions; the matters you have raised have been discussed with the department heads concerned and corrective measures are being taken. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that overall you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our resort. Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apocalypse Meow wrote a review Nov 2020
Oakland, California11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is laughably dated. My parents would probably love this place, it’s got all the luxuries of a resort in 1987. When we arrived we were given a GROUP tour with all the other arrivals, it felt like I was doing an orientation day at summer camp. As we walked through the grounds everything was very blah. The color schemes were out of fashion and they were super into the cheap tiki look that was all the rave back in the day.

We stayed in an over the water bungalow with a horizon view and the view was indeed magnificent. However, it turns out that this resorts location is prone to heavy winds; several locals confirmed the latter. Did I mention the constant draft in the room?

The room had two phones, both had cords. I have not seen a phone cord in a resort since I was a kid. What made us most upset was that coffee is NOT included. We had to buy overpriced nespresso pods from the reception!!! Unbelievable!!! Only one small bottle of water is included in your room per day and when we asked about more water the lady told us to drink the tap water, hahaha. The more I write the more I feel like I am writing about a motel 6.

On a positive note, the staff are accommodating and very friendly. They do what they can with what they are working with, sadly. Also, the Le Moana is near a lot of the best restaurants, so we got to eat really incredible food that was just a stones throw away.

I do not understand who is giving this place great reviews, perhaps the untraveled or maybe baby boomers, but this place sucks.

We ended up cutting our stay in half and moved over to their sister resort Thallaso and it is so much better. The Thallaso is worth every penny more, in fact I would be willing to pay more than they are charging me, if it meant I could of avoided the Le Moana.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear Amirk558, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! I read carefully your review and I sincerely apologise that, in your experience, we have fallen short your expectations. The InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is a 4 star hotel renowned for its friendly atmosphere. Our customers choose it for its traditional and authentic feeling and are especially appreciating its human scale. Often described as a "family" atmosphere, we owe the honour of receiving a regular returning clientele each year. My team and myself always consider with much respect and attention all of our guests comments and we do admit errors or imperfections when it happen. Yes this hotel is dated it it true. Some matters can be improved others are out of our hands but we’ll seriously consider your comments for improvement of our services. Any point of view remain very personal I just would like to underline one observation: among all the feedbacks we received their satisfaction and thankfulness is really not representative of your description. I take this opportunity to thank all of our guests for their kind mentions and their helpful suggestions that help us improving our quality of service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused Yours sincerely, Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linn N wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we got off the boat arriving here for my dream vacation, the beauty I see is astounding. The hotel staff greeted us with a cold towel and a cold drink. Then personally showed us around the grounds. He then walked us to our over the water bungalow and showed us around inside where our luggage was already waiting. The bungalow is perfect. There’s nothing that I need. The water around us is like a pool it is so clear and it is shallow so you can walk forever in it. Our breakfast and dinners have been phenomenal. Everything is fresh and healthy. They have a happy hour at the beachside bar from 6 to 7 where it is buy one get one free. We had a romantic dinner served to us on the beach which was awesome. The staff are all very friendly, smiling all the time, always greet us, and eager to please. Have not been disappointed once during my stay. I love this place!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zxypoo wrote a review Nov 2020
Texas319 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re looking for a classic resort with an amazing overwater bungalow where you can feed fish out of your living room table, this is the place! While the design to this resort is very classic and less modern that we like, the room and easy diving made up for everything. The downsides for the resort mainly fall to food and lack of a gym (although they can shuttle you to a sister resort that has a gym). On the upside, the hotel is on the main island which has many restaurants that are in walking distance which is huge bonus versus being trapped. I also recommend renting a scooter from the hotel for $50 and scoot around the island which takes about an hour if you don’t stop anywhere. The best meals we had were outside the resort, highly recommend “St James” and “Villa La Mahana” along with a couple food trucks near the hotel. Anyways, you won’t be disappointed with your stay here, while not as fancy as say the St Regis or Conrad, the place has a very authentic classic feel to it along with easy access to the main land!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear zxypoo, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our guest comments form to make us aware of your experience. May I personally thank you for your helpful suggestions; the matters you have raised have been discussed with the department heads concerned and corrective measures are being taken. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that overall you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our resort. Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N&C2019 wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The water was so unreal bright and glowing blue. The private huts over the water were AMAZING. The staff was very welcoming and left us a bottle of champagne on the glass table in our room that you could see through to the water beneath us. The hut was so beautiful and included a big bathtub. The windows were amazing, you can see straight out to the lagoon and the ocean. The huts also came with a balcony and a ladder to go snorkeling right by your hut. There was also an outside shower to rinse off in too. Snorkel gear, kayaks, outrigger canoe, and paddle boards were all available to use, we did them all! Their was also a coral reef about a 10 minute kayak away which we kayaked too from the hotel and snorkeled at. This resort also had a beautiful pool. Definitely an unreal experience and we really enjoyed our stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICLeMoana, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 May 2020
Dear NBCB2019, There is no better thanks for us than having happy guests in house.We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
monica wrote a review Jan 2020
Benicia, California7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights after our sailing trip. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are nice all have views of the ocean or beach so don’t spend money to upgrade for a better view. The swim up bar area is nice but each drink is $20 or up so it’s really expensive day drinking I recommend buying your wine, champagne and rum in town. The Polynesia night show was beautiful and entertaining but get there early if you want a seat. We had an issue with the front desk giving our room key to someone who was not staying in our room so I recommend keeping your valuables and cash locked in the room safe. Overall a beautiful hotel and great lagoon & pool but very expensive to eat & drink here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICLeMoana, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear monicabrazil10, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you will have a comfortable trip. I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out our guest comments form, and I sincerely apologise that, in your experience, we have fallen short of your expectations. Whereas unusual the matters you have raised will be investigated thoroughly with the staff and department heads involved and are receiving my personal attention. Security is important to us and we have strong policy and step by step to follow to avoid this kind of situation. Thank you for your helpful suggestions. Comments such as yours are vital to our continued success. Please accept again our sincere apologies for the misadventures that you encountered during your stay. Yours sincerely, Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paddy wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is brilliant. We stayed in an over water room which was luxurious and amazing. Being able to feed the fish from the room and climb down the ladder to the sea is special. The resort is extremely well kept with very friendly staff, easily one of the best resorts we have stayed at. The kayaks and paddleboards are a great addition and kayaking out to the sofitel private island is a must with some amazing snorkelling. Thanks to the staff member who recommended this. The bar and restaurant were good and price is as expected at one of these types of resorts. Shop with all snacks beer wine etc is at the end of the road. We took a boat to the other intercontinental on the island and it is also very special. I am glad we stayed at le Moana though to have access to the mainland shop, easy access to tourist shops at Vaitape, bloody mary's etc (worth a trip). Amazing place in a beautiful location. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICLeMoana, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Paddymartin123 Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you for recommending us as a great destination. We were delighted to read that you had a memorable time in our resort. It was a real pleasure for everyone to read your warm comments and special thanks to our team, who are indeed adorable people. We hope you will come back to our small paradise, maybe on another special occasion! Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LATraveller_12 wrote a review Dec 2020
Los Angeles, California1,073 contribution303 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful resort! Starting from the warm welcome to the last farewell, everything was fantastic! The staff was very friendly, always with a smile on their face and always willing to help. Sometimes we complained that it is too hot at the table, they moved us to another table with more air flow without hesitation.
We stayed in both the Beach bungalows and the Overwater bungalows. Both are very good and actually have the same layout/area. The only thing you don’t have on the beach is the glass window under your table, which allowed us to watch all the colorful fish underneath. Almost every overwater bungalow had a coral reef right under the glass window, Really, really beautifu!. We have seen even eels and stingrays coming to our area.
Everything worked flawlessly inside the suite, especially the much needed AC. The pool area and the Vini Vini bar were very elegant, not crowded at all, very relaxing. We spent here lots of time, enjoying the infinity pool with fresh water, sipping fancy cocktails and watching the magical sunsets. Due to COVID situation our expectations for entertainment were low, but during our 6 day stay we had the chance to see 2 traditional dance shows which were fabulous. Absolutely free of charge, all included with the delicious dinner.
A special note to the restaurant management who , on Thanksgiving day, had a special turkey dinner like we have never dreamed about.
The only downside to the resort, but this is for the whole island, was the extremely expensive breakfast buffet. Even with the 50% discount offered if we buy breakfast for the whole stay, it was still too much for a family with kids. The good news is that the Grocery Market was just 2 minutes away from the resort and that allowed us to buy fresh baguettes and other delicious French cheese and cold cuts.
All in one, we had such a wonderful stay here and we recommended to all of our friends to visit Le Moana. We will be back for sure!
Mauruuru roa!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you buy the Overwater Bungalow, choose one that has a view towards Mt.Otemanu, it will make...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear LATraveller_12 Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. There is no better thanks for us than having happy guests. The whole staff will be delighted to read your wonderful review , and we’re glad that you put our resort as your first choice in Bora Bora should you wish to come back. Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ALocalNamedWilbur
San Antonio, Texas115 contributions100 helpful votes
It was windy and choppy some days more than others. My wife snorkeled and I saw snorkelers every day. They had an inflatable paddle board which was impossible to stand up on due to its light weight and the choppy water. Kayaking was a little rough, getting sprayed by the waves, but not unenjoyable. It’s not like a lake but you ain’t going surfing either. It won’t affect you on the balcony at all. Maybe a child would have a hard time swimming. Terrible winds and rough water? Maybe compared to other completely flat/still locations. 100% would stay here again.
Answer from daryl0610
Sydney, Australia17 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes, complementary to guests. Single & dual. The lagoon is magnificent to paddle around with wide variety of sea life including stingrays, reef sharks, turtles & tropical fish. Also consider a jet ski tour around Bora Bora. They’ll take you to some of the most amazing exclusive hotels.
Answer from Jennifer M
Atlanta, Georgia20 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi- we were just there. To get the deeper water you’ll need to book: 1 King End Of Pontoon Overwater Bungalow There is one of those that faces the mountain. Actually the more peaceful views are the ones that face open water. The deeper water is definitely at the “end of pontoon”. I think those are slightly more expensive. We were in rooms 5 & 6 facing the mountain with waist deep water. Incredibly beautiful but you do have the most boat traffic b/c the dock is on that side of the resort.
Jennifer J asked a question Jul 2023
Portland, Oregon17 contributions2 helpful votes
I would like to know if the Le Moana offers shampoo, soap, and conditioner in the rooms.
Answer from Ovelix4
Athens, Greece26 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes!
Answer from Art P
Type A and E were needed in our bungalow. I hope this helps.
Lulu wrote a tip May 2024
27 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mountain view bungalow is a nice view however would maybe request farther down the board walk for more privacy. Try Lucky House restaurant"
Read full review
ALocalNamedWilbur wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Antonio, Texas115 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They accommodated our 9 passenger rental van."
Read full review
ModernGigi2 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sacramento77 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Splurge for an overwater bungalow but beach bungalows at this resort were nice too. "
Read full review
SCCam94 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Raleigh, North Carolina241 contributions126 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the water shuttle service to hotel from the airport"
Read full review
Rugbygirl wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom68 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Villas 9-35 are the best as they’re further away from the shore. From 12-30 face out to the lagoon. Water is drinkable from the taps."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vaitape area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,129 - $2,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental bora bora le moana hotel bora bora, intercontinental le moana bora
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora BoraVaitape
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL BORA BORA LE MOANA RESORT, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Vaitape, French Polynesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Matira (0.2 km), Leopard Rays Trench (0.2 km), and Jena Jewelry Bora Bora (0.9 km).
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, The Lucky House - Fare Manuia, and Noa Noa Restaurant.
Does InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Vaitape HotelsVaitape Hotel DealsHotels near InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire