We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Matira Point, BP 156, Vaitape 98730 French Polynesia
27 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
US$1,081
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$1,081
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$1,062
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$1,081
InterContinentalUS$1,064
PricelineUS$1,061
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3657)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (1120)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
At InterContinental® Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, the day starts with breakfast in your overwater bungalow, delivered on a wooden canoe decorated with exotic flowers. Spend the morning exploring world-class dive sites, jumping straight off your private pontoon into azure waters for a swim, or beachcombing along stunning Matira Beach. Elsewhere on the island, Mount Otemanu provides some vigorous hiking and stunning views, or just potter about the main village for famed Tahitian black pearls.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2194Reviews202Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,625
  • 416
  • 97
  • 37
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Petra wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia24 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
What a wonderful stay the resort is great with clear waters and great location. The rooms were great and clean, the bed was super comfy. The staff at the resort were very welcoming and friendly both at the restaurant and front desk. Food was fantastic especially the burgers and cocktails. Bora Bora is an amazing location but this resort made it even better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Petra1705 Iaorana, We thank you for your loyalty and for being a valuable IHG Rewards Club Member, for having chosen the InterContinental Hotels Group and InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. We’re very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the resort. It seems that you appreciated the real spirit of Le Moana and enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicariously Through Books wrote a review Jul 2022
Phoenix, Arizona7 contributions1 helpful vote
Choosing which incredible resort in Bora Bora was a difficult task. We chose this resort for two reasons: it was a little bit cheaper and it was smaller, more remote as we needed a true getaway. This was the best choice! We were greeted with leis and not once did we have to lift one of our own bags. The 30 minute boat ride to the resort is worth a million dollars: the views, the water, the smell of fresh air. We chose a bungalow on the beach so that we could have our own private beach, and it was a great choice although I am sure the bungalows are amazing. The breakfast buffet is great so make sure to book it with your room cost as it is a lot more expensive ala carte. My favorite part of the resort is the hospitality. The general manager knew our names and room number and was genuinely sad to see us go. Not a single person walked by us without greeting us. The resort is small and lacks in a few amenities such as a fitness center, but you can take a quick boat ride (for a fee) over to the IHG sister property and use the facilities for free. I actually encourage it as it has the greatest view of the mountain and the classic "I love Bora Bora" swing that you see in pictures. I will return, and this will be my resort of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Chessa Darcy Iaorana, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. We’re very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the resort. It seems that you appreciated the real spirit of Le Moana and enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aztempe wrote a review Jul 2022
Tempe, AZ116 contributions72 helpful votes
We visited this resort during a girls trip in June 2022. Arrival was easy with a boat pick up at the airport and a beautiful ride through the lagoon. We were greeted with live music, leis and a refreshing drink. The welcome was very warm and we were given a thorough tour of the property and room. We stayed in a beach side bungalow and it was perfection. We had our own private beach with lounge chairs and a hammock. It was peaceful and the view was stunning. I found this even better than the over water bungalows. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal with lots of choices and everything was very fresh and delicious. We took a boat to the sister property to use the gym one day and that was another great boat ride and then we got to explore that gorgeous property. We did have to pay for that ride and it would be nice if it was included, as there isn't a fitness center on property. Overall, this is an incredible resort. The hospitality we experienced was incredible and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Aztempe, Thanky ou so much for your wonderful review. It was indeed a real pelasure having you. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely yours Mrs Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky V wrote a review Jun 2022
Miami, Florida10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon. Our over the water bungalow was exquisite. The staff was very friendly, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was great. There were paddle boards and snorkeling gear available. We had a great time. Mr. and Mrs. Moore will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear 845beckyv, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We were delighted to read that you had a memorable time in our resort. It was a real pleasure for everyone to read your warm comments and special thanks to our team, who are indeed adorable people. We hope you will come back to our small paradise, maybe on another special occasion! Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oysterhead wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashville, Tennessee13 contributions8 helpful votes
Le Moana is a heavenly little resort. IHG provided the best hospitality and service we’ve ever experienced anywhere! The food was great, the free watersports rentals are awesome and room was nice. IHG handled the boat transfers perfectly. Our family of 4 had a beach bungalow and really enjoyed the direct access to the beach. A/C worked great, beds were comfortable. Best breakfast buffet we had on our trip. Enjoy sunrise off your deck and then walk across to Matira in evening for the sunset. Tip: bungalows near the reception are best located. Excursions are not marked up. One thing that’s important to know in French Polynesia: a ‘bungalow’ is just as the name describes - small and slightly rustic accommodation (not a villa!) in a dreamy spot so manage your expectations! We wouldn’t hesitate to return to Le Moana and couldn’t imagine needing to spend twice as much at the other IHG resort on Bora Bora.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear oysterhead Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. There is no better thanks for us than having happy guests. The whole staff will be delighted to read your feedback, and we’re glad that you put our resort as your first choice in Bora Bora should you wish to come back. Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula P wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions
We were there to celebrate my birthday from June 4th to June 9th, and it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life! The entire crew was kind and helpful at all times. The staff at the resort provide you that extra attention and personal touch that you won't find at other resorts in other countries. The resort and the residents on the island are incredibly welcoming and supportive of LGBTQ+ persons. On Tuesdays and Saturday nights, the resort dining area hosts sensational Tahitian acts. It was a long journey from New York City, but it was well worth the time and money. We will certainly return to Intercontinental LeMoana. Thank you very much for your consideration and thoughtfulness! Best regards, Mrs. Perez-Piccard
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Paula P Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you for recommending us as a great destination. We were delighted to read that you had a memorable time in our resort. It was a real pleasure for everyone to read your warm comments and special thanks to our team, who are indeed adorable people. We hope you will come back to our small paradise, maybe on another special occasion! Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frederick G wrote a review Jun 2022
Weatherford, Oklahoma130 contributions41 helpful votes
From the moment we arrived at the airport until we left the property, our stay was perfect. The staff greets guests at the airport and then shuttles you by boat to the resort where you're greeted and made to feel genuinely welcome. The check-in process is also very, very personal as each individual group/couple is taken for a relaxing drink to fill out paperwork--no standing in line! After we were given a complete tour of the property and its amenities before being taken to our breathtaking bungalow. The bungalows are exquisite in every detail! Ours was more secluded and very quiet--just hear the lapping of the waves. Our private deck was relaxing and we could swim in the lagoon right from our backdoor and explore coral formations and all kinds of reef fish. The dining here is also very, very good. Breakfast is buffet style with something for everyone including made to order omelettes and eggs but the fresh fruit and juices were my highlight. The Tuesday/Saturday night dinner buffet and Polynesian cultural display are great and highly recommended. The bar service is great with cocktails on the beach/pool and there is a happy hour! You can also take a short walk to a local market and purchase alcohol to keep in your room if you wish--we had a fridge. Perhaps the best thing about this resort is the staff. Every single member of the staff went out of their way to make sure guests were taken care of. Every one greeted us with a smile and were very genuine. Even the General Manager greeted all of her guests and checked in on us from time to time to make sure all was well--she is great and just because of her we will stay here again! As stated, we didn't want to leave and can't wait until we can come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: bungalows numbered in the 70s are more secluded and quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear Frederick G Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you for recommending us as a great destination. We were delighted to read that you had a memorable time in our resort. It was a real pleasure for everyone to read your warm comments and special thanks to our team, who are indeed adorable people. We hope you will come back to our small paradise, maybe on another special occasion! Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coldbrew wrote a review May 2022
Sunset Beach, North Carolina356 contributions156 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights at the le Moana and enjoyed every minute of it. This is a large property and although it was fully booked every night it often felt like we had the place to ourselves. It seemed like there was never anyone on the beach or in the water and that we were the only people staying there. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and every person you passed had a smile and said la orana. The over water bungalows were separated quite a bit so you had privacy. Our Jr suite had a great over the horizon view of the water. The room itself was good sized with the sleeping area separate from the living area. The water around the bungalows is crystal clear and if you feed the fish from the glass table in your room you can get some great photos. Wifi connectivity is excellent throughout the property, I never had a problem getting a strong connection. Matira Beach, just across the street from the hotel is a fabulous public beach and the place to get Sunset photos. The Polynesian buffet and show on Tuesday night is worth it. The buffet is excellent and the show was pretty entertaining. The only negative aspect from my perspective is the lack of entree choices on the hotel dinner menu. Not much to choose from and not much that appealed to us. But, that wouldn't stop me from returning. I will say the bar restaurant has fabulous tacos (we had fish and Mexican chicken). Wish they were an entree choice at the main restaurant. I would return here in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The Tuesday Polynesian buffet and show is worth it. There is a small market a few minutes walk away.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Mr Coldbrew Iaorana, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The matter you have raised will be investigated and has received my personal attention. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that overall you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our resort I have forwarded your kind words to my team. The whole staff will be delighted to read your feedback, and we’re glad that you put our resort as your first choice in Bora Bora should you wish to come back. Yours sincerely, Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunseekerOregon wrote a review May 2022
Bend, Oregon80 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful resort with boutique feel and top notch service. We felt like we almost the only ones there! We love Mexico for the hospitality-but this was another level! Maya the concierge was so very helpful. I loved the location. A little windy, however. We were able to rent scooters and see the island-so fun! Went to grocery store for snacks and tried other restaurants. This is something that is harder to do when your resort is on the motu. Over the water bungalows were very nice & comfortable. Great snorkeling off bungalow when not windy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 May 2022
Dear Sunseeker Oregon, Thank you very much for your kind ffed back and for highighting Maya and the whole team. It was a real pleasure having you. There is no better thnaks for us than having happy guests and we are proud to have reached your expectations. Sincerely yours Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelissaRStern wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel was amazing. The staff is wonderful, and checking in and out was a seamless process. They walk you to your room and make sure you have everything you need. The overwater bungalows were incredible -- spacious and had a little dock so you could go into the water from your own ladder. Everything was clean and there's plenty to do. You can use kayaks, paddle boards, among other things for free. If you book any excursions, you are picked up on time whether it be by car or boat. They also have deals with restaurants nearby, so if you book certain places, you can get picked up and dropped off...this was very convenient. The Intercontinental hotel has two locations in Bora Bora, so they usually stop at both to and from the airport for pickups...so pay attention that you get off at the right one! You can also take a boat between the two locations for a small fee, or if you have a spa appointment, it's included. The spa is located at the other property. Booking excursions was easy and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable when we needed anything. Although checkout was at 11 AM on our last day and we didn't get picked up for the airport until 4:15 PM, they had a private space where you can shower and get ready so you can enjoy your last day without worrying about showering before a long flight.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The bungalows at the end are more private
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 May 2022
Dear Melissa, The view is nicer that the poscard ! Thank you for your wonderful survey wihch is a reward to the team. It was indeed a rel apleasure having you Sincerely yours Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$577 - US$979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental bora bora le moana hotel bora bora, intercontinental le moana bora
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora BoraVaitape
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Matira Beach (0.2 km), Leopard Rays Trench (0.2 km), and Jena Jewelry Bora Bora (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, Matira Beach Restaurant, and The Lucky House - Fare Manuia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.